AcneFree : Terminator

Brand:
Reviews
3.1
46 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Benzoyl Peroxide (10%).

Inactive Ingredients: Acrylates/C10 30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Benzalkonium Chloride, Bisabolol, Butylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Ethylhexylglycerin, Glycerin, Methyl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, Methylpropanediol, Phenoxyethanol, Sea Whip Extract, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Hydroxide, Tetrasodium EDTA, Water, Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
26.1%
4
19.6%
3
17.4%
2
10.9%
1
26.1%

Used AcneFree : Terminator? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 23, 2018
Yikes
I used it for 3 days only and the first time was ok but the second day i used it i noticed it started to burn a little but i ignored it. So the 3rd day i had it on and i was about to go in the pool but i didn't have time to take it off so i used water and a towel and when i got in the pool i noticed my skin was peeling and super dry. It's been 2days since i've stopped using this product and my skin is AWFUL. where ever i applied the treatment there are dry spots that are waiting to peel off. I regret spending a penny on this product.
June 13, 2018
Worked, but be careful
This was the most effective acne spot treatment I have ever used. It reduces the size and redness of my pimples. But, reading other reviews, I see a lot of people have had some bad side effects. Make sure to be careful, test the product, and moisturize after use. Also, read the warnings and directions. Would recommend to anyone looking for an effective acne spot treatment.
March 3, 2018
horrifying results
i used this once a long time ago, and it made my skin a little irritated so i didn't again. then, about 2 days ago, i tried it again and it was horrible. my skin broke out in hives, it started burning, it turned red and patchy, it made my acne WORSE, and it made my face swollen. i do NOT reccomend. on the product it says to not use if your skin is sensitive, but my skin has never been sensitive to any product before but this one. this pretty much ruined my skin and and made it super patchy and red. please don't attempt to use this.
February 1, 2018
Terminator 10 For Neck Acne
I've been using Terminator 10 for about 6 years now. I started using it because of the bumps on the back of my neck. I get the bumps from cutting my hair really close once a week. I understand a lot of African American men and women have this problem. Terminator 10 works great. It's truly rare when you find a product that actually works good. I have to apply it everyday, but that's okay with me. So don't wait, the acne on your neck can quickly become out of control if you don't treat it early. Terminator 10 is the way to go! Thanks for reading, Rod
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 12, 2018
This is an AWFUL product
I am extremely upset with this product. I used it for 3 nights on my chin and t zone as well as beside my nose. Washed my face this morning. Moisturized and put on my makeup as usual....I should have known better than to use a cheap drugstore brand , but was out of proactive spot treatment and it was late Long story short, midday my chin goes numb. We're talking it's so so numb it feels odd. I even panicked momentarily that my lip injections had slipped down my face. Lol. Well now I'm twice as numb a couple hours later and my entire chin is a bizarre red /pink /orange color. The surface of my skin where applied looks as if they were painted in a layer of clear paint and I am also starting to get tiny bumps on my chin. Not sure if I'm about To peel , breakout or if they're hives ! Needless to say I'm super frustrated. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! Use a different spot treatment.
June 22, 2016
You just have to know how to handle it
I use this not as a spot treatment but all over my entire face.. because my entire face is one spot of acne. As far as BP creams go, this one is great. It dries you out, but that's what it's supposed to do. As long as you moisturize about 10 minutes after using it with something like Cetaphil facial moisturizer, you shouldn't experience any dry spots. It's also worth mentioning that your skin has to get used to the strength of the BP, which can take several days of use. As far as whether or not it works, I'd like to think that it does. It definitely seems to help bring my pimples to a whitehead when they're deep and inflamed. For me, it doesn't really prevent acne but it at least helps shorten its lifespan.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
This product sucks.
I only used this product a few times and yeah it got rid of some of my acne but it replaced it with red dry itchy patches and wrinkles under my eyes. Not worth it at all. Don't waste your money.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 5, 2015
AWFUL!!!!
The first day I tried this product it helped clear my skin up a little bit but left me with these odd dark patches of dry skin wherever I applied the product. The dark dry patches weren't all that noticeable at first but the second time I used this product and woke up the next morning to wash my face off I noticed my cheeks were completely discolored and dry from this product! It has been several days and my skin is still peeling and looking oddly darker in some places! Please do not buy and waste your money!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 12, 2015
It's alright
It worked good for a while, no miracle results but it did help. It worked best for my back acne but it helped my face as well. After a while though it stopped working and I haven't repurchased since. It's worth a shot though, it's one of the better drugstore acne treatments out there.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 16, 2014
Overnight
My face has been clear as possible since I began taking the pill about 5 years ago. I switched BC a few months ago and my face broke out like wildfire. I was using a prescription antibiotic cream for acne and it just wasn't working, so I tried this. My face cleared up literally overnight. My face did get pretty dry, but I think it's worth it!
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report