Boots : Tea Tree + Witch Hazel Night Treatment Gel

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
19 Reviews

Aqua (Water), Butylene glycol, Alcohol, Polysorbate 20, Dimethicone, PEG-7 glyceryl cocoate, Hamamelis virginiana (Witch hazel) distillate, Phenoxyethanol, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Melaleuca alternifolia (Tea tree) leaf oil, Dimethiconol, Parfum (Fragrance), Potassium hydroxide, Hexyl cinnamal, Tetrasodium EDTA, Limonene, Styrene/acrylates copolymer, Alpha-isomethyl ionone, Linalool, CI 61570 (Green 5), CI 19140 (Yellow 5).

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
68.4%
4
10.5%
3
10.5%
2
5.3%
1
5.3%

Used Boots : Tea Tree + Witch Hazel Night Treatment Gel? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
December 28, 2017
Insanely good!
Bought this as an emergency when I forgot my eucerin face wash at home and was staying in a hotel for a few days. As I was in a rush and had little money on me I was drawn to this because of the price and the witch hazel/tea tree combo. I ended up buying the cleansing foam the daily mouistutizer and the night treatment gel. And how glad I am that I did! I've been using this and the cleansing foam for about a month now and I'm so so pleased with the results! Highly recommend
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 22, 2017
SWEAR BY IT! (even on accutane)
I bought this a couple of months ago for my really mild acne (the odd one or 2 spots) and didn't think too much of it. I knew it worked but my skin wasn't that bad to appreciate it as much as I do now. I started roaccutane 2 weeks ago and got an AWFUL breakout. Worst I've ever had and nothing was working to help move the breakout along, until I found this little number in my drawer. I've been using it for 2 nights and 2 days (under make up) and my breakout is pretty much gone! It completely dries out the spots without actually drying out all your skin! Works as a moisturiser and helps inflammation overnight. And it's so affordable.... LOVE IT!
June 18, 2016
Works every time
I don't even live in the UK but i stock up on this every time i fly back. It helps with inflammation due to acne.
Anonymous
September 2, 2012

Pros:

- Minimizes pimple size slightly
- Reduces redness
- Improves acne.

Cons:

- Won't get ride of acne completely

Although it won't get rid of acne completely, it does improve it.
Katie
January 25, 2012

Pros:

Leaves your face feeling fresh, makes your skin clearer works quickly.

Cons:

None

Good product, I have tried the majority of over the counter products and none of them, not even doctors prescription worked as well as this!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Veronica
December 28, 2011

Pros:

Helps reduce the size of pimples and redness of the skin
Makes skin a lot clearer
Works very fast
Lasts for a very long time
Prevents future breakouts
Very Cheap

Cons:

The smell can get a bit annoying

I have used this product for the past few weeks and I have found a massive improvement to my acne! It is a lot more clearer than it was before, but it still hasn't cleared away completely.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
December 6, 2011

Pros:

Reduces spots, moisturises skin light and easily absorbed into skin, overall it made my skin much better

Cons:

none

I love this product! I'd recommend it to everyone! It helps reduce spots alot and made my face smooth and feel great ! I have tried so many treatments and to me this is a little miracle :)
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
BeagieBrit
November 6, 2011

Pros:

Fabulous for acne-prone sensitive skin

Cons:

Only in the UK

I agree with "Amber" from Idaho, this is a great product that the US stores who carry Boots products should stock but don't. I bought this on vacation in the UK, fell in love and should've bought more! Oh well, lesson learned. If you can get it, it's great. Definitely worth the money.
Anonymous
June 16, 2009

Pros:

Calmed my skin down a lot. Red marks have seen a huge decrease and skin looks much healthier.

Don't expect it to get rid of the worst acne. What it does do is help with the general angriness of skin looking red and sore. having said that I have noticed that I have had much fewer break outs than normal. You will also need to use a lot of product, so one bottle only lasts for the best part of a week (using on face and back),
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Rachel
May 25, 2009

Pros:

clears up my spots better then more expensive brands

Cons:

none

works well would recomend to anyone
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report