The Body Shop : Tea Tree Face Mask

Brand:
Reviews
3.1
18 Reviews

Water, Kaolin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Myristyl Myristate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Propanediol, Alcohol Denat., Caprylyl Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Cyclohexasiloxane, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, Menthol, Limonene, Leptospermum Petersonii (Lemon Tea Tree) Oil, t-Butyl Alcohol, Denatonium Benzoate, Tocopherol, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Iron Oxides.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
11.1%
4
27.8%
3
22.2%
2
38.9%
1
0%

Used The Body Shop : Tea Tree Face Mask? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
January 30, 2018
Just OK
I have a love hate feeling with this mask. What I like? 1. It has tingling/cooling sensation which it helps to calm my skin 2. It is very easy to apply. A small amount is enough to cover my entire face. 3. Easy to rinse off too. Unlike the other clay mask I ever used, this is by far the #1 clay mask which can be easily rinse off. 4. Use this mask and follow by tea tree oil is a WOW to me. My acne heal and shrink in just couple of days. 5. Face is clean and smooth each time after use. What I dislike? 1. The smell is not a tea tree smell. It is more to an artificial smell. 2. The color is artificial too. 3. Pricey 4. It does nothing other than cleanse, and heal acne.
March 21, 2017
Nothing great
I used this mask a handful of times and each time I wasn't really crazy for it. It was very cooling and my skin felt very soft after. It does have a strong smell of Tea Tree oil to it but that didn't bother me. I could also feel it tingled when it was on. I stopped using it because I felt like this broke me out a little. I have acne/oily/sensitive skin and I will not be using this again.
October 29, 2016
useless
Rubbish!!! It feels nice on the skin and smells nice. But it did nothing for my acne and possibly made it worse because after a while it irritates my skin. So it's a no from me. I'm going to try lush magnaminty.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 26, 2016
Not much
Doesn't do much for acne. Love the smell. Hate the feeling when rinsing off.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 9, 2015
Smells so nice!
I was a little unsure to buy this from the mix of reviews I have read. I have combination, acne prone skin and also have acne scars. I Wanted a new mask and I know tea tree is really good for the skin so I thought I would give it a go. The smell is so nice! Yes it does dry the skin but nothing a good moisturiser can deal with (I use cetaphil) I use this once a week and I'm happy with the results. Another thing I like is that your face tingles when you have the mask on which I like because you know the product is working. It is quite cheap to buy but I always buy this when its on offer. I would defiantly recommend for people who have oily, mild/moderate acne.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 7, 2014
too thick, too drying
I'm not a fan of this texture- dense, not creamy- and don't think it does anything special that a kaolin/bentonite clay doesn't. It's one of the few Body Shop products I don't like.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 31, 2011

Pros:

Pretty inexpensive,
tightened my pores and VISIBLY reduced my acne. Don't know why, but it really worked well for my skin. And my skin is OILY.

Cons:

Smells a little weird, but it's not as bad as the mud one I used to use.
It peels a little bit, so say if i'm reading with my mask on and I frown at something, there will definitely be lines showing up.

Good, small little tub at a fair price. Worked well for my skin, but i'm going to go for a seaweed or one of the other Body Shp range. I only got tee tree oil because I occasionally get cysts and I knew it helped calm them down. :)
May 16, 2011

Pros:

Relaxing?

Cons:

Didn't help acne.
Drying-- but ineffective, not as good as SA or BP.
Broke out more.

Wouldn't recommend-- it's pricey, doesn't do its job.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Beth
January 27, 2011
I use this mask every once in a while. The mask definitely has a powerful smell and tingle to it from the tea tree oil but you get used to it. I haven't noticed any changes to my skin from it and it doesn't really give me a clean feeling when I'm done. I just keep on using it mainly because it was expensive as hell.
January 10, 2011

Pros:

Smells nice
Leaves skin refreshed
Shrinks pores
Tightens skin
Dries fast

Cons:

Expensive
Peals off easily

I noticed that my acne had decreased after using this mask twice a week. Item is quite expensive to purchase but will last you roughly 2 months.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report