DDF : Sulfur Therapeutic Mask

Brand:
Reviews
4.2
28 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Sulfur (amount not specified).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Bentonite, Propylene Glycol, Talc, Kaolin, Gum Arabic, Titanium Dioxide, PVP, Diazolidinyl Urea, Glycerin, Fragrance, Methylparaben, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Sodium PCA, Allantoin, Propylparaben, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
39.3%
4
46.4%
3
10.7%
2
0%
1
3.6%

Used DDF : Sulfur Therapeutic Mask? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 11, 2016
Sulfur is the best for clear complexion!
I love this product! Sulfur does wonders for me. If you follow these simple steps every time I promise you'll have a wonderfully clear complexion with no break outs at all. It's simple I use only 3 products. First step is to use the Joesoef Skin care sulfur soap, leave on a couple minutes then wash away with warm water, next step use their Sulfur lotion 6.6% on your problem skin area with a q-tip. Every couple of days or 1x a week I use the DDF sulfur mask. The results is amazing. What I love about these sulfur products is it doesn't leave my skin feeling dry like most acne treatment products do and the smell is not intense. Best of all Sulfur is all natural from volcanic rock. Try it out for yourself and you be the judge. Here is the website to where I buy my products Joesoefskincare or Amazon as for the DDF sulfur mask I buy at ULTA store or you can go online as well.
Silly
July 30, 2012

Pros:

- The skin feels good and soft after

Cons:

- No difference with my pimples...it even got worst :(

I bought this product after reading good reviews about it and I really really wanted to love that mask but after 2 or 3 weeks of use I actually realized that it makes me breakout even more =S
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
October 20, 2011

Pros:

feels great while its on your face, great polished feel after you wash it off with a soft wash cloth!

Cons:

sulfur smell lingers overnight and can still smell it on face in morning... causes redness in tzone for me but I have very sensitive skin!

Overall its a treat to mask yourself and have a glass of wine.. if you can still open your mouth by finish time... great tight mask! Oh and I bought it at TJ maxx for $13!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Cassie
October 15, 2011

Pros:

Best spot treatment EVER.
Using it overnight will eradicate even cystic acne

Great for keeping pores clean if used consistently (once or twice a week).

Cons:

A little pricey but lasts a long time

Having had acne for decades and being treated by derms with antibiotics, accutane, countless topicals (the end result was gram negative follucuIitis) I have found the DDF sulfur mask to be the best treatment for my skin. This mask will shrink those deep cystic zits significantly overnight with very little redness or irritation even on my uber sensitive skin. It works quickly on smaller blemishes and it might take a couple of nights treatment for larger ones. Combined with applying ice, this works just as well as a cortizone shot for me without the redness and peeling from BP or a chance of getting those indented spots from cortizone injections. If you have acne, you must try this. It is $38.00 at Sephora but a jar will last you over a year (even works when it's past it's expiration date).
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 2, 2011

Pros:

Smooths skin
Reduces redness
prevents oil
evens out skin

Cons:

none yet!

I have had acne for six years now and I have tried everything out there. this is is the first mask that really showed alot of improvement within the first day! I highly recommend it! And it's cheap from t.j maxx!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 12, 2011

Pros:

It dries up my large cystic pipmples as well as smaller ones. It also calms red skin and feels great as it dries.

Cons:

Pricey but lasts forever and great quality.

Great product and cant live without it. I am also using two other sulfur based products for my moderate acne so reacts well to it and I have sensitive skin.
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 10, 2011

Pros:

Reduces cysts, reduces oil, calms skin, does not irritate skin, can be used as overnight spot treatment

Cons:

smells like sulfur, but its not overwhelming, my tap water smells worst! You barely notice it.

This is the only product I've ever tried that has any effect on those deep painful cysts. It sucks the oil out, calms and reduces the swelling and doubles the speed of recovery. I used it as a full mask and for overnight spot treatment. So many products irritate my skin, this one never does. It reduces overall oil and dries up pimples. So worth it! One jar lasts forever! One of my favorite can't live without products.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 7, 2010

Pros:

calms the big red ones

Cons:

doesn't clear zits completely, expensive, smells bad

Great for reducing the size and irritation in zits that will not come to a head, but doesn't clear acne completely. Expensive, but worth the cost.
May 15, 2010

Pros:

Sulfur masks seem to be the only thing that helps me heal from breakouts. This brand does not smell as bad as the sulfur mask I used to buy from my previous facialist. Great spot treatment.

Cons:

It's a bit pricey, but you don't need to use that much. The jar will last a long time and it's easy to find.

This product helped me. I am able to use it everyday (everyone's skin is different) on my breakout areas (t-zone).
This Was Helpful

21 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kimberly
November 24, 2009

Pros:

This is the only thing that gets rid of bad breakouts and giant cysts! It quickly draws zits/cysts to a head for easy draining w/out torturing your face. I discovered this when we were on vacation and I had a huge triple-head cyst.

Cons:

It doesn't smell bad...there's MUCH worse! It make a great overnight spot treatment, but requires moistening w/water for a minute before washing off. Otherwise, this stuff rocks!

When I'm having a bad breakout and feel desperate to clear my skin, I reach for my DDF sulfur mask. I have bought 4 jars and will keep buying this as long as I break out! Tip: you have to screw the lid on extra tight or it will dry out. I leave the foil seal half sealed and leave it on to prevent drying out.
This Was Helpful

32 user(s) found this helpful

Report