MAC : Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer

Brand:
Reviews
3.2
9 Reviews

Octyldodecanol, Sythetic Beeswax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/Cera Carnauba/Cire De Carnauba, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Silica, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Titanium Dioxide, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate Polybutene PVP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Alumina Stearic Acid [+/- Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288)].

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
33.3%
4
11.1%
3
22.2%
2
11.1%
1
22.2%

Used MAC : Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
January 18, 2019
Bad

i thought this was my holy grail but unfortunately it clogged my pores. When i first started wearing it i was inlove because it looked amazing, controlled oil, and i even got a few compliments on my skin. I was using the matching concealer too. 

July 5, 2016
Disappointed!!
not good for dry skin Started to get patchy a few hours later
May 5, 2016
Cancels out redness
This concealer is my go-to concealer when I get those random big inflamed cysts on my jawline and chin. The ones that hurt to even try to pop and squeeze. And they are just staring everyone right in the face because of how huge and red they are. Although I can't do anything about the bump, I will for sure do something about how red it is. You don't need much with this concealer because very little goes a long way. I suggest using a clean finger tip and just tapping the concealer on the spot. Do not drag or rub it in. Slow patting motion is enough to cover. Use a powder to set this into place. Also be sure to get color matched to your perfect shade, I rated this only four starts because this does oxidize on me because my skin is so oily.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 31, 2012

Pros:

Amazing coverage!
Little product goes long way!

Cons:

Can get into wrinkles/ creases if not applied right.
A little pricey

I've tried a ton of different foundations and concealers and this is BY FAR the best concealer ever. I'm not a huge fan of MAC foundation because I feel like it made me break out but I wouldn't trade this concealer for the world. Nothing covers the way this does!
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jo
September 24, 2011

Pros:

Covers Well
Last a long time

Cons:

Expensive
Not good for dry skin

So I bought this concealer along with the foundation. The foundation I didnt like so much but this product I likey! Even though its expensive, it does last you a pretty long time! I've had this for more than five months (I think maybe longer) and I still have a lot left! And it does a pretty good job covering up any imperfections if you do it correctly! Just use your finger and pat pat on that imperfect spot you want to cover. Only sad thing is that if you have dry patches on that imperfect spot it will show through and it looks ugly! So yes it will look cakey if you have dry patch. Other than that this concealer is awesome!
August 12, 2010

Pros:

Covers like no other!
a dap goes a longg way
does not break you out

Cons:

none!

I love this concealer. I love that it has spf in it..i love that a little goes a long way just cuz it will last longer. I actually dap this on red spots and then i either put liquid foundation or just brush on some loose powder just to set it....if you dont break out all over the place like i do you could just use the concealer alone just to hide an occasonal pimple! One important thing i love about this also that it does not break me out or look cakey. I could go on with this review thats how much i love this product..oh and i have senstive acne pron skin...visit my blog to get more reviews! [link removed]
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
July 30, 2010

Pros:

Good coverage and great color selection

Cons:

CAUSES MAJOR BREAKOUTS!!!!

I used MAC for almost a year before realizing it was the biggest culprit of my severe inflamed acne with a ton of whiteheads (I changed birth control at about the same time and assumed my breakouts were due to that). I read a review that MAC caused breakouts and switched to Make Up For Ever- my acne is now mostly light although it's moderate at times, but am still battling the scars from the MAC makeup. If you are prone to breakouts, I would definitely stay away from this brand!!!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 19, 2010

Pros:

FULL coverage
creamy consistency
matches skin tone prefectly

Cons:

slight creasing under eyes & on eyelids

amazing coverage for acne scarring. this is my one and only concealer for my dark spots & dark circles, i will never use another concealer!!!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
LoveJoy
January 24, 2010

Pros:

Good coverage
Lots of product

Cons:

Will look cakey if not applied correctly

This is a good concealer. It has never caused me to breakout. How to apply: Put a dab of moisturizer on the back of your hand. Using your ring finger dip into moisturizer then swirl your finger in the concealer pot and apply product under your eye. To target dark spots on your face use a Q tip to apply and blend with your finger!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report