Steaming

Reviews
4.3
16 Reviews

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
62.5%
4
25%
3
0%
2
0%
1
12.5%

Used Steaming? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
April 23, 2018
Steaming & more
Right I steam my face I add a little vapour rub it helps me breathe anywho the steaming helps my face. Drinking water & eating right helps my skin a lot. But I'm 18 and exams stress me so my diet is crazy rn. We all want clear skin especially females so my cure would be water and a clean diet. And for a good calming toner I'd suggest something called rose water erm you can buy acid or if you go drs as for 'DUAC' I'm going to purchase some things of this website and try it too.
July 3, 2017
Steam + Acne.org Regimen
I heard and read about steaming alot and I am in my 2. week of the Acne.org Regimen. Now my question is: Can i steam my face 1-2x a week and use the regimen right after? Has anybody here ever tried this out? Thanks for all the answers.
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 23, 2015
my experience...
actually i started using steam for my acne 2weeks b4...and i must say that is so usefull andwill make u happy!!!...What i do is squeeze about two spoons worth of lemon juice into a glass. Then dab the lemon all over my face, not too much though because lemon is very acidy and it may sting. I boil some water, pour it into a bowl and steam my face with a towel over my head. This way the pores open up wide and the lemon's magical vitamins are absorbed into the skin. The following day my skin is virtually clear.
This Was Helpful

191 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 2, 2015
Going to buy Facial steamer , but this also works great !
I have not yet brought a Facial Steamer but looking at the reviews i may . I do recommend this as i notice just by showering and turning the shower up so its fairly hot and putting my face up right to the shower head whilst the water is running reduces the redness and cleans my skin out.
This Was Helpful

13 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 11, 2014
Shrinks spots well and quickly!
I have my own facial steamer that I brought from Argos for less than £15 and I have to say its money well spent! I use it once a week for around 10-15 minutes and it really is affective! It makes your face drip like hell, but once the sessions over clean your face with a gentle cleanser and you can see results of calmer looking skin after just one use! Sometimes youll notice you may gain a spot or two the next couple of days, but thats the spots coming from the inside out so there out of your system for in the end cleaner healthier skin. I highly recommend steaming for anyone, thats why they have steam rooms in Spa's and make you spend £15 a session!
This Was Helpful

35 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
July 18, 2012

Pros:

it good way to hydrate your skin
get rid of dirt and oil

Cons:

Nada

if you have asthma or breathing problem do not use it and if you do be careful you should only do this once a week because doing this too much will not help your face at all HOW TO STEAM YOUR FACE 1.boil some water make sure it hot 2.get a mat or book and put the pot on it 3.(optional)get you favorite essential oil to put in the water add a few drops 4.get a towel and a tent like think and put you head under the towel you should do this for ten to fifteenth minutes after that splash cold water on your face to close the pores and put on BP and or moisturizer to your face as usually
This Was Helpful

56 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 7, 2012

Pros:

Cleared up my skin really good at first
Very relaxing

Cons:

Gave me cystic acne

I steamed my face about once a week for a month or two because it would clear up my skin really good for a few days. But I noticed that I would get 1 cystic acne spot a few days later every single time. And they were huge and horribly painful. Once I stopped steaming, I stopped getting a cystic acne spot weekly.
This Was Helpful

54 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anna
February 24, 2012

Pros:

-gives a nice glow
-hydrating
-relaxing
-clears acne

Cons:

-only do it at night, because it makes your face really red once you're done.
-Break out BADLY the first day or two (because the steaming makes you sweat, which gets rid of any gunk in your pores but also brings any developing pimples to the surface)

This is the best thing I've ever done for my face. I have combination skin, and light-moderate acne. What I do is wash my face with a gentle cleanser (I love Cetaphil!) plug my sink, and then fill it with water as hot as it will go. My sink (as well as most sinks) has a hole towards the top so the sink can't overflow. I leave the water running, and put my head about an inch away from the water. I put a towel over my head to keep the steam in. I do this for about 10 minutes. Afterwards, I use St. Ives Green Tea Scrub, apply salicylic acid spot treatment (currently Clean and Clear advantage) and then my Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture for Combination Skin moisturizer This cleared my skin SO much. I wouldn't say I'm totally clear, but a lot clearer than I was before. If you start breaking out really bad, just remember it's normal. It'll only last a day or two, and you'll be happy you tried!
This Was Helpful

23 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 29, 2015
Yes, that is indeed a huge waste of water. I just put some water in a bowl, heat it in the microwave oven for 4-5 minutes, then carefully bring it to the kitchen table (wearing oven mitts to carry it), then sit in a chair at the table with my towel over my head.
May 21, 2016
I'd just like to say to the other commenters to shut up because it is none of your business that she runs the tap for fifteen minutes and it is t the end of the world. It's not even your water nil! Leave her alone.
July 31, 2016
water is everyones f**king problem but im glad your skins clear bro
Iluv2hlp
February 20, 2012

Pros:

Relaxing, moisturizing, makes products more effective, easy, healthier skin (glowy & soft)

Cons:

Won't clear acne alone.

I use a face steamer, and I must say it works fairly well with my acne pron skin. I had got my face clear, but started slacking off, and u know what happens next. When I started back on my face regimen; my products did not seem to work that well like usually. Just a couple days ago I started back steaming my face along with my regimen, and its working very fast again. I now know that the steam makes my regimen work wonders. STEAMING WILL NOT CLEAR YOUR SKIN ALONE. Some tips I can give is to not pat your face dry with a towel (let it air dry), wash your face LIGHTLY (use a very small amount) with a gentle face wash (ex. Noxzema) before steaming; to let the steam penitrate, and after to remove the impurities that come out. After this put on your fav. acne treatment, and you'll see how much better it works. Not to mention that the steamer is very moisturizing. I never moisturize my face in fears of breaking out. If u suffer from dry skin (probably from harsh products); you'll love this. Not to mention u don't have to steam that long (maybe 5-10 mins). That's all the tips I have, if u do any of them make sure to wash your face after steaming (I recommend not just water, but a wash). You want to get all the impurities off your skin. Hope this helped. O and if u want to know a good after treatment (leave on); look into de la Cruz sulfur (its cheap and awesome). If not yogurt works great 2. I did not put a price because u don't have 2 pay for it. U can get a pot, fill it with water, let it boil, and steam that way with a towel over your head to trap in the steam.
This Was Helpful

42 user(s) found this helpful

Report
the person that i am
September 20, 2011

Pros:

feels good after
refreshing
good for face
smells good ( i add stuff to it)
cheap

Cons:

it really hurts for the first like 5 min.
cant get rid of acne on this alone, but it is still very good for your skin

i think that steaming is very good. it opens your pores (so u can remove gunk) and i think that if u wash or put acne stuff on ur face right after it can penetrate faster and help acne. what i do is i put in sea salt and mint leaves in a big bowl, then i boil some water and i pour it into the bowl. i put a towel over the top of my head and the bowl so no steam escapes. then when the water is no longer doing anything i take my head away and i put on a home made mask of lots of natural stuff u can find at home (if u add oil to it, tea tree, lavender or olive oil is good, then that makes your face as soft as a babys butt and that is not at all an exaggeration. i let the mask stay on for a while then i wash it off and my face feels and looks amazing. i do this every sunday and wednesday night so i am fresh and ready to go at school :)
This Was Helpful

16 user(s) found this helpful

Report