Lever 2000 : Special Moisture Response Bar Soap, Anti-Bacterial

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
61 Reviews

Sodium tallowate, sodium cocoate, water, stearic acid, cocamidopropyl betaine, sodium chloride, fragrance, sodium methyl 2-sulfolaurate, petrolatum, tocopheryl acetate (vitamin e), mineral oil, sunflower seed oil, glycerin, coconut acid, sodium stearate, disodium 2-sulfolaurate, tetrasodium edta, tetrasodium etidronate, bht, titanium dioxide.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
68.9%
4
16.4%
3
1.6%
2
1.6%
1
11.5%

Used Lever 2000 : Special Moisture Response Bar Soap, Anti-Bacterial? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
unknown
November 27, 2008

Pros:

very smooth on skin.

Cons:

How long it lasts.

It is a fairly well prodect, but does not last more than 4 weeks.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 9, 2015
You should probably wash more than once every 4 weeks. You dirty thing!!!
Anna
July 7, 2008
They removed it from the market because it's (very) bad for you on the long term. Just google: Lever 2000 antibacterial bar soap, resistance or check this site: [link removed]
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Steve
February 20, 2008

Pros:

Good antibacterial without excessive skin dryness, pleasant scent

Cons:

where is the product now?

I started using this one winter while suffering dry skin issues. Solved that and other problems in nothing flat, so I continued to use the product year round. Why would a company take a product off the market when it worked? If it was more difficult or costly to make then why not just increase the price? Many who used it would pay a premium to get the product.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Joe Corrado
August 27, 2007

Pros:

feels great and works to perfection

Cons:

cant find it

As a young man going through college having acne was a pretty stressful time. I looked for a good soap for such a long time, trying different brands constantly. Around 1999 at the age of 25 I was still having acne problems. My dermatologist reccomended trying Lever 2000 Anti Bacterial soap. Until that day I never even heard of Lever brand soap. I must say, after using Lever for 2 weeks I seen a considerable difference. I continued to use it and continued to see a difference. It was such a dissapointed when I was unable to find this product any longer. Still to this day I am constantly looking for a good anti-bacterial soap to buy, unfortunately none of them compare to Lever 2000. Please tell me why this is off market? I just don't understand why you would stop making it out of nowhere. Thank you so much.
Anonymous
July 19, 2007

Pros:

+great scent;
+keeps pores uber clear;
+does not overdry, but does not leave an oily film.

Cons:

-NO LONGER AVAILABLE (AARG)!!!!!!This stuff was amazing at keeping skin clear, free of clogged pores, whiteheads, blackheads, etc. and it was soooo cheap!!! Many dermatologists swore by this stuff!! Bring it back on the shelves, please!!!!!!!!!!

Great, effective and simple product that no longer exists:(
Carol
June 17, 2007

Pros:

This soap works GREAT!!!

Cons:

Nothing - except that it is no longer available!!!

Why did you guys discontinue the antibacterial? My dermatologist recommended it for my life-long acne and it helped to clear it up in no time! I can't find another soap on the market as good as this one - especialy one that is unscented. PLEASE bring it back on the market!
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Heather
February 15, 2007

Pros:

Leverl 2000 Antibacterial helped a lot of people. Obsiously - have you seen this message board?

Cons:

None, except it is no longer available.

I used Lever 2000 (at the recommendation of my dermatologist) for my hydradenitis supperativa - (boils) aka CHRONIC DISFIGURING ACNE for YEARS. The soap was absolutely fabulous. I too contacted the maker and begged for it to be put back on the market. The fragrance was GREAT TOO!! I received a packet of coupons. Great - that helped. NOT! PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kelie
October 5, 2006
This was the only soap my family used. My little girl gets boils on her and this was the ONLY soap that prevented it!!! I'm trying Dial Antibacterial now but it doesn't work as good and her boils keep coming back!!! PLEASE put this product back on the shelf!!!!!!! This soap was recommended by her pediatrician and it is the only thing that works. Please don't let a little girl suffer!!!