Baby's Own : Soap Bar

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
95 Reviews

Sodium Tallowate, Sodium Cocoate, Aqua, Glycerin, Sodium Cocyl Isethionate, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium chloride, Pentasodiuim Pentetate, Tetrasodium Etidronate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
78.9%
4
5.3%
3
1.1%
2
0%
1
14.7%

Used Baby’s Own : Soap Bar? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
April 7, 2019
Please

I don't understand why they would have stopped making Baby's Own Soap. It's such a gentle bar soap. I have eczema and Baby's Own Soap is the only soap that didn't make it worse. And it smells so nice. If I would have known that they were going to stop making it, I would have bought cases of it to have. It's just a shame... 

January 16, 2017
I protest
I would like my voice heard to protest against the discontinuation of Baby's Own Soap. As an adult, I have extremely sensitive skin, and Baby's Own Soap is the "only" soap that doesn't cause me to itch incessantly after a shower. *Plus I love the smell!!** Had I known in advance, that the makers of Baby's own would be discontinuing this product, I would have bought up as many as I could have found at the time. Please please please bring it back!!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 17, 2013
Positive review
I have (in the past) stored all the heirloom baby items with a bar of Baby's Own Soap. It was wondeeerful when I used it on my babies (many years ago) and the beautiful, gentle baby smell lingers on those items. Now my grandchildren would like to use this soap. Where can I find it?
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
October 27, 2011

Pros:

Absolutely wonderful - used it for years. I have found something very similar - even the box looks like the original at the Dollar Store

Cons:

Please bring it back

Please bring it back
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Heather
October 26, 2011

Pros:

Used it all my adult life because I loved the smell. Then used it on my children 2 of whom have sensitive skin. It has a wonderful smell and is so gentle on our skin.

Cons:

Where did it go and why?????
I have all my friends and family looking for any last bars that may still be out there to no avail. I have been unable to find anything I like as much.

I miss it - please bring it back
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Toodie
September 12, 2011

Pros:

My daughter has had exema her entire life and this is one of the few soaps she can use. I have used it for over 25 years and she uses it on her children, one of whom has exema as well. It doesnt irritate the skin or make it break out. It has a wonderful scent and it should be the only soap used on babies tender skin.

Cons:

Not available anywhere any more

NEED TO BRING THIS BACK ESPECIALY FOR PEOPLE WITH EXEMA OR OTHER SKIN CONDITIONS.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Susan
June 9, 2011

Pros:

Lovely scent and gentle on skin of all family members; reasonable price. It does not dry the skin. We have used it for 25 years.

Cons:

Cannot seem to find it

Please bring back.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Shirley
May 14, 2011

Pros:

used this soap on all my children and myself for over 47 years. Smells great, gentle, sudsy
everyone I know loved it.

Cons:

none, except were is it?

Please, please, please, bring it back!
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Pat
April 16, 2011

Pros:

The best soap smell that I've ever used. Used this on both my babies 30 years ago. Have bought it off and on for myself because of it's smell. The only way a baby should smell. Am soon to have my 1st grandchild and wanted to send a supply to my daugher, but can't find it anywhere. Please bring it back.

Cons:

Not Available

One of the best products I've ever bought.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Shonna
April 12, 2011

Pros:

Lathers well. Does not dry out the skin, skin feels soft and clean. Smells great! Does not cause dry blotching like other soaps, great for using on troubled skin, ache and eczema.

Cons:

None. Only con is I can not find this soap anywhere anymore. I am so upset!! :( .

It all started with my mom using baby soap. I have bathed with this soap for 48years. I am so upset that this product is no longer made and sold. Who took this off the market, are you not for the consumer? What are we going to use on ourselves that compares to the quality of this soap. I have been trying other brands and now have dry patches. Pleassssssssssssssssse bring "Baby's Own" back. I don't feel or smell the same :(
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report