Neutrogena : SkinClearing Mineral Powder

Brand:
Reviews
3.1
8 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Salicylic Acid (0.5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Talc, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Polyethylene, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Nylon 12, Retinyl Acetate (Vitamin A), Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Pantothenic Acid, Panthenol, Petrolatum, Polysilicone 11, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Diazolidinyl
Urea, Calcium Silicate (Anticaking Agent), May Contain:, Mica, Iron Oxides.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
25%
4
0%
3
37.5%
2
37.5%
1
0%

Used Neutrogena : SkinClearing Mineral Powder? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
December 9, 2019
Pretty light coverage

I found this makeup to be pretty orange and very light coverage! I used every last speck of this foundation in 3  months and saw no improvement in my skin>

December 16, 2016
eh
It's a good medium for anyone who wants a little coverage without wearing a full face of foundation or too much concealer. Evens out skin tone well, but the shades run on the orange side. Not great for people with very oily skin.
January 27, 2013

Pros:

very light
absorbs shine
doesn't cause breakouts

Cons:

Doesn't keep oils at bay

It is sheer, just as it says. Works great alone for a tint of color but will not cover flaws. Overall its a good powder to try if you want light and shine absorbing. Use as a blotting powder only.
Sara
December 3, 2012

Pros:

Doesn't make me break out.

Cons:

I have really oily skin, so over time it gets really shiny and leaves a cakey look to it. It smothers, and doesn't have good converage unless you apply a numerous amount of times.

If you have oily skin, this isn't for you.
December 30, 2011

Pros:

Does not make you break out
Absorbs oil
Light

Cons:

Nothing

Okay -ALONE- it won't do THAT much, but yes, its a POWDER, no powder I've ever tried or seen does wonders alone. Concealer and then this powder is amazing! I use it everyday and I do not break out (:
Anonymous
February 16, 2011

Pros:

Doesn't make me break out
Doesn't make my skin greasy
Lasts the whole day

Cons:

Doesn't hide pimples
expensive

My acne is too bad for me to wear regular foundation without breaking out, but this powder is a good alternative. I just wish it could hide my skin problems better.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 24, 2010

Pros:

absorbs oil
does not make you break out

Cons:

expensive
cakey
it does not cover red marks

I don't think I would recommend this product.
June 11, 2010

Pros:

holds makup together

Cons:

looks cakey
does not in anyway help acne

if your maybe just looking to mask some oil then this might be ok but i wear concealer and to be honest it just looks cakey.