Lalisse : Skin Serum

Brand:
Reviews
3.0
10 Reviews

Powdered Pearl, Ginkgo Seed, Sanchi Root, Coptis Root, Bitter Apricot Seed, Peach Seed, Baikal Skullcap Root, Ethyl Alcohol.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
30%
4
20%
3
0%
2
20%
1
30%

Used Lalisse : Skin Serum? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Anonymous
August 14, 2012

Pros:

It works!
Smells good to me!
Roll on - easy application.

I absolutely love the smell, but I grew up with my Chinese mother and she always used herbal remedies with very strong smells as such. It leaves a cooling feel on application but at the same time you get that tingly effect like you've just put a heat rub on. Your skin only peels and dries initially as you use this product, but this is because it is working to dry out the acne. You want this to happen so your acne will disappear. Just discontinue use for a little while once it starts to peel and use a moisturiser or oil to calm it and then reuse the serum again after a few days. :)
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Emily
August 13, 2012

Pros:

Actually Works!
Good Value
Fast & Effective

Cons:

Strong Smell

I work in a pharmacy and was given samples for this product and was VERY happy with the results. There is a range of products that are fantastic and I really reccomend the skin serum. Whenever I get a breakout of pimples I apply it at nigth and when I wake up the swelling and redness has disspeared to half as much as it originally was. Just use it at night as it does have a strong smell. But I definatley reccomend it for anyone who suffers from breakouts even those odd few big horrible pimples. Best Value is in the kit for around $40/50. Or even just buying the serum for around $20 will last you for months!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Hayden
January 18, 2011

Pros:

value

Cons:

smells like sh*t, didn't work for me.

try the sampler pack first (it's smaller and much cheaper just to try out and see if it works/if you can live with the smell)
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Troy
November 18, 2010

Pros:

Clears acne
Helps clear acne marks
Improves actual complexion (not just acne)

Cons:

Smell
Price (worth it if it works for you though)

This product is great if you have the right skin for it and you know how to use it. The smell is quite strong, but not disgusting. I've found this is the most effective product to use when you get a breakout, but i only use it at home because of the smell and it makes your skin a little red when using. The trick is to only use it at night (either before bed or when you get home) and use a gentle face wash in the morning (ie. QV). BP products usually allow marks to stay a while, but within a week there is usually no trace with this. But keep in mind, this is from someone who has very oily skin. I imagine it is not ideal for those that have acne but not oily skin.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Resa
February 28, 2010

Pros:

There is a sample of this serum available for us Aussies!
Seems to decrease my inflammation around my acne.

Cons:

Smells bad (similar to chinese herb medicines).
The price/volume.
Stings on application.
Didn't really reduced any of my acne.

Try the sample, if it works, great. If it doesn't then don't buy it. Personally I won't be buying this product, the smell after a while can be unbareable. The price is twice what I pay for an acne serum that does work.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
blair
December 12, 2009

Pros:

the only pros to it was the moisturizer which is light non greasy and nice smelling.

Cons:

Everything else made my skin extreamly irritated i have pritty mild to moderate breakouts, and it just didn't do anything the pimple serum no.1 makes your eyes water and stings. The cleanser is pritty average and the peel off mask is horrible......

I tryed to do the right thing by getting something natural for my skin because i believed it would work it didn't !!! and i am really disappointed but come to think of it on there sight it dosent really explain much about whats in it except crushed pearls,and ancient sh*t haha .... i think i wasted my money and had high expectation its a waste of time and am going back to proactive happily :).
Sarah
September 12, 2009

Pros:

I bought the started pack and just started using it. The moisturiser is soft and not too greasy, probably my favourite product. The cleanser has the same consistency as cetaphil, very gentle, but it felt affective. My skin has cleared a little.

Cons:

The smell of the mask and serum is HORRIBLE!!! I put some on, thinking i could stand the smell, but YUCK!!! it's smells like off curry/vomit... I shall see if i can stand it for another few days... but otherwise I'm ditching them.

Overall, i will have to see what time will tell. The products were a little more costly, but i really wanted to see a difference in my skin without completely ripping it off. It's alot gentler than other brands (clearasil, clean and clear, neutrogean) ubut i think i might miss that squeaky clean feeling. The smell is horrible, perhaps i would advice only buying the moisturiser and cleanser... forget the mask! it was diffcult to use and the smell was unbearable! to be honest, i regret spending my money on it... but i'm using it because its there and in hope that the smell and price will pay off!
Alycia
August 30, 2009

Pros:

Works Wonders! I have tried every single product available from Alamay to Proactive to Clearasil and everything inbetween and this is the only product that has actually cleared up my skin

Cons:

It smells really bad.

If you use it along with the Lailsse Moisturiser and cleanser you will not get the flaky and dry skin everyone talks about. I found I had to get the serum no.2 as it is much more effective but make sure you apply the serum and then moisturiser :)
soph
November 6, 2008

Pros:

It's in a roll-on container.

Cons:

It stings and burns and in 2 days made my skin very red and irritated and my skin began to flake ALOT and peel ALOT. It really delayed acne healing. Not even a rich moisturizer could hide the flaking and it also smells lingeringly horrendous.

Maybe if you have thick resilient skin that reacts to nothing at all, is sensitive to nothing and is super super super oily. But just don't risk it.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report