Proactiv Solution : Skin Lightening Lotion

Brand:
Reviews
3.3
16 Reviews

Active Ingredient: Hydroquinone (2%). Inactive Ingredients: Water (aqua), octyldodecanol, cyclopentasiloxane, hexylene glycol, glycolic acid, polyquaternium-37, propylene glycol dicaprylate/dicaprate, cyclohexasiloxane, cetearyl alcohol, ascorbyl palmitate, retinyl palmitate, tocopheryl acetate, glyceryl dilaurate, glyceryl stearate, PPG-1 trideceth-6, PEG-100 stearate, PEG-40 stearate, propylene glycol, sodium sulfite, sodium metabisulfite, sodium hydroxide, disodium EDTA, diazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, propylparaben, fragrance (parfum).

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
25%
4
25%
3
18.8%
2
18.8%
1
12.5%

Used Proactiv Solution : Skin Lightening Lotion? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Anonymous
March 3, 2012

Pros:

Dark spots are much lighter after 2 months of use.

Cons:

Expensive. Have to use for at least 2 months before expecting to notice positive results. Tube is small. Smell. Sticky feeling

Noticed results after 3 months. Will use again. Used in combination with Stridex and a sun screen lotion.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
October 6, 2011

Pros:

should lightening skin

Cons:

smells like fish
For me personally i received an major allergic reaction: looks like tiny mini zits all over my face like a rash

check the ingredients ask questions before buying use your skin advisor
Anonymous
May 24, 2011

Pros:

Lightens dark spots and evens out complexion

Cons:

I have been using for only a month, but currently I do not have any cons.

It works!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 12, 2010

Pros:

Worked fast... started seeing results in about 3 days

Cons:

it smells bad

I had spots left over from a really bad breakout about a month ago. So I bought this prodict and today is only day 4 and the spots have faded considerably. Not totally yet but there is improvement! I use it twice a day after using the regular proactiv kit!!!
This Was Helpful

28 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Ely
July 8, 2009

Pros:

It made my breakouts clear a little faster

Cons:

It really didn't do anything else, it just didn't work for me

It is not worth the price
This Was Helpful

53 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Ray
December 29, 2008

Pros:

It delivers what it promises.

Cons:

Fades the skin, but necessarily the scaring or post-acne spots. Hard to manage the lotions from the tiny bottle. Funny smell.

Small zits I get every so often, which is fine. But its the post-acne marks that I hate to live with. When I followed the directions and applied to the affected area, I ended up lightening up the affected area leaving it lighter than the rest. So I had to apply to the entire face for even skin tone. However I found as it lightens the skin, the marks become more pronounced but do become eventually become softer. Not an overnight success but the results are good for the long run. LASTLY- you cannot use hydroquinone any longer than a 3 month period. The liver will become damaged if done so.
This Was Helpful

21 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Nataliya
August 4, 2008

Pros:

Very slowly lightens hyperpigmentation left from acne. If you use it on "new" scars, they'll disapear faster

Cons:

the smell is bad and the packaging sucks

It does what it says.
Anonymous
April 11, 2008

Pros:

It works overnight to get rid of redness on fully developed acne or just forming.

Cons:

It smells bad.

I've been using it for years for that emergency fix, I just wish I could find something that stops it from happening!
This Was Helpful

32 user(s) found this helpful

Report