Crusader Ultra : Skin Lightening Cream

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
12 Reviews

Active Ingredients: Hydroquinone (2%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, glyceryl stearate citrate, cetostearyl alcohol, glycerin, isopropyl myristate, allantoin, ascorbic acid, sodium metabisulfite, sodium citrate, sodium lauryl sulfate, edetate disodium, methylparaben, propylparaben, chlorocresol.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
66.7%
4
16.7%
3
8.3%
2
0%
1
8.3%

Used Crusader Ultra : Skin Lightening Cream? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
October 15, 2017
It's okay
My skin is smother but some places are lighter than some
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 26, 2017
Love it
I love this product..made my skin way lighter and very smooth
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
DLooks
March 2, 2013

Pros:

It faded my skin fast...I have no acne, just needed to even out my skin..and it works fast..I put a natural oil on my face first, that seems to mask the strong chemical smell...if they add a fruit smell to it ..it would make it easier to apply...Works FASt..only a 1 week and 4 days of use...I got the soap to go with it.

Cons:

None

Works fast, see results fast, add a natural oil for skin, body, etc or just straight Vitamin E first..then apply lightner. You will like how your face tones out...Im a Pro makeup artists..so I have to represent when Im not wearing makeup as well...
This Was Helpful

18 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 17, 2016
Do you get acne when you use it because i did in the past and do u use it with a gel?
Anne
May 31, 2012

Pros:

It works fast
Vitamin E...so yay :)
Moisturizing
Didn't break me out

Cons:

None.

It's super cheap and I know there's Hydroquinone in it but honestly...it's an FDA approved substance, and you discontinue use as soon as your marks are gone so no big whoop. Plus there's vitamin E in it. Im from the Caribbean and Ive used it after I cleared up my acne and it worked wonders on my dark marks (the bane of the ethnic woman). Now im in Canada and the climate changed caused me to break out horribly :(. I'm looking for this product so if anyone know's where to get it, let me know.
This Was Helpful

19 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Deby
January 5, 2012

Pros:

this really does work i have acne scars & it did lighten them

Cons:

i dont really like the smell

you should get it ,it's worth plus it's cheap
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Gurlpryde
November 10, 2011

Pros:

I have been using Crusader Ultra for about 6 years and I think it's great I have people tell me all the time how nice my skin is, I also use the cream, I have no problems with dry patches

Cons:

It doesn't smell to good

It's fantastic.
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
December 22, 2009

Pros:

This is a skin lightening cream for dark spots from acne and sun exposure. It has Hydroquinone 2% as the active ingredient. My thought of it is, it's wonderful the acne scars that made a dark spot form a scab and fall of after about 2 weeks of using. I can see inprovement in my skin tone after 4 to 7 days. It only cast 3.99. Don't let the person on the box discurage you as I am white and these awlful dark spots are not just a black thing.

Cons:

I have heard some bad things about Hydroquinone, that it may cause cancer. I may have some dry flakey skin for a couple of days from the scabs. There is only one beauty supply store that I know of that carrys it in Richmond VA.

It's cheep, it works and I can truely glow.
This Was Helpful

41 user(s) found this helpful

Report