Yes To Tomatoes : Skin Clearing Facial Mask

Brand:
Reviews
3.3
12 Reviews

Water (aqua), kaolin, glycerin, prunus amygdalus dulcis (sweet almond) oil, aveena sativa (oat) kernel meal, titanium dioxide, caprylic/capric triglyceride, magnesium aluminum silicate, aloe barbadensis (aloe vera) leaf juice, bentonite, phenoxyethanol, solanum lycopersicum (tomato) fruit extract*, silt (dead sea mud), tocopherol (vitamin E), capsicum annuum (red pepper) fruit extract, cucurbita pepo (pumpkin) fruit extract, ginkgo biloba leaf extract, aspalathus linearis.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
16.7%
4
41.7%
3
16.7%
2
8.3%
1
16.7%

Used Yes To Tomatoes : Skin Clearing Facial Mask? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
January 18, 2014
Great, so far!

Pros:

Creamy, nice feel to it
Works fast on small acne
Clean feeling

Cons:

Takes a while to work on larger and severe acne
Too low of a time

I started using this product after I bought the entire line of Yes to tomatoes products and it showed effectiveness in just the first days. It cleared up some of my smaller whiteheads and blackheads and left my skin with a clear and clean feeling all day. I highly recommend buying this product. Although if you use the product I would recommend experimenting with the amount of time that works for you. For me the five minutes didn't cut it I usually use it for 10.
December 13, 2013
My Favorite Mask

Pros:

Good spot treatment
Healing
Natural

Cons:

Expensive
Drying
Hard to remove

I have never been a fan of masks, but this one actually seemed to heal my skin the most. I had a lot of scarring and large pores before I began using it. The scars would make me look like I had more acne than I really did, and this mask healed them a lot. Rating it only three stars because it kind of lost its effectiveness after a while and I use it only on my worst days. It can be drying as well, so if you don't have extremely oily skin, stay away from this mask. Also it is pretty expensive so if you've never tried it before, I recommend getting the single use packets if you can find them. They last quite a bit if you only use the mask as spot treatment.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jill
November 5, 2012

Pros:

Smells good
Creamy

Cons:

Doesn't do anything
Hard to remove
After managing to remove it, my face is left red (like someone slapped me in the face multiple times)

Not effective AT ALL Do not waste your money on this If you do give it a go...use it at night
Soteria
February 9, 2012

Pros:

Oil free face all day, organic mostly, smells good, clears up acne;scars;blotchiness;moisturizes

Cons:

Needs to be sold in larger tub, 5 minute mask should be increaed to 15 minutes for effectiveness

Great product but only for those who have really super oily skin. If it is too harsh use the cucumber mask. If you break out you are allergic to it, again use the cucumber mask. Only after 1 day it cleared up my face and made it so noticably better. My own hubby said he never seen my face so calm and clear. I been suffering from acne for 20 years and NOTHING has been kind to my face and treated acne so well. Give this mask a 15 minutes on your face minimum. Use anytime of day it will work just as effectively. Morning is good to control oil all day. Night time is best for acne,skin blotchiness.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
a
January 21, 2012

Pros:

,felt very spa like
.gentle
,natural

Cons:

.didn't really do anything to my skin

It doesn't work but it doesn't make it worse
stephanie
August 25, 2011

Pros:

smells good

Cons:

doesn't work
tacky
hard to remove

I got the Facial Starter Kit from Yes To. It came with the facial cleanser, deep cleansing facial pads, and this facial mask. I also purchased the roll-on spot treatment. Even though it's all natural, I think I may be allergic to something in these products. I have never had worse breakouts than I did after using this brand for a week.
August 4, 2011

Pros:

Feels nice when it dries, leaves skin feeling soft and smells good.

Cons:

Burns initially when putting it on and hard to remove.

I haven't had any amazing results with this product, but it works fairly well for the price.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
T in Jax
January 22, 2011

Pros:

Smells great

Cons:

Clarifying gel is thick and the facial pads leave a weird feeling behind.

I feel that the products aren't doing anything for my breakouts. My face still breaks out, and it still stays for the normal amount of time. I was very excited to try Yes To Tomatoes but I was really let down.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Q
November 22, 2010

Pros:

It's 99.6% Natural! Contains Dead Sea Minerals! It's Petroleum, SLS & Paraben Free!

Cons:

None

I've been sleeping with a thin layer on my face and neck every night for a few weeks. My skins looks more wonderful every morning I wake up, and I have had cysts, puss pimples, blackheads (severs acne) for over 10 years. I own the entire Yes To Tomatoes skincare line, and it has helped my acne so much.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report