Sea Breeze : Sensitive Skin Fresh-Clean Astringent

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
34 Reviews

Water, SD Alcohol 40 B, Glycerin, Benzoic Acid, Camphor, Clove (Eugenia Caryophyilus) Flower Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus (Eucalyptus) Leaf Oil, Fragrance, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
61.8%
4
26.5%
3
2.9%
2
0%
1
8.8%

Used Sea Breeze : Sensitive Skin Fresh-Clean Astringent? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
November 28, 2016
Clears pores, hydrates and tones
I use this 2x/day (morning and night) after cleansing. It is refreshing and keeps my pores clean!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 13, 2013
very good astringent

Pros:

super cheap
face feels very clean and fresh / good smell
gets rid of acne

I recently started breaking out, esp. my t zone area. I wasnt really sure about switching face wash so I went to giant to just look at astringents while shopping. I saw sea breeze and id never tried it before. I have severely sensitive skin. I break out if someone even touches my face. so I bought it on a whim and it was awesome. I like the smell, it didn't dry me out or cause my face to turn beat red after I wash it. I saw so much dirt on that cotton ball. u feel very cleab and ur face is super soft deff buy it!! my acne dried up fast. and I haven't had.a flare up since. good on cystic too. ps. its ok to use twice a day.. I deff do :)
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 20, 2012

Pros:

-Clears acne
-Doesn't over dry
-Gives the clean feeling and smell
-Cheap

Cons:

-None

Very good on tough acne, when my acne is not as severe. I use Dickinson's pore perfecting toner
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jen
May 15, 2012

Pros:

Felt cool and clean while applying
Smelled fresh

Cons:

Made me breakout

Read the great reviews, figured I'd give it a try. Few days in, my skin breaks out in painful pimples. Certainly not pleased and won't be using this again. I already use a detox mask and so I doubt it was ridding me of extra toxins. Search continues.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
jose
June 14, 2011

Pros:

its really helpful

Cons:

nothing

clears acne
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
June 12, 2011

Pros:

It works as a great make-up remover. :)

Cons:

none :P

Most make-up removers still leave make-up in your pores which clogs them up and causes blimishes.But if you use Sea Breeze, it gets the make-up off of your skin & out of your pores
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Rizell
April 7, 2011

Pros:

1. Love the *fresh* feeling!
2. Clears up acne, pimples, etc.
3. Nice clean smell.
4. Gets rid of dirt.
5. Doesn't leave skin dry.

Cons:

None ;o)

I had several pimples on my forehead and acne between my eyebrows. After using this for a week, my face is almost clear! I can't believe it. I was about to spend $12 on Tea Tree Oil until I found this! I use noxema (the big tub) on my face. Then after that, I apply the Seabreeze. And I use a Cetaphil face moisturizer. And it's funny, because I only had been using noxema and not the Seabreeze. After using the Seabreeze, it made me realize how much dirt I had been leaving on my face. And I would be putting moisturizer on all of that dirt. Perhaps that's the way to having clear skin - making sure your skin is thoroughly cleaned. Seabreeze can do that.
This Was Helpful

28 user(s) found this helpful

Report
marisol
July 18, 2010

Pros:

great to use after a make up remover to take the bottem layer off your pores !!! i swear by it !!! &&+ i love the tingle it means its working(:

Cons:

none?

1.i like to use a make up remover to wipe my face with to remove the days makeup and then 2.put seabreeze on a cotton ball and wipe on my face untill theres nothing on the cotton ball (use more than one cotton ball i usuall use up to 5)after that i 3.use a blackhead removinq scrub that i found at target (the brand is up & up) it works sooooooooo good !!!! it cleared my face and made my pore 3 times smaller than they were !!!
This Was Helpful

18 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Chris
July 15, 2010

Pros:

Miss it very much. Awesome stuff!

Cons:

Can't find it anywhere any more?

Looking for Sea Breeze skin cleanser in Alberta Canada & can't find it? Does anyone know where to find it here?
This Was Helpful

20 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 12, 2018
I just came across your post: did you ever find Sea Breeze? It's funny that I came across this because I just bought some this morning at Walgreen's (I'm in New Jersey). Sorry - only 8 years too late!! ;)
Bee
July 13, 2010

Pros:

Helps control oil, therefore causing smaller and clearer pores and helps to prevent future acne. I love the feeling of it when you put it on. To some it's like a stinging, but it makes my skin feel so nice afterwards! It also takes of a bunch of dirt and other things your skin doesn't want!

Cons:

Other than the kind of stinging feeling, which I actually love, there are none!

This product really helps to keep my dang oil under control. My tzone gets really oily and putting this on after washing my face helps to get rid of extra oil and keep my skin nice, soft, and ungreasy. I put it on more than recommended sometimes, after sweating or anything, and it really helps!
This Was Helpful

27 user(s) found this helpful

Report