AcneFree : Sensitive Skin Formula

Brand:
Reviews
4.2
31 Reviews

Corrective Acne Cleanser
Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (1.5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Aminomethyl Propanol, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Benzyl Alcohol, Bisabolol, Butylene Glycol, Ethyl Vanillin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Glycerin, Glycol Distearate, Polyacrylate-1 Crosspolymer, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Sodium Phytate, Sodium Chloride, Sorbic Acid, Stearic Acid, Sea Whip Extract, Water, Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract, Zinc PCA.

Alcohol-Free Acne Toner
Ingredients:
Water, Niacinamide, Pentylene Glycol, Glycerin, Sea Whip Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Bisabolol, Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract, Salicylic Acid, Sorbic Acid, Benzalkonium Chloride, Disodium EDTA, Butylene Glycol, Aminomethyl Propanol, Benzyl Alcohol, Isoceteth-20.

Hydrating Acne Repair Lotion + Spot Treatment
Active Ingredient:
Benzoyl Peroxide (3%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Allantoin, Bisabolol, Butylene Glycol, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Propylene Glycol, Tocopherol Ethyl Macadamiate, Glycerin, Jojoba Esters, Laureth-7, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Methyl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, Methylisothiazolinone, Phenoxyethanol, Polyacrylamide, Propanediol, Propylene Glycol, Tocopherol, Sea Whip Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Hydroxide, Water, Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
64.5%
4
12.9%
3
12.9%
2
0%
1
9.7%

Used AcneFree : Sensitive Skin Formula? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 27, 2017
HORRIBLE
my face BURNED and was so red, dry, and irritated after use. I thought it I continued to use the product it would eventually fade and skin would get use to it. But it didn't. My face was so itchy and it burned I tried rinsing with cool water everything and the burning never stopped it took about three days for my skin to go back to normal. It's a complete waste on your money.
August 11, 2016
DONT CRY WHEN YOU USE THIS PRODUCT
I bought this treatment for my sister and we did the treatment together even though I have no acne and I broke up with my boyfriend the night I tried the treatment and I cried. I woke up in the morning with burning redness, I'm not sure if this happened because I cried or because I used it without having any acne. Either way the product is great my sisters face is looking better already.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 21, 2015
Holy Grail... Skin has NEVER looked so good!
Let me start by saying for the past 3 years I have had moderate/severe acne--this included at least 2-5 deep, painful cysts (that lasted weeks!) AND clusters of pustules/papules all over my cheeks, chin, and jawline on any given day. My cheeks and chin were LOADED with red post-acne marks from just healed acne and my nose was covered in blackheads. My face was so irritated and red, I hated my skin and bought/tried every product I could get my hands on. Things I've tried: Proactiv, Murad, Dermalogica, Desert Essence, Alba, Clean & Clear, Neutrogena, Repechage, Philosophy, Origins, Clinique... I also tried not washing my face, apple cider vinegar, coconut oil... The list goes on! All the products listed above I tried for up to three months before frustration set in and I switched to something new. I saw Acne Free when my skin was at it's absolute worst, and in desperation (I was having a low self esteem day) forked over the $20.00 for the kit. I had already spent thousands of dollars on products, treatments, dermatologist and esthetician visits, so the price really didn't bother me much. I just wanted relief. The first day was pretty bad. After washing my face with the cleanser (which smells so good!) my skin felt clean and not dry or overly washed. However, the toner and moisturizer BURNED. I almost washed it off because of how badly it burned, but I've used BP products before and knew my skin would need to adjust... And it did! Give your skin a chance to acclimate to the new products and try to add a little more moisturizer each day while your skin gets used to the benzoyl peroxide. My skin did get a little dry, and some peeling occurred, but stick with it because there will be clear skin underneath! Yes, my skin was red and tender for about a week but there was literally nothing you could do to make my skin worse at that point in my life! Stick with it! I woke up after my first full day of use to discover that I had absolutely NO NEW BREAKOUTS! Or even emerging breakouts. I was still pretty skeptical, though, because some products work great for the first weeks and then tend to stop working. I continued using my Acne Free day and night, and every week my skin got clearer and clearer! It's now been a full three months since I first purchased my Acne Free (that's how long all the products have lasted me!) and I am about to purchase my second round. I have absolutely zero acne on my face, even the blackheads I thought were a part of my nose are GONE! I have a lot of acne scars on my cheeks from the past years, but nothing feels as good as waking up next to my boyfriend makeup and acne free, or going out in public with my beautiful skin. Sorry for my novel, but I have cried tears of joy several times since my skin has cleared and felt the need to share my story so that hopefully someone else will find the same relief I have! Thank you Acne Free!!!
This Was Helpful

24 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 26, 2014
Best of the best -- even for people without sensitive skin
Usually when choosing a product for sensitive skin, you'd know it doesn't have unnecessary things like perfumes, dyes, etc. The cleanser and toner are extremely gentle and effective. The last step, surprisingly burned a bit, but does work very well. The odd thing is, I've tried all Acnefree's kits for both moderate acne, severe acne, and sensitive skin. This kit works the best of those 3, but oddly this one burned the most even at 2.5 percent benzoyl peroxide. This kit does clear acne fast, gets rid of redness and can even subside some acne scarring. Another great thing is that I also found this kit does somewhat have an oil-controlling property if you use it regularly. My skin is combination-oily, but this kit is one of the very few things that has helped me and kept working after long term use. And I have tried nearly ALL things for acne! (As I mentioned earlier, I've tried all 3 of Acnefree's kits.) The only cons I would have is that the last step does burn, and if you have sensitive skin, this is a fair warning because my skin is only slightly sensitive, but that last step really does burn! Also, over the day, if you over-applied too much of the last step, it will make your skin appear oily, and it isn't good to wash off if you want it to clear your acne. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone who want to get rid of acne, unless your skin is extremely sensitive. If so, consider using a different spot treatment instead of this kit's 3rd step. This detail I don't mind much at all, but for the cleanser, it is based on natural cleansers so it doesn't foam or anything. Just expect to use a bit more than you would with a casual cleanser.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 22, 2013
ABSOLUTELY LOVE!

Pros:

Clears skin

Cons:

Can be drying

I'm fifteen, and I usually have pretty bad acne; it just gets worse year by year. In addition, I have very sensitive, combination skin. A couple of weeks ago, my skin had gotten to the point where it was just acne on top of acne, around my nose and chin, with a few pimples on my forehead. It was impossible to cover or clear; I thought it was hopeless. In the past I've tried Murad (did nothing), Proactiv (WAY too strong) and many other acne products. I had tried this when I was younger, and I remembered that my skin had been very clear while using it, but I became allergic to the face lotion and I stopped using it. So I went to the store with my mom and decided to try this again since the formula and product had changed. The first night I used it, I put way too much on, and I did not take the 'gradual' approach as the box recommended. That was a mistake... 2 days later my acne was significantly clearer but my skin was irritated and peeling and very rough. I used my regular oil free face lotion for about 2 days until my face went back to normal and began the AcneFree again. My skin is just getting clearer and clearer! The acne is basically gone on my chin, which is where the most was before. My nose used to be covered in blackheads, and now there are none! My skin is also super smooth; all the roughness has went away. I LOVE my skin now! I would definitely recommend this product to someone with acne-prone or combination skin and I would not use anything stronger than this. At night, I only use the Acnefree products, but in the morning I use my oil-free Murad skin perfecting lotion and my Clairsonic spin brush to exfoliate and scrub off the dead skin that acne products cause. Good luck! :) Sorry this review was so long; I'm just so happy that this works!
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 28, 2012

Pros:

Helps
Convincing ingredients

Cons:

Strong smell, gave me head aches
Toner is useless
Not as good as other systems

I used this system for about three months, within the first month my skin was SO clear. But the drying was bad, and since it didn't come with a moisturizer I didn't think it'd be wise to use one, therefore the dryness was bad. Kind of scaly actually. The smell of the cream began to give me headaches, and i believe that toners are useless. :b So i kind of dwindled off this product, and i know that the Regimen will be more effective, so i won't miss it. But those things are personal and might be different for others.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Olivia
September 16, 2012

Pros:

-Fast
-Effective
-Did not irritate skin
-Affordable
-no longer needed moisturizer
-easy to purchase

Cons:

-none

I am 15 years old and I have tried everything for my acne. I have tried various over the counter things (Nuetrogena, Clean and Clear, etc) ProActive, and even various prescriptions that include epidou, acanya, and doryx pills. None of these things worked for me. When I found out about AcneFree I figured it would be the same as every other acne thing I had tried however the reviews were pretty good so I gave it a shot. I spent a few days debating whether to get sensitive or regular. I was worried that the regular would dry my skin out and that the sensitive would be to gentle to work. I eventually decided to try the sensitive and I am so glad I did! I ordered it online from CVS and it was fairly cheap (especially compared to ProActive). I used it immediately and loved it after one use. The cleanser is nice and really feels like it is cleaning out my skin. The toner is nice and gentle and leaves my skin feeling smooth. The lotion/spot treatment is also really good. I started out by using it as a spot treatment, then started using it once a day, and then worked my way up to twice a day and it does not irritate my skin at all. I use to have to cake on moisturizer in order to prevent flakiness however I no longer use any. This product cleared up my skin in about a week and has been keeping clear. So glad I decided to try it!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Freya
August 19, 2012

Pros:

Works within one day, toner evened out my skin tone

Cons:

Lotion dried out face and neck, cleanser smells odd but not unbearble, stings a little but again not unbearable.

My mother got this for me after I told her my regular face wash was not working for me anymore. I was excited to get started using it because I had the worst of pimples that wouldn't go away no matter what and the spot treatment significantly reduced the size on first appliance. But, as I continued using it, after a few days the lotion really dried out my skin, and it itched terribly. I piled on some other lotion I used before the AcneFree system and it helped almost immediately. My recommendation would be to only use the lotion as a spot treatment. Now, the rest of it worked great, clearing even tough blackheads on my nose! I thought those would never go away! But keep using it, it'll be worth it. Just use a different lotion and you should be fine.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 15, 2012

Pros:

- Clears skin quickly
- Leaves skin feeling clean and soft
- No overdrying!
- Non-irritating, perfect for sensitive skin
- Smells clean
- No purging period

Cons:

- Toner doesn't seem to lighten acne scars so you may need to use a targeted cream/gel treatment for that.

I can't say enough good things about this kit. I have tried everything from medications (which are short term solutions) to high end creams and cleansers, to proactive. Probably well over $1000 since in the last 10 years. I've only been using this product for a week, but WOW! Within a week, my skin is still not clear but it is 90% better. My skin began clearing after the first day and has continued since. There has been no purging period like other products, it hasn't overdried my skin. At under $20, you can't afford NOT to try it. I bought this as my last act of desperation before going back to the dermatologist (again.) If this continues, I won't even need to go back to the doctor. The cleanser leaves skin feeling clean and fresh, and smells nice. The toner doesn't really seem to work well to reduce scarring, and the salicylic acid moisturizer actually helps to clear acne all day and doesn't dry out your skin. I use additional products to lighten my acne scars, and in conjunction with this kit, my skin hasn't looked this good in literally years. I'm super happy with the fast results and hope they continue. You owe it to yourself to at least try it. GREAT product!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jamie
July 29, 2012

Pros:

Acne Cleared
Oil diminished
Skin feels great

Cons:

I can only find it in the set- wish you could buy each component individually

I've tried absolutely everything- over the counter and prescription. While some products work, they turn my skin dry, flaky, and red. I don't want my face to hurt, so its been difficult finding something that is effective without side effects. AnceFree Sensitive, combined with Alpha Lipoic Acid supplement, has cleared up my skin! Now, if only I could find a way to make the scarring go away from the years of struggling with products!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report