Olay : Sensitive Moisture Therapy Lotion

Brand:
Reviews
4.4
15 Reviews

Water, Glycerin, Isohexadecane, Niacinamide, Dimethicone, Isopropyl Isostearate, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Sucrose Polycottonseedate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Polyacrylamide, Panthenol, C13 14 Isoparaffin, Dimethiconol, Ethylparaben, Sorbitan Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Polyquaternium 10, Cetearyl Glucoside, Propylparaben, Laureth 7, PEG 100 Stearate, Stearic Acid, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Stearyl Alcohol, Benzyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ammonium Polyacrylate.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
73.3%
4
6.7%
3
6.7%
2
13.3%
1
0%

Used Olay : Sensitive Moisture Therapy Lotion? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
December 25, 2014
Will rate 5 stars for now....
I will rate 5 stars for now. This is a product that contains the niacinamide as a 4th ingredient and contains aloe. It is designed for the face/neck as mentioned in the instructions. I haven't been using this product for long, only about 1 week both morning and night. I noticed that it is easy to rub in if you don't have BP on. If you have BP on before you apply this moisturizer, it is impossible to "glide" your fingers over your face as the product seems to just disappear.....while if you don't have any BP on you can glide the lotion over your face.
November 24, 2013
Nightly Hydration.

Pros:

Fades skin discolorations
Sensitive skin friendly
Perfect amount of moisture

Cons:

None

This product is perfect for me. I use it every night after using my acne wash and before applying my BP treatment. I have oily, very acne prone skin and this is the perfect amount of moisture for my skin, never breaks me out and the bottle lasts forever! It's oil free, dye free, fragrance free & contains niacinamide which greatly improves discoloration of my acne scars and sun damage. This is a must have product for me!
June 20, 2010

Pros:

very moisturizing

Cons:

too thick for my skin

I have acne prone dry skin but my forehead is the driest. The lotion works well on my forehead but i'm going to try to creme for that area. A lotion for oily skin mixed with the lotion i have already would work better on the rest of my face.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jamie
April 1, 2010

Pros:

- non-greasy
- absorbs quickly
- moisturizing
- leaves skin soft and smooth
- hypoallergenic

Cons:

- does not reduce acne

My sensitive combination skin stays moisturized all day. Although it's not medicated for acne, it still works great on my oily skin and I love it!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 27, 2010

Pros:

This is a wonderful gentle moisturizer! I have been using it for a week and it has not caused any breakouts, in fact I believe it helped clear my skin and reduce redness from the BP. My skin is the softest its been in a LONG time... I can't stop touching my face! (Bad, I know). I have gone through about 6 or 7 moisturizers in the past few months, and this is by far the best! It contains niacinamide as its fourth ingredient... type it into Google to see the benefits! (Anti-aging, anti-acne, etc)

Cons:

Doesn't do a lot to control oil, but doesn't cause increased oil production either. This is ok for me, the pros outweigh this one con and I don't mind blotting if it means I have softer, flake-free skin!

Amazing gentle, oil free and scent free product. Contains aloe and chamomile to calm skin. Great value, and can be found almost anywhere! Works great over BP and under foundation. In Canada, this product is called "Classic Moisturizing Lotion - Sensitive Skin". :)
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 7, 2010

Pros:

Very light hydrating lotion. Frangrance-free and non-irritating.

Cons:

None

This is a great non-spf lotion that doesn't seem to aggravate the skin or exacerbate acne.
Joy
December 5, 2009

Pros:

Absorbs quickly, very matte look, keeps skin very supple with no shine, wonderful alone or under makeup, mixes well with jojoba, extremely mild - no redness or stinging

Cons:

Price? The 6 oz bottle lasts a long time.

I always dab a little of this around my eyes and any dry areas/treated breakouts before applying my SPF - it plays wonderfully with my eyes and makeup. It keeps my skin soft and moist all night, and it's easy to add a drop of jojoba or other oil. I tried a lot of cheaper moisturizers/SPFs before trying Olay's Sensitive products - no irritation, no breakouts, just happy skin.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
luckymee
October 23, 2008

Pros:

goes on smooth, very light, moisturizes well and has a pleasant scent.

Cons:

Burns a little for about a minute after BP, but does not cause redness. Kindy pricey for what it is, but still affordable. No SPF

I love this product. Doesn't feel too heavy but still moisturizes extremely well!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jason
July 6, 2008

Pros:

It goes on well, not shiny, doesn't clog pores. It doesn't feel heavy or bothersome like some lotions, it dries quickly.

Cons:

Price is about it. Its like 12 bucks for a 6oz but it works so I can't complain.

Looking for a daily facial lotion without spf, go with this.