KAVI : Salicylic Acid Peel

Brand:
Reviews
4.4
37 Reviews

KAVI Salicylic Acid 8 Peel:
Ultrapure ® Salicylic Acid (8%), SD alcohol 40B, propylene glycol, peppermint oil extract (menthol), benzyl alcohol, methylisothiazolinone.

KAVI Salicylic Acid 15 Peel:
Ultrapure ® Salicylic Acid (15%), SD alcohol 40B, propylene glycol, peppermint oil extract (menthol), benzyl alcohol, methylisothiazolinone.

KAVI Salicylic Acid 25 Peel:
Ultrapure ® Salicylic Acid (25%), SD alcohol 40B, propylene glycol, peppermint oil extract (menthol), benzyl alcohol, methylisothiazolinone.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
70.3%
4
10.8%
3
13.5%
2
2.7%
1
2.7%

Used KAVI : Salicylic Acid Peel? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
August 28, 2014
Whiteheads all over
I was really hopeful for this product because of the reviews but it broke me out really bad. I had whiteheads all over chin. I had never had acne that bad before. I discontinued use quickly. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone with sensitive skin.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Eliot Bryant
April 12, 2012

Pros:

A great pairing with the Coral KAVI. I use it with a q-tip to spot treat pimples. Giant cysts start to recede in a matter of hours and are gone completely in 2-3 days.

Cons:

None.

It lasts forever and works great. Awesome product.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Blam
August 14, 2011

Pros:

Flattens existing acne almost immediately
Clears clogged and impacted pores
Smooths rough skin
Helps to lighten dark spots/scars
Eliminates oil

Cons:

Burns like a mofo!
Leaves you red for a few hours
Will make you peel a bit

This product is awesome. I have stubborn acne on my chin and jaw and also had clogged congested pores on my nose and head. I use this once a week and also use coral Kavi twice a day. My skin is clearer, healthier looking, smooth and NOT OILY. It's NORMAL SKIN! Totally worth the $!! I use the 15. And also have the detoxifying scrub and derma wash and pore cleanser toner. :) P.s. I've used EVERY product and nothing worked this way!!
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Sue
February 12, 2011

Pros:

Works wonders on all sorts of acne - whiteheads, blackheads, cysts!

Cons:

Can only use once a week.

I use this product with Coral Kavi and my skin is vitrually flawless after a year of regular use. I had been experiecing adult acne with large painful cysts, whiteheads and black heads. All my impacted pores are clear and are remaining so. I use the 15%peel once a week, along with many other Kavi products that work together beautifully to counteract dryness and even skin tone. My skin feels like silk after the peel and as the others have commented - it will leave you a little pink for a few hours, but this product is well worth the time and money.
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Stanley Metz
January 15, 2011

Pros:

Like carpet bombing acne into oblivion.

Cons:

Can only be done once a week.

I actually look forward to Sunday mornings when it's time for another peel. It stings like a hive of bees are on my back, but it doesn't bother me because I know what's going down on the surface: legions of acne bacteria being incinerated on the spot. Results aren't noticeable till the next morning, but boy do they look unbelievable. I see more and more natural skin instead of red acne infestation every week that goes by. I use with Coral Kavi, which I use twice a day.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Taylor W
October 21, 2010

Pros:

I’m very happy with this product. I put it on for 1 minute once every 5 days and it keeps big cysts away. It’s been a month now and I’m starting to see patches of clear skin I haven’t seen in years.

Cons:

I have really bad acne and my skin felt like it was literally on fire the first time I put it on.. I had to wash it off after only a few seconds.

I'm using this with the Coral KAVI and am getting incredible results. I do have extremely oily skin (regular soap and I'm oily after about 45 minutes, with Coral KAVI, it takes about three hours).
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Elly
October 3, 2010

Pros:

sweet product. two or three treatments and acne all over my back is 75% in remission. haven't seen my skin this good since I was 14.

Cons:

stings a little and leaves a little redness, but well worth the benefits.

best money I've spent yet on treating my acne.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
M-Row
October 1, 2010

Pros:

Easy to apply, easy to remove, fast, effective, used 6 times and the bottle is still full.

Cons:

None I've noted so far.

Eliminates any acne it comes into contact with: doesn't seem to discriminate between whiteheads, blackheads, cysts, what-have-you. If you've got something in your pores that's not supposed to be there, this will flush it out.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Leland
September 13, 2010

Pros:

Nice to know I'm buying from an ecologically responsible small business that values its customers and the planet.

Cons:

none so far.

It's 15% salicylic acid, unbuffered, in a denatured alcohol solution. Nothing extra added, and it works like a charm. I use it on my chest and don't rinse it off. I know this is a no-no with KAVI, but it's what works best for me. FYI, one 2oz bottle lasts me about 6 months.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jenn W
May 31, 2010

Pros:

I can see results after a day.

Cons:

It stings like a bee. Skin peels sometimes in a couple of days, sometimes in a week.

Instructions say not to use more than once a week, so that's what I've been doing. Skin is a little pink after use (for a few hours). Pimples are smaller a day later and are gone after a few days. Great product, but I'm still learning how to use it optimally for my skin, as I think the directions are too general to apply to every skin type.
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report