Thayers : Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner

Brand:
Reviews
3.5
14 Reviews

Water, Aloe barbadensis Leaf (Certified Organic Filet of Aloe vera), Glycerin (Vegetable), Fragrance (Natural Rose) Hamamelis virginiana (Thayers Proprietary Undistilled Witch Hazel) Extract, Rosa centifolia (Rose) Flower Water, Citric Acid, Citrus grandis (Grapefruit) Seed Extract, Tocopheryl (Vitamin E) Acetate.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
28.6%
4
28.6%
3
21.4%
2
7.1%
1
14.3%

Used Thayers : Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
March 12, 2020
Caused breakouts

After hearing such good things, I'm so disappointed it didn't work for me! Instead it caused me to breakout like I haven't in years! Some of the breakouts were big and painful but most were small bumps (and a lot of them). I used it everyday for 4 weeks hoping my skin would adjust or something, but unfortunately it didn't.

May 12, 2018
I use this all the time
I've used this toner every morning and evening after washing my face for years - doesn't seem to irritate or break me out, and it makes the skin feel clean and moisturized. Sometimes I skip using actual moisturizer after. Definitely calms the skin.
March 31, 2018
Best Toner Ever
As soon as you apply this toner to your face you feel the difference. It calms redness & hydrates. One of my favorite skin care products. And it's alcohol free!
November 24, 2016
left my skin feeling great
I prefer the lemon over the rose, but regardless this product is lovely if you're not in a conventional regimen. I was using it instead of a topical treatment for a long time and it was quite effective. My brother uses it in a spray bottle to refresh on the job, he also struggles with moderate/severe acne.
August 22, 2016
smells good.
this smelled great and was moisturizing. I dunno if it was an actual breakout or irritation or an allergy, but I broke out in tiny skin color pimples all around my jaw within days of starting to use this. wish it would have worked, I wanted my face to smell nice and rosy.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 4, 2016
Ok toner for skin
Didn't break me out (!!) but didn't do anything other ether.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 6, 2016
Best alcohol free toner for my combination skin.
I have combination skin and like most product junkies, I have been through a bunch of different toners and other products to combat my oily t-zones. This is my first alcohol free toner and I love it. I've been using it for 6 months now as part of my daily skincare routine. It removes traces of dirt missed by my face wash and leaves my skin feeling so soft and squeaky clean. It has a soft sweet smell which I love and it isn't as drying as other toners I have used. I hardly break out since I started using this. I've also been gluten free since Feb 2016 and it has made a HUGE difference to my skin. It's important to understand that all these products we go through won't "cure" acne on their own. 1-2ltrs of CLEAN water every day and lots of green veg is just as important and most effective in combination with these amazing products.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 3, 2015
Me and my skin LOVE this stuff!
I only review stuff I love, and this lucky little number is on my list! I must admit, I hated this stuff at first! First 1-10 times of using it, I noticed it did nothing on my white heads, and nothing on my clogged pores. It made my skin feel dry and sort of irritated. All the "rejects" that don't make my A- list (bathroom medicine cabinet) are put in "waste of money basket" that I keep under the bathroom sink. Around a month or so ago, I was clearing that basket out (I usually give these products away to my friends that are glad to have a "like-new" product for free) and came across this toner again. I remembered one thing I did love about it: the smell. Heavenly. I also loved that the witch hazel used to make this is organic, the main reason why I decided to make this purchase. So, I gave it another shot. Why not, right? This time around, I've changed almost my whole regimen (aside from moisturizer, I will never abandon my organic virgin argan oil) and this stuff works for me now! It actually DOES moisturize my skin now! My skin feels soft and plump, and I've noticed a decrease in pore size after using this (although that also might be attributed to the Aztec secret healing clay + ACV that I use everyday- Love that stuff!). Overall, I'd say give this a shot. I know I don't regret giving this toner a second chance.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 6, 2013
Great stuff!

Pros:

Less pain in problem areas
Smooth skin
Moisturizers & clears skin

Cons:

Sticky
Smell isn't 'wow' in a good way

This product is very helpful if you're a person with occasional acne or dry irritated skin. It's a little sticky, but the best way to use this product is after you wash your face at night put this on with a cotton ball in your problem areas and sleep with it on. Your face will feel amazing the next morning!!! Also this stuff really helps with pain, so if you have a bump that's bothering you, just soak it in this!!!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
May 22, 2011

Pros:

smells good, cheap, pretty natural

Cons:

broke me out. Thinks it's the glycerin in it.

i quit using this and won't buy again. Instead, I tone w/ real rosewater combined with a drop of aloe vera gel.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report