Aura Cacia : Restoring Organic Rosehip Oil

Brand:
Reviews
3.6
7 Reviews

Rosa Canina (Rose Hip) Fruit Oil, D Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
42.9%
4
14.3%
3
14.3%
2
14.3%
1
14.3%

Used Aura Cacia : Restoring Organic Rosehip Oil? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
March 22, 2018
works in moderation
I started using rosehip oil daily all over my face as a extra layer of moisture and to help reduce hyperpigmentation, unfortunately this seemed a little too much for my skin especially on my forehead and it started to break me out in little spots (not big ones like I would usually get though). So now I only use it once a week after I have used a face mask and sometimes I avoid applying to to my forehead if i've got an especially bad breakout there and just apply it everywhere else. This method for me has been working great so far and the hyper pigmentation on my cheeks has gone down quite a bit. So I would say rosehip oil works but just be careful on the quantity and how often you're applying it so you don't overdue it and cause breakouts.
November 27, 2017
A great post-exfoliation product
I apply a thin layer of rosehip oil on my skin every night and then apply a very light moisturiser (Simple Light Moisturiser). It doesn't appear to block my pores up and is a great product to use after exfoliating (I use a PMD device to exfoliate). It leaves my skin smooth and doesn't smell of anything!
July 21, 2016
Give it a chance!
I am very surprised there are so few reviews or even mentions on this site of organic rosehip oil for preventing acne scars. I would like to say it's because we are are (rightly) hesitant about using oils on our face, but the fact that everyone and their mother has jumped on the coconut oil cleansing method bandwagon at one time or another would suggest otherwise. I have never applied organic rosehip oil all over my face, and probably never would. But I do apply it to healing acne marks once they have scabbed over after I've kept it covered with a manuka honey strip for at least 14 hours. I lightly dab the rosehip oil over the mark for two-three nights in a row and it heals beautifully with zero hyper-pigmentation or scarring. I also use it on my hands to prevent pre-mature aging from all the hand washing/sanitizing I do.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 5, 2016
I recently started to use rosehip oil on my face and I can already see the difference. I use 3 drops, evenly spread all over my face, before bed. It takes a few minutes to absorb but it doesn't stain sheets. My face is much more hydrated now and not only doesn't break me out, but it actually stops my pimples! I would recommend it to everyone, don't let the word "oil" scare you!
Olivia
August 9, 2012

Pros:

Helped fade acne scars
Didn't break me out
Helped with my dry and sensitive skin.

Cons:

It doesn't smell bad, but it also doesn't have a pleasant smell like most oils, creams etc.

I have light acne, but whenever I got a big pimple it would usually scar and take months to fade, if it ever even did. I started using Rosehip oil a few months back, and it's definitely helped heal old scars. I still get some scarring from my pimples, but they fade a lot faster, and my skin tone evens out. It also didn't break me out any extra, even though it's an oil. I use 5 drops every night after washing my face, but before moisturising. I think anyone with scarring should give it a go!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 2, 2012

Pros:

Cheap
Makes skin soft
No new acne

Cons:

The smell
Takes ages to sink in to skin

I have been using rose hip oil for around two weeks now and I have not had any new acne. My skin feels so soft and my make up slides on nicely now. Which is a great change, as prior to using this, I was a big BP user and that made me skin flaky at times. I still do have bad acne scaring, not sure if this is helping with it yet but time will tell. This is a very cheap product. Only need a drop or two for your entire face and that's all I have been using once I cleanse and tone and then put this everywhere ( including under my eyes).
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Ari
February 9, 2012

Pros:

Healed my acne scarring a bit.

Cons:

Made me break out.

Rosehip oil did somewhat heal my acne scarring, but it made me break out. Or was that because I was drinking a lot of sugar loaded V energy drinks? Well I've stopped drinking them since two or three days ago and I'm not breaking out. But I'm also not using the rosehip oil... Oh, and I've also (since two or three days ago) became a vegetarian.
November 28, 2011

Pros:

- cheap

Cons:

- made me red
- broke out in hives all over my face
- my face turned swollen
- made me itchy, even after I washed it off

DO NOT PUT ROSEHIP OIL ON YOUR FACE! IF YOU HAVE ACNE OR SENSITIVE SKIN! I never come on here to write a review or join these websites....BUT I HAD TO WARN EVERYONE!!!