RoC : Renewex MicroDermabrasion Expert System

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
26 Reviews

50ml Cream with aluminium Oxide Micro-crystals. Suitable for approximately 24 applications.

2 Soft sponge heads.
Custom stand for convenient storage.

2 “AA” batteries.
MicroDermabrasion Expert Applicator (two speeds). Allows you to control the intensity of your application for optimal results at your comfort level. 2 year warranty.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
26.9%
4
46.2%
3
19.2%
2
3.8%
1
3.8%

Used RoC : Renewex MicroDermabrasion Expert System? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Leanne
August 4, 2009

Pros:

Makes your skin feel very smooth straight after you've used it. Skin also feels very clean.

Cons:

None,

I have used this product every other day for two weeks and I haven't seen any change in how my skin looks. Although my skin feels super smooth.
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
ElyBUK
July 10, 2009

Pros:

Affordable; clear instructions; easy to use and clean up; immediate results

Cons:

Some sensitivity after first application; battery operated

Worth the £12.99 I paid for it. My skin looks so much healthier after only three uses: the texture has improved (no more acne scarring from my teens) and the complexion is brighter and skin tone seems fairer. I have not had any breakouts because of this system; however, I have Pacific Islander skin which is oilier and thicker than my European friends' skin. Colleagues at the office have complimented me, saying that I must be glowing because my wedding is next month. I may not even need to wear any foundation or consealer on my big day. Guests won't know my secret weapon: renewex!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
S
April 26, 2009

Pros:

Like it, good for a smooth skin, reduce wrinkles

Cons:

see below, where can I get the scrub???

I was very happy but now I am already searching for a month to get the crenme and nobody seems to sell it? Suggestions where I can buy or order it? [email protected][link removed]
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
WENDY NICHOLAS
February 20, 2009

Pros:

WORKS WELL. MAKES SKIN SOFTER. I HAVE TERRIBLE SKIN,HAVE NOTICED MUCH IMPROVEMENT IN THE TWO MONTHS I HAVE BEEN USING IT.

Cons:

SPONGES WEAR OUT QUICKLY.

HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS PRODUCT TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY, WORTH WHAT I PAID, ALTHOUGH HAVE SEEN ON SALE FOR £40 WOULD RATHER GO TO A SALON THAN PAY THAT PRICE.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
January 14, 2009

Pros:

does every think it says on the pack

Cons:

none

been using this product for nearly a month and it has worked wonders on my skin i had some dark marks and they have nearly dissapeared so im very happy
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
rose
August 19, 2008
I'm delighted with this product, bought for 35 euros via an online chemist. I don't have acne but I do have large pores, pigment spots and greasy skin, also some lines and wrinkles, being an older woman. I've used it now for 2 weeks, every other day, and my skin looks radiant and feels as smooth as a baby's bottom. This home treatment is so much cheaper than having light peels at a salon and works just as well. I love Roc products and have now started using the new Roc Unify Soya day cream which prevents and reduces pigment spots. I am allergic to most cosmetics and face creams (I get very irritated and teary eyes), so stick with Roc, which has proved to be the most reliable brand in this respect.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
angela
July 20, 2008

Pros:

I have only used it once but my skin is super smooth and glowing. I dont have any cons about this product as i purchased it at boots for £10, there was only one left so i dont know if they are discontinuing it,hope not.

I.m not going to use it more than stated, as i have just returned off holiday and skin is a little delicate. I just rinsed the sponge clean under the tap then dried it with a tissue.
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
kalkyjoe
June 5, 2008

Pros:

its a clean looking product that leaves your skin feeling super clean. It is very effective and is great fun to use - a real skin treat. Its my first roc product and i think i am inlove with this product line.

Cons:

it took me a while to get the hang of it and the innitial price was a real tug of war - but ofcourse i always give in.

well i have a combination skin with oily nose with large pores and with all the at home microdermabrasion systems i have tried - my skin goes super oily the next day - it also is the best system i have used - and i have tried them all - proffesional is still the best but this is a sure second in my opinion. they suggest 2 minutes in an area - i go for double that. they suggest you replace each spounge monthly - that is crazy - i am nearly at a month and by keeping it clean with a tea tree soap it looks better than when i popped it out the box. the replacvement cream is cheap - the batteries are cheap - makes a fantastic massager for sore musscles without the spounges. its not so easy to rinse off so do it before a bath or shower. my skin has not ever felt as smooth - will keep a close oeye on the pores over next few weeks.
Anonymous
March 20, 2008

Pros:

It really works!

Cons:

Price

I love this product and find it works really well for my combination skin.The only complaint I have is the initial price.
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Beaker
January 2, 2008

Pros:

Leaves skin soft, cream is non-comedogenic, improved skin texture + slightly shallow marks and red marks. Exfoliates and makes pores feel clean and unblocked. Cheaper then professional microdermabrasion (tho I assume not as effective?)

Cons:

Initial expense. Perhaps minor initial breakout. Difficult to do nose area with the sponge. Can leave skin a little dry and red (tho redness fades for me within a few minutes).

I use it daily and for longer then recommended. I clean the sponge after with hibiscrub (like hibiclens) and then rinse thoroughly and dry it with tissue (otherwise sponge retains water till next use!). My skin adjusted to it quickly and I experienced minimal irritation. I had a small initial breakout that I think was related to using this product. I bought new on ebay for about £23. My skin has definately improved from this product so I'm happy.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report