Nivea : Refreshingly Soft Moisturizing Cream

Brand:
Reviews
4.4
10 Reviews

Water, Myristyl Alcohol, Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol Denatured, Stearic Acid, Petrolatum, Myristyl Myristate, Glyceryl Stearate, Hydrogenated Coco Glycerides, Dimethicone, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil (Jojoba), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Polyglyceryl 2 Caprate, Phenoxyethanol, Lanolin Alcohol, Fragrance, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Cetyl Phosphate, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
60%
4
30%
3
0%
2
10%
1
0%

Used Nivea : Refreshingly Soft Moisturizing Cream? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
March 24, 2018
Love this
I have been having troubles with really dry and flaky skin and I'm up to the 3rd month on the regime. When I applied this to my face everything changed. A lot of my dryness has gone but it doesn't completely take away the dryness.
March 31, 2017
I always come back to this!
I was really skeptical about using a moisturizer with jojoba oil in it, as I already have extremely oily skin. But it was the best thing I ever put on my face! My skin drinks this stuff right up, and the vitamin E in it heals my acne. It's heaven in a container and nothing else is quite like it. It also smells amazing, not too powerful. I add a drop of 100% tea tree oil to about a pea size amount and apply it. Amazing results and moisture.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 6, 2017
life saver!!
I always used this on my hands, arms, and legs and I've always loved it because it wasn't too sticky/oily. Was having problems with redness and flakes on my 4th month on acne.org, then i just tried using this on my face, and the next day, the redness subsided DRAMATICALLY. Prior to this i had been using cetaphil, which was ok. so happy i decided to try this on my face! oh, and this has jojoba oil and vitamin e in it as well!
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 12, 2017
Only moisturiser for acne prone combination skin
I have been looking for a moisturiser for my cheeks because that's where I have a lot of dryness and acne scars. I have always hated putting things on my face, but this cream is so good. Even though it's quite thick it absorbs very easily and as a night cream I adore it.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 14, 2016
Soft, smells good, moisturizes
One of my all time favorite moisturizers! I started using this cream about a year ago and I haven't stopped. The texture is so soft and light, yet it gives so much moisture. Four little dabs covers my entire face and neck without leaving me feeling oily or clogged up. I have really bad acne and the jojoba oil helps ease my blemishes. I really, really like how this makes my face feel. No product I've ever tried gives me the same feeling this does. It gives great moisture without making skin oily. Although applying too much can clog pores - a little goes a long way. I'm not a fan of the packaging. I've never really liked tins and jars because I'm itzy about putting my fingers in the product, but it's not a problem if you wash your hands regularly and keep the jar out of dirt. Overall really wonderful product. Works great on the knees, elbows, and feet too!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 13, 2014
Best moisturizer

Pros:

Moisturizes
Doesn't make you beak out
Lasts

Cons:

Can be greasy if too much is applied

I have horribly dry skin, and this is the only moisturizer that hasn't made me break out and actually moisturizes my skin. It does sometimes feel too oily, but that's usually when I apply more than normal. It lasts all day as well, and it's fairly inexpensive. It also helps if you let it absorb into your skin before applying any other product or makeup.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Fred
October 19, 2012

Pros:

- Better skin tone

Cons:

- Greasy skin feeling
- Not good if you have oily skin

Perhaps not recommanded if you already have oily skin. This cream is probably suitable for people with dry skin.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 17, 2012

Pros:

absorbs quickly, smells nice, inexpensive

Cons:

none!

I love this. It doesn't make me break out and smells nice
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 27, 2012

Pros:

perfect amount of moisture, not too oily, absorbs quickly. I only use nivea products for moisturizing (this lotion for face, the body lotion, body wash, chap stick) smells great

Cons:

none!

only moisturizer i will ever use on my face
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Karl
January 1, 2012

Pros:

A really light, smooth and easy to absorb moisturizer which I will now be sticking with for a long time to come. It has added jojoba oil and vitamin E aswell which really leaves your skin feeling great after a few months of usage.

Cons:

I really have no cons for this moisturizer

Great moisturizer although for areas of more needed attention like the elbows, hands and knees I recommend Nivea Creme which is alot thicker.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report