Simple : Refreshing Facial Wash Gel

Brand:
Reviews
4.6
20 Reviews

Water (Aqua), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Propylene Glycol, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Panthenol, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
75%
4
15%
3
5%
2
0%
1
5%

Used Simple : Refreshing Facial Wash Gel? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
April 2, 2017
Good Cleanser
Used this cleanser for a few years, it is very gentle and has no soap which works well with the medication I am on for my acne. Its a little drying for my skin at first but as my skin is oily, it doesn't stay like that for long. It also takes all my face make up off.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 6, 2016
Terrible
I bought this on a half price offer (thank goodness) as I was looking for a gentle cleanser without harsh chemicals that wouldn't dry out my skin. I use Duac once daily gel at night and it makes my skin really dry and most cleansers just make matters worse. After using this wash only twice in total, my skin was less dry but I broke out in red inflamed pimples. Also, it didn't leave my face feeling clean. I rinsed it off well enough but there was a residue left that was either the wash or my own oily skin. Whatever it was, this it irritated my skin and caused a flare up of rosacea. I stopped using it immediately and threw it away. Was very surprised and disappointed.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 1, 2017
This has just happened to me!! My skin became super dry, flakey and had red small spots on my chin. Still trying to tackle the problem, would you kind of I asked what you are using. People are saying this could be a chemical burn.
July 1, 2019

I used the simple micellar gel cleanser, not this one. But I find so far ALL liquid cleansers I use leave a film & I end up breaking out. I actually do better just washing my face w water. Which I don’t like much either, but at least I’m not left w sticky skin! I believe for me glycerin is the problem. I have used glycerin w water & felt the same & broke out. Even tho it doesn’t clog pores supposedly, it keeps mine from breathing or something! I use cetaphil bar cleanser & have read it’s not ph balanced, but it is the only thing that works for me. It’s petroleum based & not glycerin based. I rinse a lot bc I’m ocd about washing & just feel clean after I use it. But I  also use hemp seed oil to remove sunscreen, so maybe it keeps my skin from feeling dry like other ppl who use bar cleansers. 

October 19, 2015
Love!
This is my HG cleanser and nothing else comes close. I have tried so many cleansers, both higher end and drug store and this cleanser is the most gentle, while still making my face feel very clean and it takes off makeup really well. I think I must be sensitive to SLS because even 'gentle' cleansers like Cetaphil leave my face feeling tight. I love that this is also fragrance free & cheap.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 2, 2015
Great for dry and sensitive skin
I have skin that has a tendency to dry out very easily and very quickly. After suffering a few bad breakouts post-accutane, I decided to start cleansing twice a day, morning and evening, rather than just in the evening as I had been doing. I used a number of other facial wash cleansers and they all dried my skin out, to such an extent that it was peeling horribly. This Simple facial wash is by far the best I have used and since I have there have been no fresh breakouts and my skin is not dried out. Would definitely, definitely recommend it for those with dry skin and prone to acne breakouts.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 2, 2014
Fresh
Started using a BP cream and found a specially formulated acne foam wash was just drying my skin too much, dug this out of my cupboard after abandoning it thinking I needed something stronger. My skin doesn't feel tight after using it, just fresh. Would recommend to use with a BP cream.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 5, 2014
AMAZING.
I've probably used about 20-30 cleansers in my time and this one happens to be the best for me. I have extremely oily and sensitive skin so I have to use products that are very gentle and get rid of the oil without stripping too much of it and this one hits the nail on the head. The texture allows you to massage the product into your skin thoroughly to ensure that you clean your entire face and it washes off without leaving a residue. The price is right! I believe I paid about $6-$8 for mine at my local drug store and one bottle last forever (3-4 months in my case). I highly recommend!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 28, 2014
The best.
My cleanser of choice! I love Simple products, this cleansing wash contains waaaay less chemicals than Cetaphil (which I occasionally use) and I can really feel the difference when I switch between them. My skin feels much more natural when using Simple, less like I've coated it in plastics (which is what it feels like when using Cetaphil, in my opinion!) Its Soap free which is a bonus - is this as good a claim as 'oil free', I'm not sure? Someone enlighten me! It works! Try it!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 4, 2014
brilliant for dry skin too as there is no soap!

Pros:

the vitamins refresh cleanse and lift the skin
no fragance,perfume,harsh chemicals
100% soap free and 100% natural as all simple products

Cons:

none

I've been using this product since 2013. I havee dry skin. And this is perfect! I exfoliate with this cleanser with an exfoliation glove you can also use any other exfoliating tools. The vitamins really give the skin an natural glow and prevents spots for me. The only time I get spots are when I don't exfoliate or I don't exfolaite properly. I used to not exfoliate and not get spots,but now I have to exfoliate and see big differences! Escepially with this cleanser I also like it as it has no fragrance or chemicals. Whenever I see a product that I like I always look at the ingediants fot alchol and chemicals//fragrance but since this product has taught me a lot I always put down products with these types of ingrediants. I don't know if its good for acne.Hope this review helped, really reccomend it!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 11, 2013
Gentle & Cleansing

Pros:

Leaves skin feeling clean and smooth.
Isn't abrasive and does not interfere with the skin's natural oils.
Keeps my spots at bay and is extremely gentle.

This is my favourite face wash! I have used many face washes in the past; from Clearasil to Dr. Hauschka. However, this little gem has certainly proven to be the most effective cleanser I have ever used for my skin. It is very gentle, and leaves my skin feeling clean and smooth. It lathers nicely, so I only use a pea-sized amount every morning and evening. I buy the mini "travel" version of this, because I use so little, and it lasts for weeks! So it's definitely very useful when I actually travel, or just to pop into my make-up bag. I use this with the Simple Light Hydrating moisturiser, and they worth very well together. I love the Simple range. I have used their facial washes in the past, and have always returned to them when other brands do not work for me. I will be using this facial wash for a long time. It is very suitable for sensitive, acne-prone skin, and will not interfere with your skin's natural "processes", harm your acne, or leave your skin feeling dry.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Discover
February 21, 2013

Pros:

Foremost SIMPLE products work like magic!

-I previously have used the SIMPLE moisturing facial wash and it worked. After I ran out of product I wanted to try the SIMPLE Gel facial wash. I love this one even more! This is the only product that doesnt cause me to break out and keeps my skin under control. Exfoliating twice a week and using this product daily works wonders on your skin. Trust me I had acne and scars and after trying so many products I have finally found something that works!!

Cons:

-None
-Definaltly recomend moisturizing with OLAY complete daily moisturiser after. YOUR SKIN WILL FEEL SOO SOFT 100%!

It has less chemicals in it than other cleansers which makes a big difference If your tired testing out different products stop and try SIMPLE gel facial wash and finally invest in something that works!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report