L'Oreal : ReFinish Micro-Dermabrasion Kit

Brand:
Reviews
3.6
13 Reviews

Micro-Dermabrasion Exfoliator Ingredients:
Water/Aqua, Alumina, Mineral Oil/Paraffinum Liquidum, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Shea Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii, PEG-100 Stearate, Stearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Disodium EDTA, Ethylparaben.

Post-Treatment SPF 15 Protective Moisturizer
Active Ingredients:
Ensulizole (1.8%), Octinoxate (7.5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Glycerin, Alcohol Denat., Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, Silica, PEG-20 Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Triethanolamine, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Dimethiconol, Divinyldimethicone/Dimethicone Copolymer, Mica, Tocopheryl Acetate, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Hyaluronate, C12-13 Pareth-23 CI 2-13 Pareth-3, Phenoxyethanol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Chlorphenesin, Butylparaben, Tetrasodium EDTA.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
15.4%
4
38.5%
3
38.5%
2
7.7%
1
0%

Used L’Oreal : ReFinish Micro-Dermabrasion Kit? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Christy
December 30, 2010

Pros:

makes my face so softand smooth. Help remove the built up skin and oils. I love this product.

Cons:

Cant find this product any more :(

LOVE this product. I have been using it for years and am down to a few drops that im using sparingly.... SO SAD that I wont be able to use this product any more
Kay
June 14, 2008

Pros:

Leaves skin smooth, Love the moisturizer. Wish you could buy that for everyday use/

Cons:

Caused me to break out even more.

Smooths, but not sure it removes any scars.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 22, 2008

Pros:

Its gr8! Im using it 4 3yrs wenever i feel like.Bt pls dnt use wen skins active!Acne WIL spread cos bacteria pushd in2 suroundn clean skin.Scrub 4 longer 4 acne scars weekly.Lotions gr8 2!

Cons:

Price sucks here! Almost 300 rands here.

Do use a high spf of 30+ if gona use on scars.I highly recomend!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
LR
July 24, 2007

Pros:

One of the very few over-the-counter products that actually works for me. If used carefully it really does make an improvement.

Cons:

My face can look pretty dreadful the next day. It usually takes two days to calm down completely. My skin is also very sensitive to the sun/cold/wind for a couple of days afterwards.

I had professional microdermabrasion before I started using this product, and I can say that this is a good, cheap, and convenient alternative. I have found that great care is needed using it though - I can't just slap it on on and scrub away. I have a very strict routine which takes one minute exactly, once a fortnight.
This Was Helpful

24 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Phyllis
June 25, 2007

Pros:

Leaves face feeling smoother, after-care moisturizer did not leave face feeling greasy

Cons:

Too soon to tell if it will reduce age spots

Like it and the price was right
Sophie
February 21, 2007

Pros:

It does make your skin tone slightly smoother...but it hasn't made THAT much of a difference.

Cons:

Make sure you don't rub/scrub too much on one area as it will bruise really easily.I scrubbed a little too hard...and for longer than I was supposed to....and my cheek did bruise.

I would use it about once or twice a week. If you use it too often it could aggravate your skin! I wouldn't use it on active acne...I think this product is better to treat scarring and red marks.
This Was Helpful

26 user(s) found this helpful

Report
dj
January 19, 2007

Pros:

makes skin have and overall better appearance, really does minimize breakouts from happening. Is GREAT on blackheads and small whiteheads.

Cons:

can't use it during a flareup of pustules, papules or cysts!! it costs a lot here. about 50 dollars.

it works, but if you stop using it, i am positive you will have a bad flare up. this is what happened to me. while on it , no bad flare ups then i stopped for one week, and i broke out horrible...even though my acne had already been moderate before even starting the product. I am not sure why that happened. Don't use the greasy moisterizer!!!
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Fyarain
November 13, 2006

Pros:

Really helps to fade red marks and minor scarring. Smoothes bumpy skin and 'raised pores'. Lovely velvety moisturiser.

Cons:

Makes my skin quite red and sore no matter how gently I use it, which lasts for about 24-48 hours. But I have very very fair skin which is a bit fragile after years of damage.

I use this once a week at the absolute most and I found I couldn't apply any cream concealers or foundation until my skin had calmed down, as I suspect it caused breakouts in newly 'unclogged' pores, but mineral make up seemed ok to use afterwards. Moisturiser is lovely, but doesn't state it's oil-free or non-comedogenic so I'm a bit wary of it and I noticed I'd often break out about 3 or 4 days after using it. Not sure if that was the microdermabrasion itself or the moisturiser or yet another purging! However, I really like the overall effect on my red marks, bumpy skin and the 'thick' skin around my mouth and skin from years of acne damage. Has lasted me about a year and I use it about once a month now when my active acne has cleared.
This Was Helpful

21 user(s) found this helpful

Report