Neutrogena : Rapid Clear Acne Eliminating Spot Gel

Brand:
Reviews
3.0
94 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Alcohol Denatured 38%, Witch Hazel Extract (Hamamelis Virginiana), Polyacrylamide, Glycerin, C13 14 Isoparaffin, Cyclopentasiloxane, C12 15 Alkyl Lactate, Benzalkonium Chloride Solution, Capryloyl Glycine, Sarcosine, Cinnamomum Zeylancium Bark Extract, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Butylene Glycol, Cedrus Atlantica Bark Extract, PPG 2 Isoceteth 20 Acetate, Phenethyl Dimethicone, Cetyl Lactate, Cocamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Laureth 7, Propylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, Ammonium Hydroxide, Dehydroxanthan Gum, Tetrasodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
11.7%
4
23.4%
3
30.9%
2
24.5%
1
9.6%

Used Neutrogena : Rapid Clear Acne Eliminating Spot Gel? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
April 26, 2018
No stars
I used this for a while after I had tried everything else I had ever heard of. Neutrogena was supposed to be this trusted brand, but I guess you should not expect a lot from something that is sold in the drug store. My bad and their good marketing, right? Long story short - the good points: the cost. Can't beat it. That is it for the good points. AHAHAHAH But if you want results, I would try something else. It irritated my skin and made my blemishes actually more evident because they were red and inflamed after use. I would recommend the stuff I use now instead - it is a medicated sulfur mask from Ninja. I heard about it from a co-worker and it really has been effective for me. Pretty low cost and great to use as a mask when you have time (I find I can only do it like twice a week because I am too tired at night) or as a spot treatment right before bed. It has lasted me about 2 months and I am about ready to order a new one. Great results for the cost.
February 18, 2017
Meh
When I first started using it, it worked just fine and reduced the size and swelling fairly well. However, after about a month or so, it stopped working completely, and that was really annoying.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 14, 2015
Not For Sensitive Skin
I never considered myself to have sensitive skin until I tried this product. It made my skin very hot and itchy, and the area around my eyes stung from where my moisturizer had spread it. My skin was already fragile as I was recovering from a breakout, so it only caused me to breakout again in tiny, painful pimples. Apparently for some people this works?? I wouldn't use it if you're even a little bit sensitive.
Anonymous
August 10, 2011

Pros:

None

Cons:

-Stung/ Irritated my skin
-Didn't make acne go away

This is not a great product to use. It may have just been me but it did not work at all for my pimples.
Kim
October 7, 2010

Pros:

Nothing.

Cons:

Contains witch hazel, an irritant.
Didn't do anything for existing pimples
Made me break out.

This product is horrible. It irritates my skin and makes me break out. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who has sensitive skin for this reason. I'm not sure if it's the witch hazel or other ingredients in this product but it irritated my skin and made my acne worse than it was before. I do like the rapid clear lotion, but the gel is the worst!
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
September 21, 2010

Pros:

-reduced pimple size
-stop new forming pimples
-not expensive
-works

Cons:

-stings (a little but tolerable)
-small

I have only had this for a few days, but i must say it is working well. I'm a pimple popper so it does sting when i put it on an open pimple, but its is done within a second. I read the reviews on here and decided to give it a try and i'm very pleased. It is reducing my pimples but it made them kinda like hard scabs, but they are much MUCH less noticeable. I am defiantly going to try the entire rapid clear line.
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
yahooie
August 2, 2010

Pros:

Small, portable tube size, a little goes a long way, pleasant smell.

Cons:

Slight tingling/stinging on affected areas, but this is pretty minor unless you're super-spleeny.

I am a female, in my mid-30's, and have begun to have a frequent cycle of breakouts on my chin and jawline. This has gone on for the last several months, and it's making me NUTS. Gotta love middle-age hormone changes!!! Since the skin on my face has begun to go haywire recently, I thought it was time to add something new into my regimen to unclog what appear to be congested, unhappy pores. After washing my face, morning and night, I applied the spot gel sparingly to the affected areas with a Q-tip. The resulting tingling wasn't unpleasant; it was rather satisfying, as it told me the medication was sinking in where it needed to, and the tingling only lasted briefly. Once morning came, I noticed that the blemishes had shrunken considerably, and had dried up some! YAY! Thank goodness! Finally, I'd say: Give this stuff a whirl, what have you got to lose?
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
BW
July 27, 2010

Pros:

A very small stinging sinsation proves it is cleaning bacteria, unlike on the spot

Cons:

reddens surronding skin very very very slightly (not noticeably to others, only you because you observed the change)

Try it, it may not work for you, but I payed 4 dollars, and it was totally worth it! If you have have an extremly low tolerence for pain, I mean the slightest splinter or pinch would make you cry, this isn't for you because of the feeling you get when it cleans. The feeling is sort of like hydrogen proxide when it cleans open cuts, except it doesn't last as long.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jess
December 30, 2009

Pros:

It works very well. I had heaps of pimples on my forehead and everytime I put it on it looks a lot clearer. If I don't it just makes it worse then.

Cons:

It may sting as it can touch exposed skin. And the product is a small amount.

I don't know how everyone is complaining but the product is great. It's probably a bit expensive but the product shows amazing results. You should definitely try it. Also if you get it in the Girlfriend magazine atm, it's free.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Richard
December 5, 2009

Pros:

works most of the time
easy to use

Cons:

a bit greasy and for a while it looks like the it made my acne worse

fairly good product but if it is not suited for you skin type, then don't use it