Neutrogena : Rapid Clear 2 in 1 Fight and Fade Gel

Brand:
Reviews
3.4
25 Reviews

Alcohol Denatured 38%, Witch Hazel Water-Hamamelis Virginiana, Water, Polyquaternium-37, Glycerin, Glycolic Acid, Butylene Glycol, Cyclohexasiloxane, C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cetyl Lactate, Polysorbate 20, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Sodium Benzotriazolyl Butylphenol Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Chloride, Bisabolol, Benzalkonium Chloride, Yellow 6, Red 40, Fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
28%
4
32%
3
12%
2
8%
1
20%

Used Neutrogena : Rapid Clear 2 in 1 Fight and Fade Gel? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
December 25, 2014
Destroyed my face !!!
So I recently started breaking out and I went out and got this. I put it over some mild acne and when I went to remove it with cold water it had created a dark purple spot that looked like a scab it was horrible !!!! I had to then treat this no longer pimple but embarrassing bruise looking spot with neosporin until it went away. This product sucks
delia
December 16, 2011

Pros:

it doesnt dry my skin out
convenient packaging

Cons:

it didnt fade my dark spots as advertised

i don't mind this product, but it's no miracle. it mildly improves my acne but does absolutely nothing for my scars. i do like that it is not nearly as drying as BP.
Lucas
September 19, 2011

Pros:

-Clears scars and dark discoloration
-does help with pimples a little
-delivers results rather quickly.
-use this from time to time when you get a bad breakout. I dont recommend it for daily use.

Cons:

-stings a bit the first time you use it.
-NEVER put this on broken skin. It will HURT.
-SO SO SO SOOOO expensive, and they barely give you ANY in the bottle!!!!
-I dont recommend it for daily use.

It's a pretty good spot treatment. I'm also pretty surprised it actually clears marks and scars. It's not the best one out there, but this is definitely a good addition to your battle with acne. However, if you're on a budget, this is NOT for you, it is SO expensive, and there is VERY little product in the bottle. Beware! I've even seen it reach 20 dollars in some places!
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 31, 2011

Pros:

did its job
gel texture
non drying

Cons:

expensive(for such a small tube)
did not work for cysts
will ball up with other product

this orange thing is good for someone who has light acne. i used this on my teeny-tiny white head and it worked. next morning i woke up i saw the size of that acne got reduced. but for any thing worse than just a "whitehead" it wont work. for any of my cysts of this thing done is not drying it up. probably reduce the size but too slow. and it balls up with any other thing you put on your face. not for someone who has sever acne. for people who have light acne it may work.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 17, 2011

Pros:

Cleared up spots on face after 1 week of use

Cons:

the smell, a little pricey for such a small tube.

I'm using this twice a day after cleansing with Neutrogena Deep Clean Cleanser, I'm also eating healthy. I had light-moderate acne on my face, I broke out a bit more the first few days of use but after one week my skin is clear. Excellent product.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
May 25, 2011

Cons:

Doesnt work

Ive found i have more pimples from using this product. Some say its at the start.I have found that with another brand but this one hasnt worked for me at all.
March 6, 2011

Pros:

* it faded most of my scars
* it helped my breakouts
* if i got a problem zit before bed, i'd just put some on, and when i woke up it'd be pretty much gone.
* it's not heavy

Cons:

* it kinda smells funky, but only for the first like 2 seconds after you put it on

It's a great product, definetly going to buy it again!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 24, 2011

Pros:

Amazing fade cream.

Cons:

none that I can see

This is an amazing fade cream. I am almost 40 and have developed acne and scars. This cream fades the scars more and more every day. It's great. I highly recommend it. Since I started using it a few weeks ago I have had no more acne.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lex
February 2, 2011

Pros:

Faded acne scars immediately

Cons:

stings, did not help reduce acne, only fade the old stuff. worked great at first, but now my skin has totally adjusted to it and will not work anymore, even thoguh its been 4 months since ive used it last

made my skin look great by taking red away, but now it wont work and with my (haha) "wonderful" skin, it looks the way it did before using the product. dont waste time and money with it, try a different product
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kim
October 7, 2010

Pros:

Didn't make me break out

Cons:

Didn't work

I don't think it made me break out but I definitely did not see results from this product. Neutrogena Rapid Clear Lotion (I swear by this stuff) is the only thing that really makes a noticeable difference in my acne but the rest of the products in the line either didn't do anything or made me break out!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report