L'Oreal : Pure Zone Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
95 Reviews

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (2%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Coco Betaine, Propylene Glycol, PEG-120, Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Sorbitol, Glycerin, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Triethanolamine, Menthol, Benzophenone-4, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Methylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Fragrance.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
50.5%
4
32.6%
3
13.7%
2
2.1%
1
1.1%

Used L’Oreal : Pure Zone Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 6, 2011

Pros:

When my son came home from spring brk, he purchased some at a local retaiiler here - said his roommates use it and is very effective. He has done the Accutane route for about 3 years with no results. Purchased for me and my daughter yesterday, it really leaves yours skin feeling very clean and at work.

Cons:

Already after second application, my skin does seem pretty dried out. Besides the acne control, purchased the sensitive skin line as well - might have to alternate.

IT IS AVAILABLE EVERYONE!!! Found it in my local discount store in NE Ohio - so it is back on the shelves. Never heard of this before, but by looking at the reviews, certainly hope this is our last purchase line attempts of many promises. Otherwise, check the Loreal site - you can order directly from them - believe it is $6.99 online.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 27, 2011

Pros:

it is a awesome product the only one that has worked on my childs acne.

i want it back, please
lisa
March 24, 2011

Pros:

AMAZING!!! only cleaner that worked. everyone call loreal and ask for it back if enough people want it back im very sure they will bring the line back!!!!!

Cons:

they stopped making it

call loreal and ask for it back if enough people want it back im very sure they will bring the line back!!!!!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
DezaRay
January 7, 2010

Pros:

LOVE IT!! I have adult acne and this was the ONLY stuff that worked! Not even Proactiv worked for me. Good Price too!

*****Go on Facebook and search "Loreal Pure Zone" and sign up so we can get them to hopefully bring this great product back!!!****

Cons:

SOOO MAD they don't make it anymore

This was a great product as many of you have stated before and I don't get why companies pull great products off the shelf. It was a great price for a great product.
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Amanda
October 26, 2009

Pros:

it works great, you don't need a lot so it lasts a long time! Also, it's very affordable.

Cons:

The fact that I cant find it anymore! Biggest con ever!!! For a long time I had an acne problem and this was the only product that worked for me. Other con might be for me is if I didnt use both then I had the chance of a breakout.

Because I can't find this product even to this day I had to find an alternative. I started using the Apricot Scrub for any dead skin and to smooth out my skin. Also, I was scared to switch too much out of my Loreal Product comfort zone so I went with the Pink LOreal Toner. It actually worked out great. Seems the toner is the key to not having breakouts. So for anyone out there who wants an alternative, try those two. St. Ives invigorating scrub and loreal pink toner. My brother, mom, and myself used this product and would buy out that whole shelf when they started selling out of it or not stocking it anymore and now I can't find it. I refuse with a new baby to pay anymore than a shelf price for this product especially with THIS economy. PLEASE PUT THIS BACK ON SHELFS!!!!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Veronica
September 24, 2009

Pros:

Wonderful product. I dont have acne but I use it anyway. Originally purchased it for my son, it worked wonders for his break outs. I love most Loreal products that I have used.

Cons:

I was able to buy in bulk at a local discount store for awhile. They have since run out. Now I'm trolling the internet for it. Found 6 bottles, free shipping on [link removed]. You can also find some on amazon, but it gets pricey.

I was originally paying about 3 or 4 dollars for this. Now I'm paying $6.50 online. If Loreal does not restate this product I will have to find something new. Any suggestions on alternatives would be great. I really hate to switch. I just love the way this stuff makes my skin feel.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Ann
August 13, 2009

Pros:

Workswonders

Cons:

None

Buyit
Jen Whittaker
August 7, 2009

Pros:

This worked very well, but now I can't find it anywhere.

Cons:

Can't find it anywhere

Why has all the stores stopped carrying this? Or why was it discontinued?
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Emily
July 15, 2009

Pros:

This is amazing, I have never come across such a good product. My skin glows

Cons:

I can still get my hands on thefirst two steps but the 3rd step I have been told has been discontinued! Very sad

Use this and you will never turn back.
Nicole
June 9, 2009

Pros:

LOVED this product ... started using it in college (had moderate acne) and it helped my break-out skin immediately (still have light acne)! When I do get my hands on this product and use it, it helps greatly!

Cons:

discontinued and I am very, very sad.
BRING IT BACK, PLS!

Went to Turkey on vacation and FOUND IT over there! In new packaging and what not... immediately bought some for even cheaper than when it was in the states!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report