L'Oreal : Pure Zone Pore Tightening Astringent

Brand:
Reviews
3.8
69 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Alcohol Denat, Dipropylene Glycol, Glycerin, Sodium Hydroxide, Zinc Gluconate, Benzophenone-4, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
30.4%
4
34.8%
3
18.8%
2
14.5%
1
1.4%

Used L’Oreal : Pure Zone Pore Tightening Astringent? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
February 1, 2016
it was good
i used this product and want to continue using it but nowhere to found
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 16, 2015
As expected
Didn't have any particular effects from this (neither positive or negative). Makes your skin feel fresh for like a minute or two afterwards but that's all. I like the smell. I'm not sure I would recommend this cause you can find better ones for the same price.
January 5, 2015
Neutral
No positive result, no negative. Slight tingling after application and left skin feels cleaned. But no cure for me
Sibere
July 22, 2012

Pros:

Due to severe Acne for some 12 years my skin was left with open pores and damaged. This product has been the only one that worked effectively to stop the oiliness and VISIBLY REDUCED THE PORE SIZE, my only problem here os finding a supplier so that I could get more bottles, that's why I am online trying to find a supplier where I can get more of it
Highly recommended and effective to reducepre size and tightening of skin
Sibere

Cons:

In my case None

10
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 2, 2010

Pros:

Cheap and Works wonder!

Cons:

Hard to find, hope Loreal wont discontinue

See it? Dont wait, buy it before its gone!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lindsay
July 11, 2009

Pros:

I love the product but it's not in the market anywhere.

I want to continue using this product but it's no where to be found. I checked all over the place but I guess it's discontinue. I want to buy it please let me know where I can find it.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Laura
February 3, 2009

Pros:

It seems to get all the excess makeup off my face after i wash it, which is a good sign. It also makes my skin feel smooth and soft.

Cons:

After applying it, my skin felt sticky and kind of filmy. It looks shiny and instead of being dried out it seems to be too moisturized (and i normally have dry skin). My face feels cleaner when i go over it with a water-soaked cotton ball after.

it might work for a lot of people, but i think i could find a better product for my skin.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lisa
January 8, 2009

Pros:

Works really GOOD! I've used it for couple of months and it made my skin much cleaner and smoother, then I ran out of it and couldnt find in stores anywhere, so I didnt use for a month or so and my skin became much worse. I ordered online again

Cons:

not in stores, looks like discountinued

not sure for how long it will work, but will keep using it
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Cynthia
November 27, 2008

Pros:

With a vigilant routine, it works well to clear the skin up. Just be patient as it may take a few days after starting a regime for it to have real effect. But that patience really pays off. Been using it twice a day for a year and my skin is awesome!

Cons:

Not for sensitive skin. but the sting does go away after a while as your skin adapts.

Get it - but only expect results if you keep to a good and simple skin routine. Cleanse, tone and moisturise. It's my skin care mantra and it works with this toner.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Megan
November 22, 2008

Pros:

I've used this stuff for years and it has kept my skin completely clear. I use the scrub every day and the astringent at night. It's the only thing that has worked consistently on my skin and I have 0 breakouts and healthy clean skin.

Cons:

Hard to find. I've will probably start ordering online- which can be a few dollars extra but if you buy a bunch of bottles it's totally worth it for me.

Use it. With a good moisturizer you can combat the dryness that might happen and really control awful breakouts. Buy the scrub to use with it. I love this product. I've tried everything else that seems similar and NOTHING worked. I would recommend this to any person with combination skin.