Murad : Pure Skin Clarifying Dietary Supplement

Brand:
Reviews
3.3
10 Reviews

Dl-alpha tocopheryl acetate, calcium ascorbate, magnesium oxide, stearic acid, croscarmellose sodium, calcium phosphate dihydrate, zinc ascorbate, silicon dioxide, pyridoxine HCl, niacin, magnesium stearate, l-selenomethionine, microcrystalline cellulose, biotin, thiamine HCl, d-calcium pantothenate, beta carotene, riboflavin, retinyl palmitate, chromium polynicotinate, chromium picolinate, and modified cellulose coating.

Contains Fish (cod, pollack, haddock, hake, cusk, redfish, sole, flounder).

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
50%
4
10%
3
0%
2
0%
1
40%

Used Murad : Pure Skin Clarifying Dietary Supplement? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 30, 2018
Spironolactone didn't completely clear my acne this did!
I took spironolactone for 6 months and my face was still having new breakouts every other day and the side effects were so bad, constipation, diuretic effect, dizziness. I decided to stop taking it bcs it wasn't getting any better. I got Murad clarifying supplement in Sephora after reading reviews about it and decided to give it a try and stopped spironolactone cold turkey. The first day I had some breakouts and that was it it's been a week and I haven't had any new breakouts at all! I just want to let everyone on this website know that there's a much better option than spironolactone. This is all natural stuff and I would never chose to put up with horrible side effects of spiro again.
June 21, 2016
Skin saver! Do not doubt to try it!
I am 26 and i had very soft beautiful skin. from 1 year ago till now I had horrible cystic acne which made me very depressed and stay-at-home. I had tried everything from doxycycline (which caused disaster hair loss for me), ointments, face washes, ... and nothing helped me! Nothing! But this product is wonderful and amazing! My skin is totally pure from the first week of using this, and after 1 month its still clear. I highly recommend it if you are tired of having acne. Furthermore it really has lots of benefits for your body, hair, digestion and etc. I love it and will use it again. Good luck and enjoy your pure skin :)
This Was Helpful

13 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 19, 2016
Helped Clear up my adult hormonal acne
I was skeptical about taking vitamins for acne. I have moderate hormonal acne and have tried everything under the sun, including a full course of Accutane (which only cleared my skin for about a year). Not wanting to go back on Accutane I tried other natural and diet related changes. Nothing really helped...except these vitamins. The results were not immediate. It took about 5 weeks of me taking the suggested 4 pills a day. Does it seem like a lot of pills? Yes. But is it worth it to have clearer skin? Definitely! I have not experienced any issues with these vitamins hurting my stomach but I do take them with food. I will say that the pills are large and have a strong vitamin smell but I don't have problems swallowing pills so this hasn't been an issue. My advice would be to stick with it for the recommended 6 weeks and don't give up if you don't see results right away. Your body has to work from the inside out to clear the skin, it's not an overnight thing.Most of the time I have anywhere from 10-15 pimples on my face at all times and right now I have about 2. I will be taking these vitamins for the foreseeable future because it is the only thing that has made a noticeable difference. Thanks Murad!
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 30, 2013
vitamins

Pros:

all in 1

Cons:

does not help dry skin

Helps clear my skin, unclog pores, reduce oil production, is not harmful to your body, i think you dont need to take as much as it says but it makes sure you dont have a lack of anything. just for the love of god DO NOT TAKE WITH ACCUTANE
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Julia
September 27, 2012

Pros:

- some, but really READ what's on the bottle

Cons:

- PRICE

I was going to by the supplements from Sephora which was $55. However, I felt that this was WAY too much for vitamins but MAYBE their special... so I did some research. If you take a mulit-vitamin, or one that is dedicated to skin hair and nails, they could supply you with the SAME EXACT THING that you could get from Walgreens or Walmart. The only difference between them and Murad is that the supplements come in different dosages (mg,g,etc.). My advice, look at the percentages of vitamins written on the back of the bottle and find the SAME supplements elsewhere. That's what I do right now, and it's definitely helping my skin without burning a hole in my pocket - and I should know as a college student.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 8, 2017
What vitamins do you take ?
Laura
April 14, 2012

Pros:

really helped my skin

Cons:

need to take 2 pills in the morning and again at night (easy to forget!)

Reduced my acne far more than the 55% that the bottle promised. I think i am destined to always have some acne, but this definitely helps and I will continue to purchase. Have been using for about 2 months now.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 20, 2011

Pros:

none

Cons:

made acne worse

didnt work for me.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
August 22, 2010

Pros:

nothing

Cons:

didnt help acne at all, instead i started getting new pimples

hate it, save your money..better off, jus combine ur own vitamins
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 27, 2010

Pros:

-Pure Vitamins

Cons:

-30 day supply for &40.00
-Distinctive Odor

Well ive been using it for about 1 1/2 weeks. In the bottle it says in order to see results it takes about 6 weeks, to lower the percentage by 55% in acne. You drink 4 tablets a day 2 in the morning and 2 in the evening. I recommend to drink it after you eat because over time it might give you inflamation in the stomach, also drink alot of water to flush away the toxins. So far my acne has gotten a bit better but im using it with a 3 step regimen . I shall resubmit the blog when its hit exactl 6 weeks to see if its really recommendable or not.
This Was Helpful

20 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 11, 2016
So what were the results of combining this supplement with the regimen? Do you think they actually work? I one week in on the acne.org regimen and these supplements and i'm not quite sure if these supplements are actually helping.