Aveeno : Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30

Brand:
Reviews
3.7
48 Reviews

Active Ingredients: Avobenzone (3%), Homosalate (12%), Octisalate (5%), Octocrylene (1.7%), Oxybenzone (3%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Diethylhexyl 2,6-Naphthalate, Glycerin, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyl Trimethicone, Silica, Panthenol, Arachidyl Alcohol, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Cetearyl Glucoside, Methylparaben, Steareth-2, Fragrance, Polyacrylate-13, Behenyl Alcohol, Steareth-21, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Disodium EDTA, Polyisobutene, Arachidyl Glucoside, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben, Benzalkonium Chloride, Polysorbate 20, Boron Nitride, Titanuim Dioxide, Mica.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
37.5%
4
22.9%
3
16.7%
2
14.6%
1
8.3%

Used Aveeno : Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
June 21, 2016
Rarely use it
It's fine for sun protection but I'm too scared to use it every day, I think it gives me pimples if I use it often.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 26, 2016
Awful product!
As you can see there are quite a few people who have had the red, itchy, flaky, and irritated skin reaction to this product. I had the same thing. After day 1 my face was on fire, and I thought it might be the Retin-A, so I stopped both for two weeks, then tried the moisturizer again, by itself. Same thing happened. I'm not allergic to anything that I know of, so whatever is in this is serious business.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 31, 2013
BAD!!!!!
I used it for 2 days and on the 3rd my skin was on fire and very itchy and then broke out in rash and now flaky and peeling! Had to go get steriods to combat the contact dermatitis that it caused! Do not purchase this!
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 13, 2013
It's Ok!

Pros:

didnt break me out
add jojoba oil to it

Cons:

Burns my eyes.
didnt like the smell

I have been using this for about 2 months, It's Ok! most important thing is didnt break me out. I love to add 5 drops of jojoba oil (acne.org brand) its great! but i see lots of review says it breaks them out! im glad it didnt to me. but apply it on my eyes burns....make me have tears....:( i wouldn't recommand this product cuz i wont purchase it again! but everyone is different! My skin type is acne.prone..have scars and red marks! but u never know whats ur fav product until u try it... so keep trying !
Lindsay
May 5, 2012

Pros:

Evened out skin tone overtime
"natural"
Left skin soft and smooth

Cons:

Left skin a little oily

I had the one that was SPF 15 And it works ok. I know there are better moisturizers out there...
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
marm
August 30, 2011

Pros:

Absorbs quickly
Moisturizes well
Has feverfew (similar to chamomile)

Cons:

Caused acne!
Burns, especially after using BP

This cream was a big disappointment! I decided to switch it up from my Olay moisturizer that I had used for years and buy this, and I regret it. I got it at a sale and it is supposed to be non-comedogenic and have calming properties, but it ended up being the only reason that I have acne. It seemed fine at first and moisturized great, but after two weeks or so caused me to continuously break out. That's why I started on the regimen but since moisturizing is the last step this cream only left me with more acne. I've stopped using it now and would not recommend it to anyone with acne-prone skin.
March 6, 2011

Pros:

evens out skin
gives your skin some color
doesn't make me break out, if anything it helps with the acne

Cons:

none!

i would definitely buy it.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 19, 2010

Pros:

-Smooths skin texture a bit (especially under the eyes)
-Feels light/non greasy
-SPF

Cons:

-shimmer/glitter particles (very finely milled, so you don't really notice them but I HATE any sort of shimmer/glitter in my moisturizer, so it bothers me)
-Doesn't moisturize deeply enough, can never get rid of dry spots with this stuff

Eh. This stuff is so-so. I like greasier/deep moisture creams and moisturizers because they smooth down the flaky areas I have. This stuff doesn't really do that, I will say that it does a good job on my under-eye area, concealer glides on fantastically after this stuff, but that's about it. The glitter is visible if you get really close to the mirror, other than that I don't think it does much to brighten skin and I think shimmer is a stupid way to brighten skin anyway, it's not treating the problem. Very light and water based, so it washes off easily and actually turns white if you get enough water on it. No anti-acne ingredients, so it's just for moisture, not acne treatment. I'm just not impressed, after spending $15 bucks, I'll probably finish using it but I won't spend another $15 on it. I like Garnier's SPF 28 anti-spot moisturizer way better.
alex
April 28, 2010

Pros:

none

Cons:

gave me acne
dryed out my skin
BURNS!
PRICEY!

I HATE IT! i PAID 100.00 FOR THIS?!?!
March 16, 2010

Pros:

Smells nice
Made skin smooth first few uses
SPF UVA and UVB

Cons:

Made me break out really bad!
Burned my face
I get little bumps on my forehead

DON'T BUY IT!!!! If you have acne prone skin, it will break you out, it's not good for sensitive skin and it's overpriced.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report