Aveeno : Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Brand:
Reviews
2.7
58 Reviews

Active Ingredients: Avobenzone (3%), Octinoxate (7.5%), Octisalate (2%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Glycerin, Bis-Phenylpropyl Dimethicone, Arachidyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Panthenol, Benzyl Alcohol, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Behenyl Alcohol, Steareth-2, Fragrance, Steareth-21, Polyacrylamide, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Arachidyl Glucoside, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Laureth-7, Benzalkonium Chloride, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, BHT, Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Silica

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
6.9%
4
19%
3
22.4%
2
36.2%
1
15.5%

Used Aveeno : Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
October 4, 2017
burns my skin and dries my face
My dermatologist recommended Aveeno for me. My face has been so dry this week so I decided to use it. I wash my face with Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser both morning and night and some gels that I was prescribed. Neither of that stuff dried my skin out at all. The first two weeks I started using them my skin was getting better.Then, I went outside on a cold night and my skin got dry so I decided to moisturize. Wish I hadn't. The first time I used it, it BURNED my skin even when it wasn't super dry. My face got all red it was a mess. It's been a week and I'm still dry. The whole bottom half of my face is just dry and flaky. I've decided to stop using moisturizer for now and tell my dermatologist to not suggest it to other people. Also, I fell as if it just sits on your face. I had it on for about an hour and scratched my face and the moisturizer was under my nails. SO PLEASE DONT USE THIS PRODUCT.
October 30, 2016
Too Heavy
Product is too heavy. My skin is really absorbent, but with this lotion it just sat on my face and didn't moisturize.
June 6, 2016
Pizza face
I used the same moisturizer for years and saw a commercial for this and decided I would change up my skin routine. Worst idea ever. I've never really struggled with acne, just a few break outs hear and there, but two weeks after using this product my skin was the worst it has ever been. I looked like a full blown pepperoni pizza. I stopped using it and went back to my old moisturizer and my skin cleared up in a week. Lesson learned, if it's not broke, don't fix it.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 5, 2016
What moisturizer do you use?
April 6, 2016
WOW THIS IS AWKWARD FOR ME HOLY CRAP
hahahahah! I expected to come in here like WOAH THIS IS ALL I USE I LOVE IT DON'T YOU!??!? I was so prepared to be like "this is the only moisturizer I use! I was using it before I even heard Ingrid Neilsen used it. Man I love this. Been using it for 4 years now, wow." AND THEN I SEE ALL THIS HATE AND LIKE WOAH WHAT AM I MISSING OUT ON. Ok, so, basically, I feel my whole world is knocked upside down. It's the only product i've never changed...I don't think it ruins my skin...but also it does make it red? When I apply...and i'm just thinking about that now... Y'all have me freaking out now. GREAT. I always told myself I had to do more moisturizer research but I loved that this was a one stop shop! Light weight AND had sunscreen. What more could you ask for....(a lot apparently). Will be back with an update later I guess....
June 5, 2015
I like it
It's a pretty good moisturizer I'd say. Nothing magical or spectacular, but it works for me. Can't say what it will do for anyone else's skin.
August 7, 2014
I'm liking this so far.
I've been using this for about a month now and I really like it. Despite all the harsh criticism it's receiving on this site, I'm finding that my skin doesn't react adversely to it. I only use it during the day following my morning wash with CeraVe foaming cleanser and the Acne.org Acne Treatment.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 2, 2013
Recommended by my dermatologist, but it's terrible!

Cons:

caused breakouts
caused blackheads

I struggle with very sensitive, oily skin, and acne. I have yet to find a daily moisturizer that doesn't irritate my skin (red bumps, inflamed pores, burning itching, break outs, etc.) I asked my dermatologist for a recommendation and he suggested this product. I used it for almost a week. The first time I used it my skin burned, but I rounded it up to the product coming in contact with my more exposed acne spots. I used it twice a day for two days, morning and night. Day three, my skin looked irritated so I only used it once that night. By day four it was obvious that my skin was reacting poorly to the moisturizer. Every pore of my face was either inflamed or now had a blackhead in it. I immediately discontinued using it. My skin was tender, itchy, red, and painful for days. I used a baking soda wash with witch hazel, which really helps with my black heads, two days after I discontinued the moisturizer. I have been using dove sensitize soap and witch hazel ever since and my skin is finally starting to look normal again. I'm still with acne but my skin/pores feel better around my ance since I stopped using it.
This Was Helpful

13 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 4, 2013
horrible

Cons:

price
caused horrible breakouts/clogged pores
smells like ewwwww

This also caused me to break out. I've always struggled with a few pimples here and there but this caused clusters of pimples all over my chin especially, but also my cheaks and forehead. Took me a while to figure out that this moisturizer was the problem, didn't think it was since Aveeno is supposed to be so gentle and natural and all that b.s. Don't use this product! My skin got so bad I broke down and cried TWICE looking in the mirror at these large, painful Whitehead's all over my chin. wouldn't wish this moisturizer on my worst enemy, beware!
This Was Helpful

27 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 21, 2012

Pros:

doesn't break me out
has spf
seems to even out skin tone

Cons:

does appear a little bit shiny
the company sent me a faulty bottle so the pump didn't work

I was really annoyed with the bottle because it wouldn't pump the lotion, but at least the product is okay. Other people seem to have broken out because of it, but it seems fine for me as long as I don't slather too much on.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 27, 2012

Pros:

looks good when first applied

Cons:

break outs, oily

I hope you guys know this before using it on your face: 'natural light diffusers' basically means they've put millions of tiny glitters into the mix to diffuse the light and bounce it back. This is what's getting into your pores and clogging them up. Please reconsider if you are acne prone.
This Was Helpful

27 user(s) found this helpful

Report