Neutrogena : Pore Refining Toner, Alpha and Beta Hydroxy Formula

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
66 Reviews

Water (Purified), SD Alcohol 40, Glycolic Acid, Witch Hazel (Hamamelis Virginiana), Sodium PCA, Salicylic Acid, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Extract, Eucalyptus Globulus (Eucalyptus) Leaf Extract, Peppermint Extract, Allantoin (Comfrey Root), Sodium Lactate, PEG 40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
43.9%
4
33.3%
3
4.5%
2
12.1%
1
6.1%

Used Neutrogena : Pore Refining Toner, Alpha and Beta Hydroxy Formula? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
August 22, 2017
Good
I use it with my differin. It cleanse the leftover from my skin leaving it perfectly clean then i apply my moisturizer. Voila It drying so do make sure u use a moisturizer.
March 13, 2017
An ok toner..
I have been using this for a couple weeks now, i haven't seen any changes in fact it hasn't done anything, however it has made SOME of my pores smaller, so i wonder maybe if i keep using it it will shrink more. I wouldn't recommend it to people with sensitive skin since im pretty sure it DOES CONTAIN ALCOHOL. So yeah it is an ok toner, i am positive that there are better ones out there.
April 26, 2016
Love
This toner burns sometimes but it works great. Using it for now but looking to switch to an alcohol free toner.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 9, 2016
LOVE
this product is great and it really help the pores i usually apply it after shower and then follow by diff jel on my acne spot i have nearly clear skin !
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 7, 2016
Didn't work for me
Unfortunately, this seemed to contribute to making my closed comedones worse and spread to more areas of my face. I really wish I could have gotten better results from this product.
January 27, 2016
LOVE!
i love this toner!! i have oily skin and after been using this toner for 2 months it helps me alot to dry up my skin but u need to use moisturizer after thats it
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 30, 2015
Ok Toner if your oily
This toner is full of fragrance :( I have an oily T-zone and normal cheeks. I use it all over my face with no problem. I just follow it with some moisturizer on my cheeks and they are not dry at all. Update: Had to stop using this toner after about 3 weeks, as it really started irritating and burning my skin. Too much alcohol, I think :(
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Corey
March 25, 2011

Pros:

- Seems to work well enough in removing excess oil and makeup left behind after cleansing.

Cons:

- Can cause breakouts and irritation.

I think this is a love it or hate it product. Apparently it works well for a lot of people, but I used it for three months and my breakouts kept getting worse. I don't have heavy acne at all, so I was really shocked when the breakouts never seemed to end. Once I stopped using the toner (I felt like it might be too harsh, so I took it out of my routine) my skin started healing up and stopped breaking out. Beware of the alcohol content. I don't think it's a bad product, but it's not going to work for everybody.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
rawr
January 22, 2011

Pros:

- It works!
- cleans blackheads out
- shrinks pores fast
- makes skin healthy and glowing

Cons:

- it is drying if used by itself

It really works! I just got this product and applied it before going to bed with oil-free dual action Clean & Clear moisturizer. The next day, my pores were almost invisible! My face was glowing, although not all of my problem areas were gone (I only had this product for a day). Since it has Alpha and Beta Hydroxy Formulas, it exfoliated skin well and gives it a healthy, dewy glow. If it helps, I have combination tan skin.
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Grace
August 2, 2010

Pros:

- Gets rid of dead skin cells
- Removes left over dirt and oil after cleansing
- Improves skin's texture
- Softens skin
- Tightens skin
- Dries out pimples

Cons:

- Can be a little over drying
- Causes redness and irritation on the first use (but eventually your skin tolerates it)

A great toner overall!!!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report