Neutrogena : Pore Refining Exfoliating Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
67 Reviews

Water, decyl glucoside, cetyl alcohol, glycol distearate, sodium laureth-13 carboxylate, cocamide MEA, disodium lauryl sulfosuccinate, polyethylene, cocamidopropyl betaine, sodium methyl cocoyl taurate, salicylic acid, glycolic acid, polyquaternium-11, linoleamidopropyl PG dimonium chloride phosphate, sodium PCA, PEG-150 pentaerythrityl tetrastearate, hydroxypropyl guar, disodium EDTA, BHT, fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
35.8%
4
40.3%
3
13.4%
2
3%
1
7.5%

Used Neutrogena : Pore Refining Exfoliating Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
August 12, 2014
Ok if clear, not on acne
This is a fine exfoliator for normal, unbroken out skin. Irritated my acne without resolving it.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 17, 2013
It's still sold in Canada...Naaa Naa ;P

Pros:

I like the smell
the beads are gentle
doesn't dry out my skin

Cleans my face and unclogs pores. PEOPLE IN THE US: They still make it, they just don't sell it in the United States anymore. It's only available in Canada. Sorry lol
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 7, 2013
Causes oily skin

Pros:

good exfoliant

Cons:

harsh on skin
Causes skin to be more oily

At first it seemed to work well, but after awhile i noticed my skin became more oily after use. I have combination skin. My diet was good-low gl food, no sugar-dairy-wheat etc., and sleep patterns were the same, and i always rinsed it off well and used lemon juice as a toner (to get the rest out of my pores). Now i am using HONEY to wash my face once or twice a day and my skin is WAY less oily, my breakouts have improved a ton. This may be a good product for those not suffer from acne, but for those who have it the exfoliation and harsh chemicals may irritate skin if yours is sensitive.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
zoiya
August 15, 2012

Pros:

cleans face.. enrich skin
sitable

Cons:

no any drawbacks

i ve been using it for 2 years it suits on my skin i need it but it is not available in the market what to do? :(
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
December 11, 2011

Pros:

Makes my skin look and feel great!

Cons:

none

I have been using this product twice daily for years and love it. Controlls my oily skin perfectly. Have been looking for it everywhere and can't believe that they discontinued it.
Heaven sent
October 11, 2011
This is one of the best products, Im so upset that I can not find it. Why do they take the best products off the market??? Wouldnt this help our enconomy situation, but I guess not cause leave everything that does not work on the shelf. I dnt understand it????
Rebecca
September 14, 2011

Pros:

-Made skin feel so so clean!
-Did not dry out skin.
-Good consistency.
-Give you a good amount per bottle.
-Average. It did help acne a little bit.
-removes make up well.
-reduces pore size a little bit.

Cons:

-Maybe doesn't control oil enough?? You had to rinse well, because once I didn't and my skin was COVERED in a BLANKET of oil in the morning, and I didn't even use a moisturizer that night!
-Is no longer manufactured.
-did not clear acne like I hoped it would.
-smell was weird.
-Color was very ugly..not that color matters much.

Although I have mixed feelings about this wash.. I guess i will give it a 3.5 out of 5. And I suppose I do recommend it. It's a FANTASTIC make up remover. It's weird not to see it on the shelves of my local CVS anymore.. If you have the chance to get this cleanser, I say give it a shot. It will probably work for you.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
September 7, 2011

Pros:

Minimizes pores as promised! I use it twice a day. Makes skin smoother and more even toned. If a pore begins to get clogged it will tingle to notify you so you can correct it before it develops into something. Love, love, love it. What will I do now that is no longer manufactured?

Cons:

None

It is great. I have used it for years. I depended on it. Now what will I use? I would recommend it to anyone. I'm going to try to stock up if I can find it on the internet.
brizia
May 29, 2011

Pros:

it is really great i loved it.it is amazing it left my skin really soft with no acne at all i just used it for 1 week every single acne is gone.im and using this for the rest of my life and its just omg amazing!

Cons:

none none at all

its was amazing all i can say
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Judy
March 9, 2011

Pros:

Left my skin feeling clean and smooth

Cons:

no cons

I really loved this product and have it used it daily for years. I'm really upset that it has been discontinued!!!!! I wish they would bring it back!!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report