Clean & Clear : Oxygenating Ultra-Light Moisturizer, SPF 15 Oil-Free

Brand:
Reviews
4.2
25 Reviews

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
48%
4
32%
3
16%
2
4%
1
0%

Used Clean & Clear : Oxygenating Ultra-Light Moisturizer, SPF 15 Oil-Free? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
December 30, 2016
Fountain of Youth
Several years ago one of my children left this at my home while visiting, one day I was out of my moisturizer and I used it, it began to burn my skin a bit the first few times that I used it but I continued using it for several days and the burning went away. Incredibly, I started noticing that my wrinkles on my face had almost disappeared, you could imagine how excited I was, something that worked this well for under 5 bucks? Thank you Lord! Well, the moisturizer finnaly ran out and I could not find it anywhere not in store or on line, until for no reason what so ever I decided to look for it today and there it was, same bottle and everything! I am extremely excited to get some and start turning back the clock, 😊Thanks, Toni G
Samantha
December 17, 2009

Pros:

Very nice smell, goes on lightly, softens skin a little bit, contains 15 SPF.

Cons:

Burns like a cigarette lighter and causes extreme irritation, made me break out worse.

I hate this; though it smells good. It makes your skin burn so bad, I had to run back to the store the next day to return it. I broke out so bad the next morning, I just hate it.
David
November 13, 2009

Pros:

moisturized pretty well.

Cons:

burns like a bitch!! every time i apply it is burns like hell. it goes away fast enough but it gets irratating

moderate.
Sabina
July 22, 2009

Pros:

Only moisturizer with SPF that did not break my face. It is very light and refreshing. No one makes moisturizer with SPF for acne prone skin.

Cons:

Not available any more

Every acne product says to wear SPF, but there are none out there that is oil free an light. This moisturizer was the best and was so happy that I found something. I tried Clinque, proactive, and Clean and Clear's other moisturizer.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
dawn
October 2, 2008

Pros:

looked good at the store

Cons:

My face burned like a burn victim for 5 minutes, but then it was okay.

It was painful while i ran around my apartment in pain.
rachel
August 5, 2008

Pros:

very light, doesn't cause me to break out like most moisturizers, contains sunscreen

Cons:

i like the smell, but i can understand how it might be too much for others, makes my eyes sting if i get it too close

this makes my skin feel cool. also, i am very prone to break-outs and this moisturizer does not seem to encourage more blemishes at all.
Jessica
August 5, 2008

Pros:

Moisturizes pretty well, smells good.

Cons:

This stings, is heavy, and made me greasy and shiny and seems to make my acne worse.

I don't know why this is so bad for me, but it stays shiny for hours and never seems to absorb. It seems incredibly heavy to me. Also, it stings a lot, especially when using a lot of BP. I'm not sure if it actually made my skin worse, but it made the zits I did have redder and more inflamed.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Paper Cloud
July 29, 2008

Pros:

Non-greasy and very light-weight.
Goes on smoothly and makes my skin softer.

I really like this moisturizer. It doesn't feel "heavy" on my face so it doesn't make my makeup feel cakey or greasy. Makes my face feel clean and refreshed.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Linzee
July 1, 2008

Pros:

makes my skin feel light and clean. smells great.

Cons:

stings a bit.

i'm 14 with small/mild acne.. and this is one of the only moisturizers that i've used that dosnt make me break out. =]
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Michael
June 21, 2008

Pros:

Great for moisturizing the skin, especially after shower when skin is hungry for moisture!

Cons:

It leaves my skin looks slightly greasy...especially in summer and throughout the day. I need to use blotting papers to soak up the oil.

If you have normal to dry skin, use it! If you have oily skin, I wouldn't recommend it. I bought it for winter time when my skin is dry.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report