Elicina : Original Crema de Caracol Snail Cream

Brand:
Reviews
3.3
96 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
80% Snail Secretion filtrate.

Inactive 20% cream base:
Mineral oil, propyleneglicol, stearic acid, cetil alcohol, sodium laurisulphate, diazonidinil urea, methylparaben, popylparaben, triethanolamine.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
28.1%
4
24%
3
16.7%
2
16.7%
1
14.6%

Used Elicina : Original Crema de Caracol Snail Cream? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May
November 22, 2010

Pros:

Got ride of my 15 years old acnce cystic scars.

Great product
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
IDK_Whatever
May 21, 2010

Pros:

-Smooths out skin
-Clears acne marks (Hyper-pigmentation)
-Prevents acne from forming

Cons:

-Leaves skin slightly greasy after a couple of hours of use.

This product has done wonders! After using Acne.org's Acne products, I was finally able to get rid of my acne. However, I still noticed I had marks left from the acne. I decided to give Elicina a chance and after a couple of weeks ,y skin has drastically gotten better. Acne stopped forming and my skin became smother and clearer. I def. recommend it. Not to mentioned I skipped a few days between then and now. If would have kept it consistent my skin would have probably been much better. P.S. Don't let the small size of the product fool ya..It goes a long way! I bought mine 2 month's ago and I still have more than half left.
This Was Helpful

26 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 25, 2010

Pros:

reduces redness, fades scarring, clears breakouts, prevents breakouts, absorbs quickly into skin, a little goes a long way

Cons:

need to purchase on-line (Ebay is cheapest)

This is my favorite product of all time! I use it on my face, my back, my chest. Under an oil-free moisturizer, this product truly works wonders on my skin. I just suffered a MAJOR breakout thanks to Neutrogena Ageless Intensives Tone Correcting Serum (see my post under this product). Elicina to the rescue! My massive breakout was under control in 2 days! Love this product.
This Was Helpful

16 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Freja
November 26, 2009

Pros:

It does work very well, it is inexpensive, especially if you compare to other products, which promise the same effects, and doesnt help at all.

Cons:

Haven't found any yet.

This is a freaking amazing cream! I have used it for 2 days, and my acne scars and pigmentation problems have already faded a lot. This is a wonder cream, thank you snails :-)
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Vanessa
August 11, 2009

Pros:

Beautiful skin after about 2 weeks

Cons:

Bit expensive for such a small jar

Cystic pimples are super stubborn when they do appear, they can stay on my face (mainly cheeks) for up to 2 weeks. After about 2 weeks of using Elicina the pimples started getting smaller, weren't as red and didn't hurt as much. It didn't get rid of my acne entirely - I didn't continue to use it after I had finished the jar as it was a bit dear for me - but it leaves the skin beautiful. It's great, I have recommended it to friends because I am that confident in this product =)
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Maribel
May 6, 2009

Pros:

None

Cons:

does not work

Elicina- crema de caracol, I bought this product when it first came out for my stretch marks. I saw the ad on tv so I called and it was expensive but was desperate to get rid of my stretch marks but it does not work... What a waste of money plus now I see that they have lowered the price so much hmm maybe due to no one buying anymore since it doesn't work, I am so mad they ripped me off...
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
MAGDA
February 2, 2009

Pros:

Clears up acne, makes the skin smooth and healthy looking, evens out the skin tone

Cons:

thought it was expensive, but not nearly as expensive as a lot of things on the market. And it works!

It has truly worked wonders for me. It's amazing product. After a month I noticed i was getting less oily and i had some dark spots that vanished and blackheads started coming out by there own which was weird. It's perfect.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Aaron
January 31, 2009

Pros:

smooths the skin, lightens skin tone, dries up fast, reduce red acne spots

Cons:

no cons yet

This product works quite well. I've been on it a month, however i decided to continue using it for a few months, than i will determine if this product is great as its reputation and other users claims it to be.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mark
January 25, 2009

Pros:

Works really well. My skin tone looks much better! And it does heal/fade away minor cuts, blackheads, scars and razor burns.

Cons:

You have to be patient with this product. Give it about 2-3 months before you really start seeing results. Your skin will most likely breakout at first. The older you are, the longer it will take to notice a difference.

I love Elicina. I use it every day. It has made my skin look healthier and feel smoother. It greatly reduced a scar of mine. And after just a few weeks, my razor burn was nearly gone. I had really oily skin around my chin, nose and forehead and it is no longer oily. Elicina has also reduced the size of my blackheads. I will definetly continue to use Elicina as a daily face wash.. Because I have used Elicina before but stopped using it for awhile. And I know that if I stop using it again, my oily skin, blackheads and here and there zits will come back.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Woody
August 24, 2008

Pros:

It works and relatively inexpensive because you use only a small amount.

Buy it, I am acne free and very happy! Was able to purchase on [link removed]
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report