Philosophy : On A Clear Day Blemish Gel for Adult Acne

Brand:
Reviews
4.1
16 Reviews

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (1%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Dimethicone, Polysilicone-11, Butylene Glycol, Acacia Decurrens/Jojoba/Sunflower Seed Wax/Polyglyceryl-3 Esters, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Sodium Acrylates Copolymer, Squalane, Lecithin, Oligopeptide-10, Tocopheryl Acetate, Trimethylpentanediol/Adipic Acid Copolymer, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Ceteareth-20, Cetearyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 60, PPG-12/Smdi Copolymer, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Ethoxydiglycol, Sodium Hydroxide, Disodium Edta, O-Cymen-5-Ol.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
37.5%
4
37.5%
3
25%
2
0%
1
0%

Used Philosophy : On A Clear Day Blemish Gel for Adult Acne? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
December 24, 2009

Pros:

From the moment I've started using this a week ago, I've noticed a big difference in my skin. I happened to develop a huge zit on my cheek two days after I purchased this. My zits are usually really stubborn, but this product dried it up in one night, and by the next night it was all but gone. Only a small red mark. I had whiteheads invading my cheek and nose area, but ever since I've used this I've noticed everything smoothing out drastically.

Cons:

Stings a bit, of course. That comes with the territory. Makes skin feel really dry if moisturizer isn't dabbed on over it right away.

Perfect for those who want to wear something to kill their acne 24/7. All those harsh chemical products in stores, this is a great alternative to them. I was worried if I dabbed some during the day and night, it would dry my skin out way too much. It hasn't at all, every product I've used does that eventually. I'm very impressed, and highly recommend.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
FeeBee
November 10, 2009

Pros:

Quickly dried out my spots with no severe burning or itchy sensations. Product is light, sinks into skin easily. A little goes a long way.

Cons:

None really.

I really have tried every lotion n potion out there and nothing has worked like this stuff. Think the difference is this uses sulfur and salicylic acid instead of benzyl peroxide so u get the drying out without the burning or the redness. I have very sensitive skin but this stuff was great. I applied once a day but u can apply up to 3x daily. I used it in conjunction with the foam facial cleanser and the retinol lotion. I also used hope in a jar moisturiser. Great products all round! Just difficult to get hold of in UK. I bought the spot treatment whilst in the US. Not sure how much I paid but it was well worth it!
Elena
February 17, 2009

Pros:

Sinks into skin quickly, smells light, easy to apply, works quickly, lasts a long time

Cons:

None

I really love this product. Some people say they have not seen the best results, but it definitely worked for me. I use a lot of the Philosophy line, though, so maybe this works best when used with other products of its brand. I use the "purity made simple" cleanser, then the spot treatment, and then the "hope in a bottle" moisturizer. This has been the only thing to really clear up my face after searching for years!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
October 26, 2008

Pros:

this is the BEST acne on-the-spot treatment. definitely worth it to shell out the extra bucks for something that's so effective!

Cons:

a tad pricey, but again, so worth it.

it goes a long way!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
August 8, 2008

Pros:

Works like a charm! Got rid of my acne really fast.

Cons:

Nothing so far.

It works. It's cheap (at the location near me, anyway). I fully recommend it to anyone.
Anonymous
February 16, 2008

Pros:

it feels like it's working

Cons:

it's not working.

it seemed like it was actually making a difference, but i woke up with just as bad, if not worse, acne than i had the night before
srt4
December 12, 2007

Pros:

It dries out the zit quickly.

Cons:

I didn't notice a huge difference from other less expensive brands I have used. It does burn a tad on some applications.

I was expecting much more. I paid $80.00 for a 4 pc acne kit which included this blemish gel.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report