Alpha Hydrox : Oil-Free Treatment 10% Glycolic AHA, Anti-Wrinkle

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
36 Reviews

Water, Glycolic Acid, Ammonium Hydroxide, Sodium Lactate, Green Tea Extract, Carrageenan (Sea Kelp Extract), Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Propylene Glycol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, PVM/MA Decadiene Crosspolymer.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
50%
4
33.3%
3
8.3%
2
8.3%
1
0%

Used Alpha Hydrox : Oil-Free Treatment 10% Glycolic AHA, Anti-Wrinkle? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
December 23, 2016
very good
i use this daily and has no side effects! also has helped with clogged pores and dark spots in as little as 2 weeks :)
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 30, 2015
Great for scar reduction -- did nothing for acne
This was a great cosmetic product for enhancing skin turnover, reducing the appearance of scars, wrinkles, and lightening acne related hyperpigmentation. I cannot, however, recommend it for clearing acne breakouts. It appeared to do nothing for either my acne or razor bumps.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Pepsi
October 31, 2011

Pros:

Great for my extremely oily non sensitve skin. Has the correct ph of 4 for proper exfoliation.

Cons:

Not for sensitive skin. I used to be able to buy it from Walgreens, but now I have to order it online.

This is a great product for my extremely oily non sensitive skin. I use it with the Neutrogena acne kit, oil free acne wash and OC Eight. I highly recommend these products for extremely oily and acne prone skin. See my am/pm routine under Neutrogena oil free acne wash.
Day
July 2, 2011

Pros:

doesn't clog pores
regular use prevents most acne
makes skin look years younger
erases fine lines
peeling is light

Cons:

drying if overused
can only find mail-order
takes a while to really work 2 months for resurfaced skin

Great for people who can't use moisturizer. I use this or AH souffle every day Others notice my nice skin for the first time ever Order from Neoteric (they make it) it is cheaper, good deals, free shipping over $35.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Zim
February 12, 2009

Pros:

- CHEAP Alpha Hydrox that you can find in almost any drugstore.
- it would be an effective SPOT TREATMENT
- GOOD for BODY ACNE (used on back & chest w/good results)

Cons:

- stings excessively
- doesn't "moisturize" well at all
- IRRITATES skin physically (not just the stinging sensation)

YES IF: You want to give Alpha Hydrox a TRIAL RUN for a spot treatment. NO IF: You want a QUALITY Alpha Hydrox that can be used for a moisturizer, exfoliant, and spot treatment of the FACE. >>> get the Acne.org AHA+
T
January 29, 2009

Pros:

Appears to shrink pores and diminishes upcoming breakouts.

Cons:

None so far.

I can't believe how much nicer my skin is with this product. I haven't had a single breakout since I started about 2 weeks ago. I use it in conjunction with a BHA gel.
Eva
December 30, 2008

Pros:

doesn't cost too much

Cons:

gave me a huge rash

I've been applying this for about a week and a half to try to even out my skin tone. At first I saw some improvement, but 2 nights ago I noticed a rash starting to form. I continued using the product and now the rash is getting bigger. I know that usually products make your skin worse before it gets better but I will most likely stop usage. Everyone's different, maybe I had an allergic reaction.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 10, 2008

Pros:

Prevents a breakout from getting out of control -helps keep it below the surface.

Cons:

not cheap

I put this on my face after I use Dan's BP. If I see any pimples under my skin starting to rise, the AHA really prevents it from coming to the surface. Also exfoliates. I think it also helps improve the appearance of my scars/pink spots.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
karen
May 7, 2007

Pros:

Cost effective, wonderful results.

Cons:

Stinging on my face afte I apply souffle.

I am still thinking about using this long term. I have seen great results, but I am concerned about the stinging even though it is short lived and not painful.
Kate
February 21, 2007

Pros:

clear, glowing skin

Cons:

small portion, doesnt last long

I love this product. Not only does it clear my skin, it also causes smooth glowing youthful looking skin,
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report