Freederm : Oil Free Perfecting Moisturiser

Brand:
Reviews
3.7
6 Reviews

Aqua, Isononyl Isononanoate, Propylene Glycol, Shea Butter Oleyl Ester, Shea Butter Cetyl Ester, Niacinamide, Glycerin, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Benzalkonium Chloride, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
33.3%
4
33.3%
3
0%
2
33.3%
1
0%

Used Freederm : Oil Free Perfecting Moisturiser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
October 15, 2013
SAVED MY SKIN. (Dry Skin with deep cystic acne)
Okay, clearly this won't work for all skin-types and all acne types. I think it will only work on a very specific type of skin & acne. Dry: My skin has always been very dry and sensitive on my face e.g. after I wash my face, my skin tightens up and becomes intensely dry. Even if I don't wash my face, it will still be horribly dry and after about a day I'll get a ridiculous amount of rough dry dead skin on my face that builds up, requiring vigorous exfoliation to remove. Deep Cystic Acne: And then, a year ago, I started to get these deep cystic acne spots. Only 2 or 3 at a time, but I still have horribly noticeable scars from ones I got almost a year ago. These are the type of spots which you feel developing a week before they actually come up, and gradually they appear, and they're just huge. They throb & hurt like they have their own artery. They rarely come to a yellow-head, but if they do come to head it will involve a lot of blood. And once they go they leave balls of scar tissue under your skin, and red marks on the surface, So that's where Freederm comes in. I first started using the Freederm treatment gel, which I discovered to be the only thing that reduced the life cycle of these deep cystic acne spots, and actually seemed to prevent them in some cases. Then, I thought I'd try out the Freederm moisturiser, so started applying it on my face after washing. It became more effective once I started applying it whilst my face was still slightly damp. I started using it about a week ago, and my skin has never been so soft, like, EVER! It looks much clearer as well, and *fingers crossed* I haven't had a new cystic acne spot since. I can't say if this will continue, I really hope it will. Even if the spots come back, this is the only moisturiser I have found which actually moisturises my skin properly. Most moisturisers just leave a greasy surface on top of the dryness. The key ingredient in Freederm products is Nicotinamide which is an active anti-inflammatory ingredient. Nicotinamide penetrates deep into the skin, so is most effective on deep cystic acne like mine. I've heard people say it is not so effective for surface-level spots or whiteheads (I have noticed this myself). So if you fall into the category of dry skin (since it might be overly moisturising on oily skin, whilst on my dry skin it is perfect), and deep cystic acne - TRY THIS!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 14, 2013
Review For People Who want Best Results. . .
Use Age: 1.Tie your hair back (even fringe) 2.Wash your face with warm water. 3. Put some soap on your cheeks on chin and forehead. 4. Avoid contact with eyes!! 5. Wash off the soap with again WARM water. 6. Apply FreeDerm Perfecting Moisturiser 100% Oil Free In the areas with spots and yes if your like me in the corner of your forehead JUST about in your hair YUCK, And rub in lightly. 7. Do NOT under ANY circumstances wash off, This will get rid of the FreeDerm!!!!! I've only been using this for about two days and my skin is more moist!!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 29, 2015
Why not wash eyes? It's skin too...
April 16, 2013

Pros:

Doesn't cause a breakout.
Doesn't make skin greasy.

Cons:

Doesn't moisturise very well.
Makes skin look very shiny and greasy (even though its not lol)
Doesn't help treat acne.

Find an alternative.
Anonymous
November 8, 2011

Pros:

makes your skin healthier, shinier and reduces spots!

Cons:

takes a while?

just all round great, makes your skin shiny, makes the dryness less itchy!
May 27, 2011

Pros:

non greasy
does a decent job of moisturising
didn't cause me to break out

Cons:

smells awful
'balls up' when i apply foundation over the top
expensive

This is an ok product and would probably suit non makeup wearers better. It certainly does a decent job of moisturising and doesn't leave a greasy finish, but the awful smell and price would prevent me from buying again. I don't mind paying a bit more for an outstanding product, but not a so-so one.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lana R
October 4, 2010

Pros:

Creamy Thick and great as a base for make-up. also good partners with BP because it helps dryness.Soothes redness associated with acne and spots.
-cheap
-works......just does!

Cons:

Unlike what it says...it doesnt help my acne.
-Thick
-can be quite shiny on skin

This is a great product and does help with dryness associated with usage of benzoyl peroxide, and lasts a good 4 months, as you only need a little bit.I cannot see how it could help acne apart from making my skin silky smooth...????? you should really check out the website, its a great product! would definately recommend to a friend (Note: the price is in english pounds...it would prob be about 5-6 dollars)
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report