Neutrogena : Oil-Free Acne Wash Redness Soothing Facial Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
2.4
29 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Propylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Decyl Glucoside, PPG 5 Ceteth 20, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
17.2%
4
6.9%
3
17.2%
2
20.7%
1
37.9%

Used Neutrogena : Oil-Free Acne Wash Redness Soothing Facial Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
September 17, 2013
???

Pros:

Clears acne
short time
smells great

Cons:

Dries skin

I used this twice a day for about 3 days until my skin suddenly got really REALLY dry and painful, however it made my acne alot better, i would recommend using this product once a day maybe every other day
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 1, 2012

Pros:

Smells nice

Cons:

Extremely drying

I have only used this product for maybe two weeks and today I have severe flaky skin due to the extreme dryness due to this cleanser. I didn't realize how bad it was this morning until I got in the natural sunlight and with my make up on. I have been on some pretty hefty prescriptions for my acne and face and nothing has ever had the effects of drying out my skin like this product. I also have oily skin, so typically I appreciate a drying of some sort, but definitely not this drying!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
January 28, 2012

Pros:

nothing at all

Cons:

caused more blackheads
did not help with breakouts... at all
made my skin even worse

Um... Neutrogena? I love your products but this one was a total fail. I was tempted to buy because of the reviews on the neutrogena website. but it was a hugeeeeeee mistake. It did the complete opposite of what it claims to do.
December 23, 2011

Pros:

drys some acne
skin feels clean

Cons:

can be over drying on other parts of skin

I had used this product for literally over a year thinking it would reuced the redness in myfair skin and some acne but in reality it doesnt really do anything besides making the skin feel fresh.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Ellie
December 5, 2011

Pros:

Um...nice green color?

Cons:

EVERYTHING.

This has to be the absolute worse product I have ever tried. I used it only once and a few hours later, my skin was the worst it had ever been. I had always had light to moderate acne but after trying this, my skin has never been the same, I now have severe acne. My face turned extremely red, itchy, and irritated and led to lots of inflamed whiteheads that covered my entire face. It has been six months since I used it and my face is still recovering and I continue to have moderately severe acne. It is mainly because of this product that I now try to stay as far away as possible from Neutrogena products. I have never really liked any of their products, but this was "the straw that broke the camel's back," as they say, and led me to despise Neutrogena. God, that next day after I used this wash was probably the day my self-esteem was the lowest, ever. I highly recommend THAT YOU DO NOT USE THIS ACNE WASH. IT IS FAR FROM REDNESS SOOTHING. I hate you Neutrogena!!! I don't care how good Miranda Cosgrove says you are!!!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
someone
November 22, 2011

Pros:

clears redness after one or two weeks .
smells good
does not dry

Cons:

causes more acne.
gave me the worst breakout of my life.
made my skin look awful.

dont buy this product .
Anonymous
August 29, 2011

Pros:

Reduces redness (temporarily)
Will take some (not all) redness away.
Takes at least a month to notice some difference for redness.

Cons:

Gives you more acne when you first start using it.
Doesn't have a 'deep clean' feel
Drying if used in the shower
Not for severe acne....

It's half-decent. I think they should make a moisturizer for this line.
Oily Teen
August 18, 2011

Pros:

kind of a good smell I guess...apple-y

Cons:

didn't clear up acne
didn't help redness+irritation
gave me more breakouts
left skin feeling very oily and just not clean

This product did nothing for me, and I got more acne. It was just annoying, and my face always felt oily and slick after washing; not the squeaky clean feeling that I feel like I need when it comes to a facial cleanser. Just didn't work for me.
August 6, 2011

Pros:

NONE

Cons:

I only used it twice... and the 2 times I did it left my skin feeling ridiculously dry, burning and SUPER IRRITATED!

Really didn't like it...
Anonymous
May 25, 2011

Pros:

got rid of all my acne
feels really clean
reduced redness!!

Cons:

dries up skin
blackheads still there

I have terrrrrible acne on my nose and have tried about everything to get rid of it and nothing worked. OMG! after I used this cleanser, it was ALL gone except for a few blackheads which I don't mind because they aren't very noticable. Great product, recommend it to people with oily, acne-prone skin, because it can be drying.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report