Neutrogena : Oil-Free Acne Wash Redness Soothing Cream Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
3.5
41 Reviews

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (2%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, PPG 15 Stearyl Ether, Glycolic Acid, Steareth 21, Glycerin, Polysorbate 60, C12 15 Alkyl Lactate, Cetyl Lactate, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (Matricaria), Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Extract, Panthenol, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Sodium Benzotriazole Butylphenol Sulfonate, Xanthan Gum, Benzalkonium Chloride Solution, Propylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Menthol, Yellow 5 Lake, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Fragrance.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
43.9%
4
9.8%
3
14.6%
2
17.1%
1
14.6%

Used Neutrogena : Oil-Free Acne Wash Redness Soothing Cream Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
November 22, 2013
Works...then doesn't.

Pros:

Smell
Tingly feeling
Moisturizes

Cons:

Stops working after a while

It will work well for a week or so, and then it stops working.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
July 31, 2012

Pros:

Helped Acne A Little

Cons:

Didn't Do What I Expected

This was an okay product. I would recommend it as a one-week thing.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 21, 2012

Pros:

Gets rid of redness really quickly
Can be used as a mask or a face wash
Has salicylic acid, but also has ingredients that calm redness and irritation down
Great for if you just popped a zit and you have to go do something

Cons:

None! Or at least none that I have experienced

This product is great if you have redness or irritation on your face or if you just want something that can help to get rid of your zits. It not only calms redness and treats zits with salicylic acid, but it mildly moisturizes.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 20, 2012

Pros:

Helps redness of face

Cons:

Doesn't get rid of acne

This product for me works for like 2 weeks then stops. Over those 2 weeks though, my face does get less red and acne also, and acne slightly goes away. After it just stops working.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 9, 2012

Pros:

This cleanser gives you that tingly feeling.
Leaves skin smooth.
Reduces bumps a little.

Cons:

Doesn't really help with redness.
Drys skin out a little.
Stung my face.
Not too good for sensitive skin.

It's an okay cleanser. I found that the more I used it the more acne I got. So I would recommend using this product maybe twice a week or so.
Laura
December 17, 2011

Pros:

- Gentle
- Cheap
- Appealing Scent
- Effective

Cons:

- Initial Breakout
- Did not improve redness

I picked up this product after trying countless cleansers ranging from $5 - $50, and this is one of my favourites so far. I've been using it for about three weeks now, and I've noticed a considerable difference. I have naturally dry, sensitive, acne prone skin (which makes finding a good cleanser tough), and though my skin was a bit irritated at first, I kept using it. For the first 1-2 weeks, I did experience a slight initial breakout (probably from the SA), but stuck with it. Now, I do not get new pimples forming and my clogged pores/blackheads seem to be reduced. The only thing, however, is that since it's redness soothing, I was expecting a bit more from it. I have quite a bit of post acne scarring and redness (especially in my cheeks), and this cleanser did not seem to do much for that. If you have dry skin, as I do, you'll want to make sure you follow up with a good moisturizer both morning and night.
veronica
August 19, 2011

Pros:

-smells great
-leaves skin feeling smooth and refreshed
-gets rid of acne
-prevents acne

Cons:

n/a

i have very mild acne and only get a couple pimples on my face, but i wanted to clear them up, so i began using this product. it got rid of my acne in a couple days, and whenever i use it, i rarely have any breakouts. it works well for other people that i've recommended it to as well.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
July 29, 2011

Pros:

-smells good
-good for light acne
-leaves skin soft
-leaves skin smooth
-prevents pimples

Cons:

-doesn't reduce redness
-doesn't reduce pimple size

I have very sensitive, but oily skin and i used this every morning for about 3 months. I didn't notice any changes besides the fact that my skin was softer and smoother. It didn't make me break out, but it didn't help either. I believe it would help people with less severe acne. Avoid the eye area, it burns!! I'm finally going to try something different-- neutrogena fresh foaming cleanser. I heard it works much better.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 7, 2011

Pros:

Smells good

Cons:

Does nothing

This stuff does absolutely nothing. PLEASE just stay away from these silly fruity washes, they will probably never treat you unless you have extremely light acne. I actually believed this would stop a little swelling and resness based off of the product's green color, but boy was I wrong. Made everything worst.
Bella
June 30, 2011

Pros:

-smells great
-does not dry skin
-zits are gone
-skin feels softer than ever
-lasts a long time
-reduces redness
-gentle but effective!

Cons:

sudden appearance of blackheads on my left cheek...

This is the best acne product I have ever used. My zits are gone and my skin feels really soft. However, in place of the zits there are lots of little tiny clogged pores on my left cheek and around my hairline that are not red or inflamed, I guess they are like blackheads. That's kind of weird, but not very noticeable and surely better than the old acne. I have always had kind of light acne, mostly around my hairline. I live in a very humid climate which usually breeds acne and this product keeps the right amount of moisture in and doesn't make my face shiny or anything.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report