Neutrogena : Oil-Free Acne Wash 60 Second Mask Scrub

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
65 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (1.0%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Glycerin, Kaolin, Bentonite, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Titanium Dioxide, Polyethylene, Microcrystalline Wax, Trideceth-9, PEG-5 Ethylhexanoate, Menthol, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
52.3%
4
29.2%
3
12.3%
2
4.6%
1
1.5%

Used Neutrogena : Oil-Free Acne Wash 60 Second Mask Scrub? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 31, 2018
Bad for skin
Abrasive and will tear your skin and make you break out worse.
Anonymous
February 16, 2010

Pros:

This product cleared up my skin and made it extremely soft. After it was discontinued my skin began to break out regularly. Nothing but this helps.

Bring it back Neutrogena!!!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
October 27, 2009

Pros:

Worked so well. Removed my acne within days!

Cons:

Cannot find it anywhere anymore. I even emailed Neutrogena and they've discontinued making it

If it was still in production, I'd definitely stock up
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Sandra
July 7, 2009

Pros:

I really like this product. It makes my face feel smooth and clean.

Cons:

No one seems to carry it anymore. Does anyone know where i can find it?

I totally recommend this product. It works so well, that my sister-in-law uses it and now i am almost out and can't find it anywhere.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Joe-Bob
June 28, 2009

Pros:

Did the job

Cons:

Burned skin in process...

I'm iffy of this product, because it got rid of acne, but also burned my skin, making it look sunburned...i'm not quite sure what to tell you...
Anonymous
May 22, 2009

Pros:

Sort of cleared my face (I think) Got rid of extreme oiliness

Cons:

burned like heck! Eyes watered (had to shut my eyes!); discontinued

Wouldn't reccommend... even though I ended up using the entire thing. It sort of help, but sort of didn't. If it works for you, it works for you. It sure enough didn't do any magical curing aids for me :) But it seems to have worked on some people... !
Anonymous
May 9, 2009

Pros:

Helped clear up and prevent cysts

Cons:

Burns like crazy!!
Doesnt 'cure' acne

I used the scrub and the face pads. I found they cleared up my acne cysts, and prevented more from developing. However didnt clear up my acne all together. I would recommend them, as I did notice a diffence in my skin, but they really didnt 'cure' my acne. The rapid clear pads BURNED my face, and I dont usually have sensitive skin. The instructions say use once a day, they build up to 3 times. I tried this and my skin was constantly red and raw. I ended up using these before bed each night, with a different treatment in the morning.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 24, 2009

Pros:

dont use it whitout asking a doctor before!!!

Cons:

When I started to use this product I had just a smaller problem whit acne. I used it 3 days, and it destroyed my skin! Red marks in all the face, acne in ALL the face and its all itchy too.

Dont buy it
Aaron
January 23, 2009

Pros:

Affordable

Cons:

Gave me a rash

I have a friggin' rash. Took me a couple days before I figured out this was what's doing it.
Karina
November 29, 2008

Cons:

Burned.

I tried this for my first timee!!! And my first time using something from Neutrogena! I just had a question... While on my face it started burning very much.. Is this good becuase it's working & doing it's job?! Or what can this be? Someone help PLEASE!!!