Neutrogena : Oil-Free Acne Stress Control, Salicylic Acid Acne Treatment, Power-Foam Wash

Brand:
Reviews
3.6
50 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (0.5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Sodium C12 14 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Polysorbate 20, Cocamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Betaine, Panthenol, Boswellia Serrata Gum, Dipropylene Glycol, Glycerin, Cucumber (Cucumis Sativus) Extract (Cucumis Sativus), C12 15 Alkyl Lactate, Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Benzotriazolyl Butylphenol Sulfonate, Benzalkonium Chloride Solution, Disodium EDTA, Blue 1 (CI 42090), Green 5, Yellow 5, Fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
30%
4
32%
3
18%
2
12%
1
8%

Used Neutrogena : Oil-Free Acne Stress Control, Salicylic Acid Acne Treatment, Power-Foam Wash? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
September 26, 2014
Works well
I have been using this since the summer and I liked it. It has a good smell and the results are good. I use a Clarisonic also so it helps.
November 12, 2013
Pretty Good:)

Pros:

Keep Skin clear
Great price
Feels amazing

Cons:

Slightly drying

I love this product:) The smell is not the best but not the worst. It didn't completely clear my skin but it definitely reduced problems and kept away new breakouts. You need a moisturizer and the toner works wonder too! I would recommend this product!
Kellie
September 4, 2011

Pros:

Smells Good like cucumber
Soft on skin

Cons:

Drys my skin out

It helped shrink my acne & it is even helping with my scars. I have been using this for about 5 days now,
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
August 29, 2011

Pros:

NONE

Cons:

FIRE IN A BOTTLE!! DO NOT BUY THIS!!

I had high expectations for this,... but boy was I mistaking! It even said it had cucumber and green tea which should help greatly with redness and acne..I have a lot and i mean a lot of acne scars on my cheeks.. and i was hoping that this would at least help with that... all it did was make my face MORE red and only makes pimples bigger! heir power cream wash is pretty good, but this was so terrible i simply had to rate this a one!!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Ammie
August 23, 2011

Pros:

feels good
lathers well

Cons:

made my acne worse
smelled bad
did absolutely nothing

if you have very light acne and all you need is a cleanser than this might be good, but for me it was just horrible. i was using it at my sleep away camp and i usually never have acne at camp. But i was still using this twice a day and my acne was almost at its worst! i do not recommend this for an acne treatment for anyone with moderate to severe acne.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
July 28, 2011

Pros:

I've only used it for a week, and it's already working! The pimples on my chin are gone, and the pimples on my forehead are slowly disappearing. The foaming wash feels good and smells like aloe and cucumbers, and not in a nauseating way. Using the wash feels like aromatherapy; it does relieve your stress, and it smells good.

Cons:

nothing so far...but if you have overly sensitive skin, don't use any salicylic acid washes. If you don't have sensitive skin, don't wash with salicylic acid more than twice a day. :) :) The product should be a little drying, because that removes the oil. You know you're doing it right if you put lotion on your face right after you wash and your face doesn't feel dry anymore.

LOVED THIS PRODUCT.
Sundog
October 29, 2009

Pros:

made my acne less frequent, more controllable when nothing else worked. did not dry my skin, though i sometimes used moisturizer. when i did get pimples they cleared more quickely

Cons:

the pump is a bit annoying

great product, but i have found that there is only one answer to get rid of acne permanently: become a vegan. it worked for me and all the vegans i know. and it's not at all as hard as it looks.
Sophie
September 6, 2009

Pros:

Smells Good

Cons:

Drying

I had mild acne, but this product made me break out and burnt my skin terribly.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
babyboots7
August 29, 2009
okay so ya instead of buying this i bought the toner which is the same thing except its a toner but omg! so it says will help wiff shine control. ummm haaaaaaaaaaaa ya right. my face felt like sticky and it was shinier than before i put it on! dont buy the toner maybe the wash is good idk lol
Anonymous
August 12, 2009

Pros:

Feels good on the skin. Skin is smoother and complexion better after I use this product. I only use it once every other day though.

Cons:

I dont think it's for severe acne but it works for mild acne.

Its good for mild acne only.