Neutrogena : Oil-Free Acne Stress Control, Power-Clear Scrub

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
104 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Cetyl Alcohol, PPG-15 Stearyl Ether, Glycolic Acid, Glycerin, Polyethylene, Polysorbate 60, Steareth-21, C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, Cetyl Lactate, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Disodium EDTA, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Benzotriazolyl, Butylphenol Sulfonate, Sodium Hydroxide, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Cucumus Sativus Fruit Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Butylene Glycol, Menthol, Microcrystalline Wax, Benzalkonium Chloride, Yellow 5, Green 5, Blue 1, Fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
40.4%
4
26%
3
20.2%
2
7.7%
1
5.8%

Used Neutrogena : Oil-Free Acne Stress Control, Power-Clear Scrub? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
November 26, 2016
doesn't work for people with real acne
I've never had too much luck with this product. I used it before, when it still had the beads in it and I felt like it was more exfoliating than it is now, without the beads. I used it in my teens and was happy-isa with the results but I didn't really have acne then, looking back. After I had my first daughter, my face exploded. It was the craziest thing I have ever experienced. My OBGYN told me that it would go away on its own, but it never did. I tried this product again, but this time, it had zero effect. At least nothing that I could notice. I finally called Ninja, which a friend had recommended and I learned a lot about over the counter stuff like neutrogena. basically, it just isn't strong enough for real acne. Like not just a pimple here and there. I went on their product line immediately after the call' I was a little hesitant because it was more than what I had bought in the drug store but the results are incredible. I now have a whole line of products I use - cleanser, medication, moisturizer. I feel kind of like an adult now, not a teenager using the stuff from the drug store. My advice is if you want something that actually works, don't get it in a drug store!
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 7, 2016
not useful for acne
Its a pretty good cleanser it doesn't quite eliminate acne it just keeps it mellow. It doesn't seem to irritate my face but it's not giving me clear skin so... I guess its good if you have a pimple here and there but if you have acne just stay away from this product honestly it doesn't do crap for us.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 2, 2014
OK...ish
I have been using this product for 3-4 weeks. It doesn't seem to be reducing my acne, however doesn't seem to be irritating it either, I have very oily skin and my face doesn't feel overly stripped of oil after, quite comfortable, I put the tiniest amount of neutrogena naturals moisturizer on afterwards. The thing that isn't so cool is I oil up quite quickly after using the wash and it seems to be more than before I started using the product. So overall ok...ish, doesn't seem to reduce my mild/moderate pustule, cystic acne. These companies promise everything but don't seem to deliver much at all. I try not to get sucked in to their marketing tripe, but man its hard when you want clear skin. (BTW the one I use doesn't have the polyethylene beads in it)
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 20, 2013
ehh

Pros:

Feels fresh
scrubs away flaky skin
smells good

Cons:

Not for severe acne
Not for irritated or broken skin
No strong acne solution

This product is "okay". I would recommend this to someone who has very litte to mild acne. I've been using this for over a month and a half or two and i haven't seen much change in my skin, if anything it has gotten worse. I like the fact that it is a nice scrub, but the solution in this product hasn't done any wonders to me. What sucks is that if you have irritated or broken skin, the little scrub particles will get stuck into your skin and your skin will heal over it. I now have like 3 spots on my skin where the little scrub particles are stuck and i can't get them out without picking at it. This shouldn't be used for people with severe acne, only good for a fresh mask & scrub.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 29, 2013

Pros:

- smells amazing
- gentle!!
- it really does work

Cons:

- I run out of this like crazy!

This is the bomb! I've seen nothing but good results from this scrub so far. My facial acne has been getting worse over the past weeks (not due to this cleanser!), so I've been going caveman on my face. However, I've been using this on my upper back, chest, & shoulders and my bacne/chest-ne is COMPLETELY gone!! Woo hoo! Side note- I leave it on for about 1-2 minutes before washing it off, I think it works better that way!
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Aldo R
March 27, 2013

Pros:

-Smells Great!
-Helps out a little with my acne.
-Kind of cheap.

Cons:

-None so far...

It helps out when you start to use it but acne comes back either way.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kasandra
October 11, 2012

Pros:

Leaves skin smooth
Helps clear up skin
Smells good
My face isn't as oily after I wash my face with this
Doesn't dry out skin

Cons:

Nothing at all

I've been struggling with acne ever since the beginning of summer 2012 and it really got me so insecure and I've tried every product possible. THEN I picked this up while at Pathmark and used it for at least 2 weeks and my skin has already cleared up TREMENDOUSLY. I definitely recommend to everyone with oily severe acne.
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
May 7, 2012

Pros:

leaves skin feeling clean
smells great
good scrub
clears up little bumps on face
clears makeup

Cons:

doesn't stop pimples "even before it emerges" like it claims

i thought this was a great cleanser for anyone just looking for a good everyday facial cleanser. although from my experience it didn't stop all pimples that would form. it smells amazing and the beads are a good size so that it exfoliates too. so for anyone trying to get rid of severe acne, i don't know how well it would clear it up. but DEFINETLY worth trying though :)
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 18, 2012

Pros:

really helps clear up skin
makes skin better than you started with
reduces redness
inexpensive for a face wash

Cons:

none :)

Try it, you have nothing to lose! If anything, it will decrease the number of pimples you have! go buy it. I love this wash. It never lets me down.
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Nigel
March 10, 2012

Pros:

Love the smell
Doesnt dry skin out
A little exfoliation from the beads

Cons:

None

Really like this scrub. It doesnt clear all my acne but it helped clear a little. But its a cleanser, cleansers arent going to clear acne by themselves.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report