Dermalogica : Oil Control Lotion with Skin Response Complex

Brand:
Reviews
3.2
27 Reviews

Water, Butylene Glycol, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Isododecane, Potato Starch Modified, Silica, Hyssopus Officinalis Extract, Salicylic Acid, Melissa Officinalis Leaf Extract, Echinacea Purpurea Extract, Enantia Chlorantha Bark Extract, Yeast Extract, Aesculus Hippocastanum Seed Extract (Horse Chestnut), Salix Nigra Bark Extract (Willow), Allantoin, Panthenol, Sodium PCA, Bisabolol, Niacinamide, Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Zinc Gluconate, Caffeine, Biotin, Phospholipids, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Camphor, Menthol, Hamamelis Virginiana Water (Witch Hazel), Oleanolic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Glyceryl Stearate, Peg-100 Sterate, Cetyl Alcohol, Xanthan Gum, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Nylon-12, Glycerin, Disodium EDTA, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
18.5%
4
33.3%
3
18.5%
2
7.4%
1
22.2%

Used Dermalogica : Oil Control Lotion with Skin Response Complex? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Anonymous
June 11, 2012

Pros:

Really Light
Sinks in fast
Little goes a long way
Offers some breakout prevention with constant use.

Cons:

A bit too drying if you're using the Regimen

I used this product because I thought the Salicylic acid was a good idea, and in some cases it was it certainly helped with breakouts on my cheeks. However my skin quickly became flakey and dehydrated because of the BP and this. Bottom line is it's just not moisturizing enough if you're on the Regimen. I'd switch to their Active Moist it's way more moisturising and still oil free. However if you're not using BP i'd recommend it especially if you're prone to serious oil build up.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Elle
May 6, 2011

Pros:

Controls oil at least for half the day
More effective than drugstore brands
Not heavy or creamy

Cons:

Expensive
Certainly not all day shine control but still is effective comparatively to other moisturizers I have tried

Just started using a few months ago and find it to be better than drugstore brands. Feels nice on skin and overall happy with purchase.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 24, 2011

Pros:

quality ingredients
got me finally try acne.org!

Cons:

Very expensive for very little product, did not exacerbate acne nor did it clear acne

I love dermalogica products and really wanted their acne line to work, but while using the Clearing Skin Wash, Oil Control Lotion, Overnight Clearing Gel, and Special Clearing Booster, my acne continued and the only difference I noticed was increased dryness between breakouts. Fortunately this final acne line made me desperate, so I googled 'acne' one day and found acne.org. I've been clear of acne for FIVE MONTHS!
JustNeedTheBasics
October 10, 2010

Pros:

-Definitely cut down the oil on my oily/acne prone skin
-Very light, a dab'll do ya!

Cons:

-Still some minor shine, especially when worn during the day under makeup, depending on weather/air, at times gets really oily, but not often
-PRICE, Dermalogica is super expensive, find a salon that will give you samples before you buy!!!!

Definitely improved the oiliness of my skin, though at times temperamental to the weather. Still looking for something a little more cost effective. Used it for 3 months now, but need a new bottle=Poor college student
Anonymous
May 7, 2010

Pros:

Controls oil, shine and moisturizes

Cons:

None

I reccomend this to everyone!
Jon
January 3, 2010

Pros:

Seems to clear pores well.

Cons:

Doesn't control shine at all.

Way too expensive for what it doesn't do.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lori
March 10, 2009

Pros:

Smells okay.

Cons:

Made my skin breakout like crazy. My skin felt and looked terribly greasy shortly after I applied it.

This did not work for me at all. My face is still all broken out 3 days after using this stuff. Never again!!!!
Miss G
October 26, 2008

Pros:

Makes my skin feel so smooth and reduce the redness of my acne. When I use it during the day, it makes my skin look so greasy, so I use it at night before I got to bed. After I washed my face in the morning, I can see the result.

It didn't absorbed the oil that much but it helps the breakouts a lot. It smoother my skin and makes it look so much better! Even though it's expensive but it is worth it, and it last for a long time. So no worries.
Anonymous
March 27, 2008

Pros:

easy to use
works excellent for me if i use with dermal clay cleanser spritz my face with multi active toner and then use this

its gets rid of oil, has helped in starting to clear me skin more than other products, matifies skin well to apply makeup. only use if consulted by dermalogica as they will know how well it will work on your skin type. good luck
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
lorri
September 19, 2007

Pros:

nothing

terrible! it smelled bad, had a tingling sensation and made me break out in little bumps!!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report