Garnier : Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
32 Reviews

Water, Glycerin, Alcohol Denatured, Dimethicone, Isononyl Isononanoate, Carbomer, Dimethiconol, Chlorphenesin, Caprylyl Glycol, Sodium Hydroxide, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Extract, Xanthan Gum, Tetrasodium EDTA, Tocopherol Acetate, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Methoxypropanediol, Magnesium Gluconate, Sodium Citrate, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Calcium Gluconate, Biosaccharide Gum 1, Hydroxyisohexyl 3 Cyclohexene Carboxalde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Yellow 5, Blue 1, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
65.6%
4
18.8%
3
3.1%
2
9.4%
1
3.1%

Used Garnier : Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
February 2, 2018
Refreshing but not magic
It was on sale at Walmart so I went for it. The jar is pretty small for the price, and it smells great to me. But don't fall for the fancy packaging and wording they use, this is nothing special. It feels great and it does moisturize your skin, but there's no real difference in my skin and I've been using this daily for a month. I'll use the rest of the jar but I won't be repurchasing.
February 2, 2015
Great for summer
I was so excited when I found this because it is a great moisturizer to use when you're in a hurry and you need to put makeup on quickly after. It dries quickly and feels nice. Works well with oily skin. My only complaint is that its not rich enough to work in the winter time. I found my combo/oily skin was still quite dry throughout the day when using this. I use the pink garnier gel for dry skin in the winter and it works great. No reactions or cystic acne from either of these. I am currently on epiduo and aczone which are topical medications.
January 20, 2014
Allerigic?

Pros:

Smells niceGel is a cool color

Cons:

AllergicHas alcoholVery small container

I really wanted to like this. I think that I was allergic because I put it on twice, and both times my skin turned red and itchy. I'm desperately trying to find a mositurizer that works with the Regimen, but this isn't it. I have sensitive skin that is a little oily, but dry in some areas.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 7, 2013
good for people with oily skin

Pros:

non-greasy
a little goes a long ways

Cons:

stings
in a jar...not very sanitary
not that much in it

It's a pretty good product. However, it kind of stings when put on open acne, especially if severe acne like mine. It has a watery-gel consistency. I would probably recommend aloe vera gel over this product though. It's cheaper and you get much more for a similar consistency.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 30, 2013

Pros:

I really love this product. I love how it absorbs quickly in the skin. Also, it doesn't make my skin feel so oily since it's a gel-based moisturizer. Not only is that but it also smells great! It makes my skin feel so amazing. Oh and another thing is that it doesn't clog your pores.

Cons:

Sometimes when I apply this, I feel as if the moisturizer doesn't absorb that deep in my skin. The outer layer of my skin gets the best of this product.

I recommend this product for those with combination or oily skin.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
October 14, 2012

Pros:

Does not clog pores
Soothing
Reduces redness

Cons:

May not be enough for people with very dry skin

I have extremelyy dry skin that is constantly red, irritated, cracked and flakey. after about 5 days of using this cream my skin has improved so much, I have not had any new breakouts since using this and believe maybe the alcohol has helped to tighten my large pores, also the best part is that my redness has almost completely gone. I still consider my skin dry but there are no more visible flakes and applying foundation is no longer impossible I am soo glad to have bought this and definately recommend this to anyone with sensitive or problematic skin
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lucy
September 2, 2012

Pros:

OIL FREE!
Inexpensive
Easy to find at local drugstore
Grape Water Extract & Vitamin E
Non-greasy
Smells great!

I highly recommend this lightweight moisturizer for summer. It's good for oily, sensitive, acne prone skin because it is oil-free. It does contain alcohol, which some people would consider a negative, but I think that helps with acne.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 6, 2012

Pros:

-lightweight
-not greasy
-smells good

Cons:

-not moisturizing enough for use with benzoyl peroxide
-sticks to makeup, causing flakes as I apply foundation
-lasts just over a month (2 applications per day)

Definitely not the appropriate moisturizer if you're on benzoyl peroxide. What is up with all the other reviews? You'd use it as a "luxury hand cream"?! There ain't nothin' luxurious about this product; it's just an alcohol-based gel.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 10, 2012

Pros:

refreshing
smells great!
very light when apply
non-oil
reasonable price :)

Cons:

none :D

I have to agree that this moisturizer works really well on my face. It's very light when applied and feels really refreshing. It doesn't clog my pores so that's a good thing. My skin actually becomes smoother and tighter after using it. STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 5, 2012

Pros:

- oil-free
- gel consistency
- moisturizing
- refreshing
- no greasy feeling after application

Cons:

none :)

This is the BEST moisturizer I've ever used! I have very oily skin and this is just perfect for me. All other moisturizers I've used have left me with a heavy, greasy feeling on my face that persists throughout the day and this doesn't. It absorbs fast and makes me feel refreshed for a long time. Highly recommend :)
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report