Covergirl : NatureLuxe Silk Foundation

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
11 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Titanium Dioxide (2.6%) and Octinoxate (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Water, Glycerin, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, Niacinamide, Diethylhexyl Carbonate, Talc, Propylene Glycol, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Wax, Rosa Canina Fruit Extract, Hippophae Rhamnoides Fruit Juice, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Allantoin, Dimethicone, Methicone, Aluminum Hydroxide, Fragrance, Trideceth-9, Bisabolol, Lactic Acid, PEG-10 Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
63.6%
4
9.1%
3
9.1%
2
0%
1
18.2%

Used Covergirl : NatureLuxe Silk Foundation? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
June 12, 2016
Terrible for sensitive skin.
In my opinion, this is NOT good for acne. Especially if you have sensitive skin. It burns, and hurts around my eye area and is overall just terrible, and breaks me out. However, I have very sensitive so I think this would work on someone that didn't have sensitive skin, and acne in general.
April 14, 2013

Pros:

Good color match
Minimizes pores
Sufficient coverage for light acne & minor dark spots
Feels weightless
Goes on smoothly
Feels soothing and doesn't cause irritation or breakouts
A little goes a long way

Cons:

A bit more expensive than the lowest-price foundations (but worth every penny to me!)
Still need a concealer for the darkest spots

I am 61 years old and have had very oily skin with mild-moderate non-scarring acne since I was 12. It's much improved since menopause, but I still have occasional breakouts and very large pores. This is by far the best foundation I've ever used! It does a great job of minimizing pores and gives my skin a lovely glow. Almost daily now, someone compliments me on my beautiful skin, which just blows me away after so many years of wanting to hide! I sure hope enough people use it so Cover Girl will keep it on the market for a very long time.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 13, 2013

Pros:

Looks so natural!
Covers up well
Moisturizes
You can find a color that fits your skin
Does not break me out
Smells good
Cheap (compared to other big brands)

Cons:

Light, but with concealer, its fine
It works best with a bit of pressed powder

I AM IN LOVE WITH MY NEW FOUNDATION. It just looks natural !! By boyfriend commented on how my skin just glowed !! I told him about the regimen but also about this awesome make up!!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 11, 2012

Pros:

-Does not cause breakouts
-smooth, silky finish
-matte
-perfect for dry AND oily/acne prone skin.
-ingredients are healthy for you skin
-smells good

Cons:

light coverage

I recommend this to everyone! This is the best foundation I've ever tried. I LOVE it. It's the only foundation that has ever had a perfect match for my fair skin tone. I never thought it was possible! It gives your skin, a smooth, soft, airbrush finish. Your skin looks silky and glowing, yet still matte. Your skin looks soft and moisturized, yet not shiny. Minimizes pores. Perfect, it looks soo nice! (I do put powder on my oily areas though, to give a perfect finish, and make the foundation last.) The natural ingredients are actually healthy for you skin, and will not make you breakout in your oily areas. And it makes the dry areas look softer, and less dry. Perfect for dry and oily/acne prone skin. The coverage is actually pretty good, but I still need a little concealer for my really red areas. I apply this with a sponge (which I wash frequently, as to prevent bacteria). Then I put on concealer. Then powder. And just a note, make sure you wash your hands before applying makeup. If there's bacteria and junk on your hands, it will cause more acne.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
adina
December 29, 2011

Pros:

.doesn't make me break out
.is natural and not made made with harsh chemicals
.matches my skin good
.covers up my some of my acne
covers my acne scars

Cons:

.smells kinda funny
.didn't cover all of my acne
.expensive for a drugstore brand

Get it because after trying tons of different foundations this was the only one that didn't make me break out! I use powder on top of it to help my skin from looking greasy.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
December 9, 2011

Pros:

looks great on
perfect coverage
lots of colors

Cons:

gives me acne!

use unless you have acne prone skin, after not wearing makeup for a couple weeks when i wear this for a day i break out
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Stephanie
October 3, 2011

Pros:

- SPF 10 included (a must-have for going out)
- Contains Jojoba extract
- Moisturizing (especially for dryer skin)
- Sheer, light-medium coverage
- Easy to match colour
- Easy to apply to skin
- Can double-up as a concealer
- Smells nice
- Covers acne scars and redness well
- Doesn't cause breakouts (I have been using it daily for over 3 months and haven't had any problems thus far)

Cons:

- Can become greasy-looking later in the day (need to blot face with kleenex throughout day OR use light powder on top)
- Not for heavy coverage (better for just covering up acne scars/pigmentation... but not necessarily active acne)
- A little bit expensive for drugstore brand, but still more cost-effective and worth it than department store makeup

I LOVE this foundation! It is my favourite foundation that I have across since I first started using the Acne.org regimen (over two years ago). It is excellent for a nice and sheer makeup (not heavy on your face) that still gives you a light-medium coverage on your face. I use it particularly to cover up redness (from hyperpigmentation) and some of the acne scars I have left on my face, and also to even out my skin tone. It's great b/c it also contains SPF protection which is extremely important when you're putting your face in the sun. It's easy to apply... my recommendation is that you use a stippling technique when applying it using a proper stippling makeup brush. Of course, you can use your fingers also but I've found the best way is to use stippling for the perfect application. Afterwards, your skin looks flawless and beautiful without having to feel like you have chunks of makeup on your face. I really recommend this! Good luck!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 10, 2011

Pros:

-smooth, matte finish
-has spf 10
-as far as I know, does not cause acne
-easy to blend
-covers zits well
-contains jojoba extract

Cons:

-a little expensive for drugstore makeup

This is an excellent foundation for covering acne and facial imperfections. It is easy to blend and does not make your skin look oily. It does not dry your skin out either, as well as protects your skin from the sun. It is not cheap, but your getting your money's worth if you purchase this!
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report