Neutrogena : Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
40 Reviews

Purified Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine (coconut derived), Decyl Glucoside (corn/coconut/palm kernel), Vegetable Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine (coconut/palm kernel derived), Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate (coconut/palm kernel derived), Salix Alba (Willow Bark) Extract (White Willow Bark), Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride (Guar Bean derived), Sodium Benzoate (*), Fragrance (*).

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
50%
4
17.5%
3
17.5%
2
12.5%
1
2.5%

Used Neutrogena : Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
October 1, 2017
Irritating
Has not made my acne worse like several cleansers have, so I will keep using it! Does not have any acne-causing ingredients (proof on [link removed]), however the fragrance in it is very irritating, specifically around the eyes. Avoid that area, and it will be a great cleanser!
November 21, 2016
Sticky
Removes makeup well but makes face tight and sticky feeling. Yes, I rinse thoroughly and it still leaves this feeling. It hasn't made my acne worse but hasn't improved it either.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 15, 2016
My Go-To Cleanser.
Been using this for months. Gentle but effective for acne-prone, oily skin because it has a small amount of natural salicylic acid (from Willow bark extract) in it. It doesn't irritate my dry patches or make my skin feel tight, and I do notice a difference in the oiliness of my T-Zone when I use this compared to other washes that I've tried. I've tried a lot of different washes in the past 6 months but I just keep coming back to this!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 6, 2016
Nice Gentle Cleanser but Nothing Special
Pretty much said it all in the title. It's not going to do that much for you...but it's not going to hurt you either. I think I would reccommend this more than any Foam cleansers because it has that non-dryng Cetaphil gel texture we all know and love. It also has a very interesting smell thats truly pleasing. I used this cleanser in tandem with a more acne fighting cleanser & it worked well at the time. HOTTAKE: Average....but the best of all the average cleansers out there.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 5, 2015
Love this cleanser!
I use this as my morning cleanser every day--makes my face feel fresh and clean, definitely doesn't bother my acne, and seems like it may help somewhat with oil control. It's non-irritating and lathers well.
April 18, 2015
oily acne-prone skin
It was really drying for the first few weeks but the my skin got used to it. I'm on my second bottle now and i would say it's a good cleanser but i can be a little harsh.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 13, 2015
Solid cleanser for oily skin
I have been using this cleanser for a while now and I feel like it's gentle enough to use on skin that's being treated with acne medications, but cleans well, removing makeup, oil, etc. It is sometimes a little drying, but I've only noticed that this winter, so I'm considering adding in the Naturals cream cleanser to the mix until the Spring (maybe in the mornings). As other users have said, I wish it was truly all natural and while I personally like the scent, I would prefer fragrance free products.
July 17, 2013
Really like it

Pros:

Smoothes skin
Cleans everything off
Not tested on animals

Cons:

Drys skin
Not 100% natural

My skin is usually very red and bumpy, and this cleanser completely smoothed it out. My skin is very oily and this cut through all the oil and makeup, and even made parts of my skin dry, which no other product has been able to do. When used with a light moisturizer, this is perfect for my skin.
Anonymous
March 2, 2013

Pros:

removes makeup
creamy lather

Cons:

BURNS
leaves face red

This product looked attractive for its "natural" qualities. However, it did not feel natural. This product left my face tight, red and irritated which broke me out.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anice
July 1, 2012

Pros:

Bottle is attractive
Lathers well, you only need a couple drops
Gets rid of oil

Cons:

Seriously over-drying
Smells really strong
Not "natural"

When I wash my face in the shower, my entire bathroom becomes consumed with this cleanser's scent and it lingers for a while. I had to stop using it after 2 days because it absolutely parched my skin - it was as if i put rubbing alcohol on my face... very tight and dry. Went back to my old cleanser.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report