Neutrogena : Multi-Vitamin Acne Treatment

Brand:
Reviews
4.1
109 Reviews

Water, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Dimethicone, PPG 10 Cetyl Ether, Arachidyl Alcohol, Methyl Gluceth 20, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Behenyl Alcohol, Polyacrylamide, Isoceteth 20, Cetearyl Glucoside, Phenyl Trimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Arachidyl Glucoside, C13 14 Isoparaffin, Benzyl Alcohol, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Ammonium Hydroxide, Methylparaben, Laureth 7, BHT, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Benzalkonium Chloride, Propylparaben, Polysorbate 20, Ethylparaben, Retinol, Lactobacillus/Soybean Seed Ferment Extract.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
48.6%
4
27.5%
3
10.1%
2
11%
1
2.8%

Used Neutrogena : Multi-Vitamin Acne Treatment? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 31, 2018
Ok.
Did nothing for acne although it smelled good and moisturized my skin.
October 11, 2011

Pros:

This is working! Yay!

Cons:

After reading about this product in multiple posts I searched forever for it. It's hard to find :(

I have been suffering for years with terrible acne and hydradenitis suppurativa. I had been told this discontinued product would help both. I searched for a long time and finally found some on amazon a few weeks ago as I was having a terrible breakout. It wasn't cheap but is the best thing I found for both!!! And the bottle seems like it will last a while ;) Thank God for Neutrogena Multi-Vitamin Acne Treatment!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 15, 2010

Pros:

When it was available, I though it worked well. I would have given this a 5, except for the con!

Cons:

Apparently contains unsafe ingredients!

This product worked very well for me, reducing size of pores, blackheads, and redness. I used Eucerin sensitive skin mosturizer on top of that every morning. When I could no longer find the multi vitamin treatment, I started using the Neutrogena 3 in 1 Acne stress control. After using this product for several months, I can say it is a good alternative and I would recommend trying it, especially reading that the other has unsafe ingredients! Try the Eucerin lotion over it! They have worked well for me.
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 27, 2010

Pros:

I have keratosis pilaris and have tried EVERYTHING!!! I looked up online that this stuff was supposed to help get rid of it and it was my last hope! I keep trying to figure out how to get it, but no one is selling it anymore. I really need this back so I can at least see if it helps clear my keratosis pilaris up! i am so disappointed that it has been discontinued!

Cons:

BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK NEUTROGENA!!

i need this really bad. I do not have acne but i do have keratosis pilaris (along with 40% of the world) and this is the only thing that has proven to work!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Michelle
August 24, 2009

Pros:

.....

Cons:

.....

Hey everyone...just to let you know, it was discontinued because it was proved to be highly dangerous (7/10 they gave it on a standard health product website, 10 being the highest)..and contained ingredients that linked to supposedly "fatal" conditions. BUT if you still are interested in getting it...there are loooadss selling on EBAY...so why not check it there if you cant find it elsewehere...not really a review..just a lil information..hope this helped...x
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Rachel
August 21, 2009
Bottom line? Everything makes me break out. This does not. Dark spots go away and no acne. I stopped it, b/c I can't find it anywhere. I'm breaking out like crazy!!! I need it back - LOVE this stuff!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
June 27, 2009
THIS IS AVAILABLE FOR SALE ONLINE! And I think I might try it again after all these years. Buy it on Amazon: [link removed]> I used this years ago in high school, and can't completely remember the results I had at the time, but I know I used to consistently buy this product. If I remember correctly, I don't think it irritated my skin, could be used as a moisturizer, but had a little bit of a weird smell, though not awful.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
November 12, 2008

Pros:

Such a great product! So potent and yet so gentle to the skin! Highly recommended.

Cons:

I ask the same question those users above asked: Why, Why, Why, has it been discontinued? I have been searching all over the stores and thought to be able to order it online.

Please, please, please, bring it back soonest since a lot of people love it or give us a good reason for not bringing back.
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Noopy
November 9, 2008

Pros:

This was THE BEST stuff.....I used it during the day, along with 10% benzoyl peroxide at night.

Cons:

WHY DID THEY HAVE TO DISCONTINUE THIS?????
I will never understand. Apparently, I'm not the only one who thought the product was AWESOME. Neutrogena, it's your loss. I'm actually leery of using ANY of your products, lest you discontinue another

BRING IT BACK!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
maria
October 11, 2008

Pros:

I loved it, why is it discontinued. anyone know of another good product like this one? help...

Loved it!!!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report