Clean & Clear : Morning Burst Facial Scrub with Bursting Beads, Oil-Free

Brand:
Reviews
3.8
179 Reviews

Water, Glycerin, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Polyethylene, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Lauryl Glucoside, Phenoxyethanol, Microcrystalline Wax, Methylparaben, Fragrance, Mannitol, Cellulose, Menthyl Lactate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Tocopheryl Acetate, Triethyl Citrate, Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Coploymer, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Iron Oxides, Mica, Talc, Titanium Dioxide, Red 30, Yellow 5 Lake. May also contain: Sodium Hydroxide.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
37.4%
4
31.8%
3
14.5%
2
5.6%
1
10.6%

Used Clean & Clear : Morning Burst Facial Scrub with Bursting Beads, Oil-Free? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 30, 2015
My Fav!!!
I absolutely love this product, I use it in the shower before I go to work. WAKES ME UP LIKE A FRESH CUP OF COFFEE !!
November 16, 2014
Ouch
I use this product every morning when I wake up but it seems to give me a burning feel when I apply it, is that normal? Does anyone else get it? I'm not sure if I should just keep using this product and stick through the pain or if I should stop using it all together because I have heard its really good.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 9, 2014
Morning/midday boost!
I use a small amount of this midday at work, because my skin tends to be extremely oily. Use cool water, a small amount, and massage GENTLY. Any harsh scrubbing or pressure will cause the beads to strip into your skin. Skin feels and looks brighter, radiant. Strange pencil scent (might be due to me keeping it in my pencil case for a while though).
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 18, 2012

Pros:

Smells good
Face feels fresh and "minty" after drying
Nice feel on the skin

Cons:

Dries skin
Irritating

This is a relatively okay product. I've been using it for a while and it's helping because it's drying my face, but the problem is, that I've noticed it's a pretty "risky" product! If the entire cleanser is not COMPLETELY washed off your face, you will experience a breakout from hell. I can guarantee that to all. Whether you have light or severe acne. Make sure your skin is 100% clean from this product after washing! If you leave some of it on your temples, or on your hairline, you will breakout. This happened to me and I got extremely pissed off. Just be careful!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
July 19, 2012

Pros:

wakes you up
prevents acne
gets rid of oily skin and redness

Cons:

doesnt get RID of acne only prevents it

its good if you want to PREVENT acne
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 18, 2012

Pros:

Smells nice

Cons:

Dries the heck outta ur skin. Makes skin red.

I wouldnt use this again, too many horrible chemicals used in it. Dried my skin out and broke ym skin out too.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Ali
June 15, 2012

Pros:

It smells good
It leaves a cool, tingling sensation after using

Cons:

Does NOT help with acne, at all
CAUSES breakouts

I bought this when I ran out of Neutrogena Deep Clean cream cleanser. I figured I'd try something new. I had always used Neutrogena and had never had a problem with acne. I bought this, and within two days of usage, it caused a breakout. I thought I would give it a couple of more weeks, and now my forehead is COVERED with little bumps, my nose is broke out, and I have a huge pimple on my chin. I am absolutely DISGUSTED with this product and am going to buy more Neutrogena tomorrow. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Rodney
June 15, 2012

Pros:

Great smell
does take away the oils
takes away some acne

Cons:

Dries out your face
it doesnt really wake you up, although leave your face feeling clean
doesnt really get rid of acne, more like a cleanser for oils/dirt

Its an ok prouduct, dont get me wrong i like clean and clear, but i havent seen any major results. It dries out your face but i guess you just need a moisture. This prouduct is a yes and no, but mainly no.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Shayla
June 11, 2012

Pros:

Doesn't clog pores
smells AMAZING :D
helped with my oily skin
doesn't cause any more breakouts
Made my skin glow
Didn't make my skin feel tight

Cons:

Didn't really wake me up

I have really bad acne and decided to try it since I have nothing to lose. Turns out this is one of the best acne scrubs I've used!! I always use Clean & Clear now!! I love it <3
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Laura
April 3, 2012

Pros:

It smells good.
It lasts long...LONG.
Feels good putting it on.
It cleanses your skin well.
It's never made me break out more or anything.

Cons:

Didn't help with acne

Even though it didn't help with acne whatsoever, it made my face feels really good. It cleanses your face nicely and it fun to use.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report