Maybelline : Mineral Power Powder Foundation

Brand:
Reviews
3.1
15 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Titanium Dioxide (12.6%) and Zinc Oxide (21%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Bismuth Oxychloride, Mica, Iron Oxides, Zinc Oxide, Titanium Dioxide.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
20%
4
33.3%
3
13.3%
2
6.7%
1
26.7%

Used Maybelline : Mineral Power Powder Foundation? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 31, 2018
Ok
Color selection sucks. More for pinky girls. Good coverage.
May 14, 2015
Like this!
I have been using this powder for awhile now. It is a great product for the price. If you have oily skin I recommend using this makeup. It is good for when you need touch ups throughout the day. You can find it at walmart, walgreens, and many other drugstores. Where I am from it is around $8-10 dollars.
October 4, 2013
Great store brand mineral foundation

Pros:

Buildable coverage
Great for a drugstore product
Can give either Light or Full coverage depending how much you apply.

Cons:

The brush that comes with it is not very good - I would suggest buying your own Full face or Kabuki brush to apply :) But the brush is good for emergancies

I really love this foundation! To apply it correctly and get the full coverage you should really use your own Full face brush or Kabuki brush to get greater results. I find the one that comes with it would be an okay alternative if it was an emergency if used correctly, with lots of care and time. It only takes me about 5 minutes to apply this all over my face, I like to slowly build up the coverage to a medium-full coverage. You MUST read the sticker (instructions) and packet to understand how to apply it properly to get the best results. Once you learn the trick its really easy to put on without looking cakey or weird. All you have to do is read the instructions and LESS IS MORE~! That rule goes with any mineral foundation.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 20, 2012

Pros:

-Not cakey
-Matte finish
-Easy to blend
-Price
-Didn't clog my pores

Cons:

-I get powder all over my sink every time I use it
-Prickly applicator brush, need to use your own

For me, this is the best product for a natural, even looking skin tone for the price.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Slim
March 19, 2012

Pros:

*Good Coverage (Buildable)
*Light Weight
*Cheap
*Did NOT cause breakouts (yay!)

Cons:

*My shade isnt always in stock
*Harsh feeling Kabuki brush

~I Love it! Its super hard to find my shade (Honey Beige) ~The brush it comes with is too harsh and doesn't blend it well on your skin (used my ecotools retractable brush) ~It didnt break me out at all and I have VERY sensitive/acne-prone skin I say its worth a try ladies!
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Monique
October 18, 2011

Pros:

doesn't look cakey,doesn't give breakouts,it leaves your face looking natural and flawless

Cons:

its cheap and doesn't prevent shine

i been using this mineral powder foundation for 3 years already and I love it,it leaves your skin looking flawless,and I think its with using :)
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
June 23, 2011

Pros:

Blended well
Nice finish
Doesn't look cakey

Cons:

Pricey
Small packaging with small kabuki brush

Loved this product! It was affordable but the amount it had wasn't worth it.
January 18, 2011

Pros:

-looked like I wasn't wearing makeup
-matches skin tone
-didn't break me out
-easy to apply

Cons:

-if you're wearing a moisturizer or acne lotion that dried overnight when you put it on, it looks cakey and doesn't blend.
-messy

I think this is worth using. It worked for me but may not for others.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Ti
January 2, 2011

Pros:

covers pimples and blemishes
stays on all day
reasonable price

Cons:

hard to clean off
increases oily skin
contains bismuth oxychloride and dimethicone which can clog pores and cause blemishes

I bought it because my sister who had recovered from acne prone skin was using it, and it seemed to work fine for her. I had borrowed hers once and used my own brush and the tone of the makeup had blended in well and stayed on all night. However when I wore it in the day, my skin became increasingly oily and it was hard to clean off. I could also see small pimples forming in places which aren't very common for me. So I've stopped using it.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Nicole
November 23, 2010

Pros:

Blends nicely
Feels light
Doesn't look cakey
Looks like I'm not wearing makeup
Healthy glow

Cons:

Messy
Cheap brush

Best foundation I've tried.