Pur Minerals : Mineral Makeup

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
22 Reviews

Mica, Boron Nitrate, Capric/Caprylic Triglyceride, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Silicate, Magnesium Carbonate, Silica, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (Shea Butter), Iron Oxides (CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E).

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
63.6%
4
18.2%
3
9.1%
2
0%
1
9.1%

Used Pur Minerals : Mineral Makeup? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
August 16, 2016
Covers my acne great
This powder covers acne amazingly, it doesn't break me out either! I just wish that it didn't looked too cakey on my skin :/
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 31, 2015
The Best Foundation
I tried every foundation out there, and this is by far the best. I've been using it on my oily skin for two years. It gets excellent coverage and feels very lightweight (I had a small bottle of their primer once but I found it was unnecessary). This product is expensive, but it's absolutely worth the money. I wear it every day and one compact lasts about 2-3 months.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 26, 2013

Pros:

didn't cause my skin to breakout
buildable coverage

Cons:

didn't last long without primer
caused oily skin
price

This was my go-to foundation for every day use. I really liked the fact that it didn't irritate or break my skin out. The coverage was buildable, but if you needed more coverage your face would become cakey. It would at times cause my skin to become very oily. I usually had to use a primer if I wanted my foundation to last longer than 3-4 hours. Overall I would recommend it, but I would go through this product quickly and for the price it wasn't worth it. I've found another mineral foundation that works better and is more cost efficient.
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 28, 2016
What mineral foundation are you using now?
Lucy
April 20, 2012

Pros:

Coverage
Evens out skin tone

Cons:

Causes Breakouts
Can Look Cakey
Looks Oily at the end of the day

I loved the coverage this make up gave me, and how it wasn't as messy as loose powder. But within a week or two of using it I noticed that my acne, which was under control, started to flair up again. I returned the to Mary Kay mineral powder foundation I had been using when my acne was under control. The mary kay doesn't cover as well, but would I rather have something that covers breakouts? Or no breakouts at all? Too bad there isn't a make up out there that covers well and doesn't cause breakouts.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 28, 2012

Pros:

Coverage
Light
Looks natural
Does not make me break out
Covers scars
Ordered it on Amazon (derm store), got it fast!
Matte finish

Cons:

Nothing yet, but I minimally use make up

I have used EVERYTHING. Never the expensive kind because of all the sh"t in them. My skin is insanely sensitive, and I am darker complected so I don't have time to get more scars from acne! I don't buy anything in the drugstore anymore. I've changed my diet which has helped immensely and I tried this on a whim, cheaper than bare minerals, and WORTH IT! Next to everything else I am doing, this is the perfect addition to your way to beautiful skin! I use Duac as my primer, and don't use much of this. =]
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Tiffany
February 23, 2012

Pros:

light, doesnt feel like makeup
does not leave a shininess
doesn't look or feel like you have makeup on
beautiful finish without caking on makeup

Cons:

none

I love this makeup. I used to use a Physicians formula powder with a concealer underneath, but it always felt really heavy, and it always highlighted the dryness around my mouth and forehead. This makeup has a wonderful feel and doesn't look like anything. It also hides scars and breakouts well, and lasts all day. I love the product.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
January 17, 2012

Pros:

Great coverage
Controls oil
Best for younger skin
Doesn't "stick" to dry flakes

Cons:

Not good for older skin
Highlights developing wrinkles
Can be drying
Expensive

I have been very impressed with the coverage it delivers; I really didn't think a powder could do what it does. And it doesn't highlight flaky areas around healing blemishes the way most liquid foundations to. When I first apply it, though, it's so drying that I feel like my face looks 'crunchy' and crepey. I'm 34 and don't have any real wrinkles yet, but when first applied, this product makes me look like I do. By afternoon, when my face would normally be super-shiny (read: gross), it controls the oil very well and takes on a better, more dewy look. I've never tried another mineral makeup, so I can't offer any brand comparisons.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
December 17, 2011

Pros:

easy & quick to put on.
covers acne & scars very well
colors match skin very good

Cons:

little dryness, moisturize before applying.

best mineral products on the market by far. if u have acne/scarring this product is for u.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Shannon
December 16, 2011

Pros:

-smooth and soft looking finish
-calms redness
-great for acne-prone skin
-easy to use
-only a small amount will be needed

Cons:

-may appear flaky if you have dry skin and do not use a moisturizer

I have been using bareMinerals since it first came out and recently switched to puminerals 4-in-1 pressed mineral makeup . I bought it because I was looking for a compact gentle enough for acne prone skin. I tried this out and will not go back to bareminerals. Purminerals is amazing! This requires less product and provides more coverage. Purminerals has been great for my moderate acne and even reduces redness. You will not be disappointed!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Heidi
December 14, 2011

Pros:

Covers scarring PERFECTLY without concealer
Feels really light on skin
Super easy to put on

Cons:

none

I use the 4 in 1 Pur Minerals on top of a primer. It's the BEST product I have ever used. I don't have many red pimples, but I do have dark patches on my skin from scars. With liquid foundations I have to stack on the concealer to cover the scars. With this product, it miraculously covers them with a light application. I've never been a fan of powders, but this was given to me for my birthday present so I gave it a go. I'm so impressed I'm never using another product again!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report